Have you forgotten so soon about CJ Iftikhar’s son getting job and favors? That is actually what started the whole ‘justice’ movement
Re: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN PAKISTAN
Have you forgotten so soon about CJ Iftikhar's son getting job and favors? That is actually what started the whole 'justice' movement
That happened long before he was appointed CJ of the SC by Mushrraf. BTW, can you explain how Mushrraf who is making $1400 per month can afford to send his son to school in the US?
^ But the news came out only a few months ago, about CJ's cuorruption.
And how would I know how Musharaf pays for his son's school in US? May be his son works for it or may be Bush is providing free tuition...they are all corrupt!
That happened long before he was appointed CJ of the SC by Mushrraf. BTW, can you explain how Mushrraf who is making $1400 per month can afford to send his son to school in the US?
Musharraf's son completed his USA education (did his graduation in Actuarial science) in 1994 when Musharraf was probably Major General. Musharraf became Chief or army in 1998. His son went to USA and studied just like any student from middle class Pakistan goes to USA and study there while working. Today his son is earning a good pay packet in USA, as normally successful actuaries’ can earn more than any professionals anywhere in world (normally more than lawyers or doctors).
Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN
please...
mushaaraf is president do you expect him that he don't pay for his son's education and forget about it there are so many other bad things that he did and i really think he is corrupted
about chief justice he is not corrupted
And how would I know how Musharaf pays for his son's school in US? May be his son works for it or may be Bush is providing free tuition...they are all corrupt!
jab maan liya to shor kahay ka kar rahay ho yaar?
Thank you for being honest. :)
His son went to USA and studied just like any student from middle class Pakistan goes to USA and study there while working. Today his son is earning a good pay packet in USA, as normally successful actuaries’ can earn more than any professionals anywhere in world (normally more than lawyers or doctors).
You've no idea how American universalities mint money off of foreign students in the US. If you're foreign student in the US you pay 5 times more for tuition than if you're an American citizen. No honest Pakistani general can afford to send his kids to school in the US.
So, that brings me be back to the topic. Mushrraf's son went to Stanford University which is one of the most expensive school in the US. How? Do you think Mushrraf who is making 1400 dollars per month can afford to send his son to Standford?
BTW, I have not seen any middle class students from Pakistan here in the US. Most of the students from Pakistan that I met are from very well to do families.
Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN
Musharaf's son's undergraduate education expenses were paid by his uncle, i.e. musharraf's brother who is a very successful physician in the US. He then worked for a number of years and saved up, his mba expenses were covered by his own savings and his uncle Dr. Musharraf's support.
btw, your information about the tuiton differential between US and foriegn students is grossly exaggerated and when it comes to private universities its is even more so.
Wait for few years and you'll see Mush Jr a successful bsinessman in Pakistan, like sons of Ayub, Zia and Akhtar abdul Rehman
Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption [split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN
Musharaf's son's undergraduate education expenses were paid by his uncle, i.e. musharraf's brother who is a very successful physician in the US. He then worked for a number of years and saved up, his mba expenses were covered by his own savings and his uncle Dr. Musharraf's support.
btw, your information about the tuiton differential between US and foriegn students is grossly exaggerated and when it comes to private universities its is even more so.
I know it b/c I live in the US and went to school in the US. The reason foreign students pay lot more is b/c their parents do not pay tx. As for Mushrraf's son, can you provide the sources of your information? And, its not just Mushrrafs son. Most of the generals send their kids to study in the US and UK. Can you tell me how can they afford to do that on 12 to 1400 US $$ salaries?
We are not talking about most generals, but this one, and I already told you about his son's education costs. This does not change the fact that I agree there are far too many majors and colonels kids in Ivy, and they all claim that its because their family is a land owning family..and thats what is funding it...yeah right
as far as tuition rates go. do tell me difference in tuition rates for university if illinois, and for stanford between foriegn students and local students.
while you will find a difference atleast for public universities, the 5 times as uch is a gross exaggeration.
Re: Ch. Iftikhar's corruption vs Musharraf's Corruption [split: EMERGENCY IMPOSED IN
This does not change the fact that I agree there are far too many majors and colonels kids in Ivy, and they all claim that its because their family is a land owning family..and thats what is funding it...yeah right
So, all of them are corrupt except Mushrraf? I rest my case thank you.
You've no idea how American universalities mint money off of foreign students in the US. If you're foreign student in the US you pay 5 times more for tuition than if you're an American citizen. No honest Pakistani general can afford to send his kids to school in the US.
So, that brings me be back to the topic. Mushrraf's son went to Stanford University which is one of the most expensive school in the US. How? Do you think Mushrraf who is making 1400 dollars per month can afford to send his son to Standford?
BTW, I have not seen any middle class students from Pakistan here in the US. Most of the students from Pakistan that I met are from very well to do families.
First of all, I know 100s of students that finished their education in USA, many are my relatives. I had most of my education in UK (where I got my under graduation as well as post graduations) as foreign student, even though education for foreign students in UK is more expensive than American Universities and earning while studying is very difficult. Actually, I know many students who only had air fare money plus few hundred dollars when they went to USA to study, and even that for some was borrowed money. Most who go to USA somehow manage to earn their education while in USA (work their way through). Semester system and flexibility in choosing numbers of credit hours during each Semester also helps.
I do acknowledge that it is possible that at some universities the difference between local and non-local fees may be 5 times. But than, what I know (I am sure that some knowledgeable student here may confirm that) is that American universities do not have different fee structure for American and foreign students. Only difference is in fee structure of local students and non-local students, where local students are those students that live in the state and they (or their parents) pay their taxes in the state where their University where they are studying is located. This difference is more when studying in state Universities. Hence, a Californian resident if studies in University of Florida, than he would pay almost same fees what any foreign student (student from Pakistan) would pay.
First of all, I know 100s of students that finished their education in USA, many are my relatives. I had most of my education in UK (where I got my under graduation as well as post graduations) as foreign student, even though education for foreign students in UK is more expensive than American Universities and earning while studying is very difficult. Actually, I know many students who only had air fare money plus few hundred dollars when they went to USA to study, and even that for some was borrowed money. Most who go to USA somehow manage to earn their education while in USA (work their way through). Semester system and flexibility in choosing numbers of credit hours during each Semester also helps.
I do acknowledge that it is possible that at some universities the difference between local and non-local fees may be 5 times. But than, what I know (I am sure that some knowledgeable student here may confirm that) is that American universities do not have different fee structure for American and foreign students. Only difference is in fee structure of local students and non-local students, where local students are those students that live in the state and they (or their parents) pay their taxes in the state where their University where they are studying is located. This difference is more when studying in state Universities. Hence, a Californian resident if studies in University of Florida, than he would pay almost same fees what any foreign student (student from Pakistan) would pay.
Really surprised to know you are actually educated....
A person who can support an indvidual bringing himself above every law in the country....who says judiciary is some garbage and a dictator should be above any sort of institutional justice...naaay...I really don't believe you that you had some formal education from UK.....
chalo ayesa hee sahi
… I was joking yaar, aap sahi hou, khush ![]()
First of all, I know 100s of students that finished their education in USA, many are my relatives. I had most of my education in UK (where I got my under graduation as well as post graduations) as foreign student, even though education for foreign students in UK is more expensive than American Universities and earning while studying is very difficult.
From what I understand when you apply for student visa 1st thing they look at is your bank statement, and if you're able to pay for you schooling in the US.
BTW, I went to UGA here in Georgia. I had pell grant and hope scholarship, and 3 years after graduation I'm still paying off my student loans. The foreign students who come to study in the US do not qualify for student loans, pell grants or scholarship program, nor are they allowed to work except on campus for minimum wage which is $5.85. Now tell me, how can you afford to send your kids to an Ivy League School in the US on 1400 dollar salary?
i am studying in the uk,and for international students the fees are alot higher at 7 grands a year, but then at the same time there are many many pakistanis here studying including poor people, you can eaisly get student loans and work while studying to pay it off,
also there is no such thing as expensive or cheap schools, wheater its stanford or some uni in a ranch, the fees are fixed by the gov. and all unis apply by them, you get in unis by your grades here, not by sifarshi,
From what I understand when you apply for student visa 1st thing they look at is your bank statement, and if you're able to pay for you schooling in the US.
BTW, I went to UGA here in Georgia. I had pell grant and hope scholarship, and 3 years after graduation I'm still paying off my student loans. The foreign students who come to study in the US do not qualify for student loans, pell grants or scholarship program, nor are they allowed to work except on campus for minimum wage which is $5.85. Now tell me, how can you afford to send your kids to an Ivy League School in the US on 1400 dollar salary?
:) ... Bhai, you should know the authenticity of bank statements from Pakistan. One can produce anything in Pakistan. Plus don't believe everything according to book or that students who have to survive in USA (and have no choice) would work only allowed hours and at allowed places.
I agree with Sa1eem and Rebel X that many people even from poor families have managed to come to US even if it was one-way airfare + one semester fees, after that many of them worked 16 hours a day (during off time) to support their education... but then they were going to cheap a$$ schools like Southeast Oklahoma State University (ever heard that name?), not to something like Stanford or MIT whose fees are few times more than Southeast.....