Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption [split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN PAK]

Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

^They wouldnt get accepted in those universties... Small name colleges accept everyone... Although I know one Pakistani student who went directly to MIT out of Pakistan, but he was supposed to be extraordinarily bright...

Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption [split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

I never said that.

you rested your case on an assumption, since you did not have anything else. and also dodged the 5 times tuition issue.

thank you

Re: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN PAKISTAN

not 'your' own bank statement but a bank statement and an affidavit of support, the affidavit of support could be from your uncle. Many people did this, using bank statements and affidavits of well off family members, but came here and worked and paid for their education.

Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption [split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

things are different in US compared to US. fees vary among state schools in the same state let alone diff states and between public (state) or private universities

Re: Ch. Iftikhar’s corruption vs Musharraf’s Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

han FARISHTOON kai mulK mai sirf 2 Shaitanon nai he corruption ki hai.. :rolleyes: baqe sabh tu dooDh kai dhuLai hain.

anyway back to topic:- Proving anyone is innocent orf corruption is utterly idiotic. Corruption in Pakistani society is an integral part, no one can CLAIM that he is not corrupt, let it be in form of some FINANCIAL or PERSONAL favours. for those who are claiming to produce PROOF that there was no corruption, I will ask them to explain only one thing, did they ever had any experience with dealing Police or ANY person where you asked that person to give you an undue favour OR you were approached by someone to GIVE HIM a favour. let it be in terms of some finances or anyother matter like getting a job or getting a PHONE connection etc etc.. can ANYONE prove that it did or didnot happen?.

some1 also raised a point that getting education abroad is expansive and there is no way that Musharaf’s son could get that without any financial support from any ILLEGAL means. I myself got degrees from UK and when I was studying I was working 7 days a week and paid all my fees MYSELF even though I could get it easily from back home; and every1 knows that fees are higher in UK than USA. so the point isit’s not only me or Bilal paying their fees by working, there are thousands of Pakistani students studying in British universities and in other countries and they ARE managing it.. so THAT argument is utterly nonsense.

2 Likes

That might be the case in UK, but not in the US. The US govt doesn't set tuition fees, but Board of Regents in each state sets that. Cost of attending community college is lot less that cost of going to state university, and cost of attending ivy league school is lot higher than state university, and thats also true for foreign students. If you're foreign student you pay lot more than American citizens.

Yea, I'm sure Bilal was working for $6 per hr at desi gas station while attending school. That makes sense.

Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

The Supreme Court judgement of 20 July restoring ex-CJ Iftikhar failed to address the issue of how allegations against judges should be investigated. It was fine they restored him, but why did they not then set-up a panel to investigate the allegations of corruption, nepotism and abuses of power that were levelled against him?

Basically, the judges said every other institution is accountable, but not the judiciary!

^There are other institutions that are not accountable as well.

Re: Ch. Iftikhar’s corruption vs Musharraf’s Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN

Finally, the superior courts are going to tackle corruption amongst their ranks.

**SHC CJ spells out steps to curb corruption in judiciary **

Chief Justice of Sindh High Court (SHC), Justice Wajihuddin Ahmed on Wednesday spelled out revolutionary steps for eradicating corruption from judiciary and bringing about speedy disposal of cases. Addressing a full court reference held in his honour at the court room of SHC, Ahmed advised the judicial officers, staff and other supporting staff to ‘live within their means’. “If they cannot, it is better for them to go home, for dishonesty and corruption can not be part of this institution”, he said. He, however, recognised the deficiency in salary structure and said that efforts are being made for enhancement of emolument of judiciary at the district-level as also of the ministerial staff. The SHC CJ said that judiciary is still dependent on executive financially. Regarding the backlog of cases in the courts, he said that this problem had two facets; one is judicial and the other is administrative. He said that at administrative level the chief justice and district judges should carry ‘an exercise of identifying spurious cases and dead wood.’ If such cases are put out of the way a good deal of tendency should disappear, he said adding that to discourage unnecessary litigation a prohibitive cost structure would soon be introduced.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=79114

Mashallah. God Bless the Free Judiciary.

which judiciary? the judiciary which got fired in 2002? or the judiciary which got fired in 2007? or the judiciary which is licking the army boots now?

or the judiciairy that had ben licking boots since the original PCO and recently got fired. lets cover them all.

oh yaar.... I have my other posts on CJ to cover elsewhere, he himself is from the group who took over in 2002 but then Mushy turned him hero by "firing him" this year and everyone rallied behind him because he was 'anti-Mushy'....but that is separate topic.

observation: so by your logic, any crime committed "long before" should not be considered as crime :)

There is no bigger crime than treason...check out what constitution says about it especially the punishment part. :)

Yeah and i wish CJ would have punished Mush on treason but wait a min, he actually took oath on PCO and himself became part of group which conducted "treason". How can he now punish someone for "treason" ?

No matter what you say, you can not justify XCJ's calls to other judges to not take oath on PCO as he him self did that .....

You are right. It is treason to take oath as Judge where it says that the person is going to do justice and would hold the constitution (that means, staying within law) and then use judge prestigious office to influence government to get his son admission in medical college illegally as well as to get him job illegally and than transfer him in police force illegally.

That is apart of living beyond means (son using BMW when a Judge in Quetta court cannot afford BMW in Pakistan, shows Iftikhar level of corruption) and using facilities beyond entitlement, plus being guilty of misuse and misconduct while acting as Chief Justice ... etc ...

No, it was not CJ who asked Judges not to take oath. It was the SC that included 8 other judges who struck down the martial law and oder judges not to take oath. Therefore, all those lota judges who took oath under PCO along with dictator and his lotas have no legitimacy and should be punish for treason.

Its also living beyond your means when you are only making 1400 $$ per month and sending your kids to ivy league schools in foreign countries.