CDA Bulldozing Illegally constructed Mosques in Islamabad

Re: Musharaf Buildozing Mosques in Islamabad

By Kamran Haider Fri Feb 9, 11:45 AM ET

ISLAMABAD (Reuters) - A Pakistan Muslim cleric at the centre of a row over illegally built mosques vowed resistance on Friday if authorities tried to evict women religious students occupying a public library as part of a protest.
if(window.yzq_d==null)window.yzq_d=new Object();window.yzq_d’wmImIdG_fzc-‘]=’&U=13bmhn90g%2fN%3dwmImIdG_fzc-%2fC%3d568382.10259139.10916010.1414694%2fD%3dLREC%2fB%3d4324842’;

http://us.bc.yahoo.com/b?P=ixnQIESOwhVS5nBYReBMGxIDWfOCREXwU3AABe20&T=19tm9goji%2FX%3D1173377905%2FE%3D90352863%2FR%3Dnews%2FK%3D5%2FV%3D2.1%2FW%3DH%2FY%3DYAHOO%2FF%3D1513775887%2FH%3DY2FjaGVoaW50PSJuZXdzIiBjb250ZW50PSJQYWtpc3Rhbjtnb3Zlcm5tZW50O2l0O3JlZnVybF93d3dfcGFrbGlua3NfY29tIiByZWZ1cmw9InJlZnVybF93d3dfcGFrbGlua3NfY29tIiB0b3BpY3M9InJlZnVybF93d3dfcGFrbGlua3NfY29tIg--%2FQ%3D-1%2FS%3D1%2FJ%3D3EC28E44&U=13bmhn90g%2FN%3DwmImIdG_fzc-%2FC%3D568382.10259139.10916010.1414694%2FD%3DLREC%2FB%3D4324842

The row has pitted authorities in the capital, Islamabad, against radical clerics and their followers at a city mosque well known for criticism of the government and anti-U.S. and pro-Taliban sentiments.
The dispute has raised apprehension in the city after two bomb attacks, widely suspected of being carried out by Islamist militants, in the past two weeks.
“If they do something with us, if they attack, it is logical, we’ll do something,” said Abdul Rasheed Ghazi, deputy chief cleric at the Lal Majid, or Red Mosque, in a central Islamabad neighbourhood.
Women students at the mosque’s seminary, the Syeda Hifza madrasa, occupied a public library next to the mosque last month to protest against the demolition of another mosque that authorities said had been built illegally on state land.
City authorities have offered alternative sites for mosques and religious schools which, officials say, have been put up illegally, including the Syeda Hifza madrasa.
But the city campaign against encroachment has outraged some conservatives, including the women student protesters clad in all-enveloping burqas, who are demanding the demolished mosque be rebuilt and plans to take down more be scrapped.
Some newspapers have reported the women students occupying the library were armed but Ghazi said talk that the mosque had many guns was not true. Whatever guns were there were properly licensed, he said.
JIHAD
Ghazi called for calm and said the government was inflaming the situation.
“The government is making it complicated. Students are students, they can’t be dealt forcefully … They are making an issue because they are madrasa students,” he said.
But his brother, the mosque’s chief cleric Abdul Aziz, called for jihad, or holy war, during the weekly Friday prayers.
“We have to carry out jihad and for that we have to come out of madrasas,” Aziz told hundreds of supporters crowded into the mosque. “Are you ready for sacrifice? Are you ready to come out?”
Women students in black burqas stood on the roof of their madrasa listening to the sermon, while young men carrying sticks, their faces covered by scarfs, guarded the mosque, searching people coming through its gates.
“Islamic law or martrydom” read a banner over one gate.
The Friday Times newspaper said the authorities’ campaign against encroachment had stirred a hornets’ nest of militancy.
“If the administration’s patience runs out, the situation could get messy,” the liberal newspaper said.
“The extremist mullahs (clerics) seek to exploit the freedoms of liberal democracy to overthrow it and replace it by their dictatorship in the name of religion.”

I’m not interested in your article … it is as much proof as asking you for an honest opinion.

1. Kamran Haider is a biased reporter, all of his articles … I means ALL of his articles are anti-Islamic just do a google search and you will see. He is a reuters agent, pro-liberal Shi’ia, pro-West …
  2. The method of his writing is clearly biased … Read the higlighted text. Two of his cases are built on the opinions of other western papers, this is not proof, this just banter.
  3. He mentions two bomb attacks are ‘widely’ suspected … did he do a survey? It’s nonesense and you know it.
  4. Jihad has been defined by him … incorrectly might I add. There is not a single quote that demonstrates the meaning of the word Jihad as used by the people he interviewed was meant on an offensive basis. Yet he alleges to this.
  5. Note he says officials ‘SAY’ that the mosques have been built illegally. That they have not provided proof and that there has been no court case to render the validity of that claim.

Fraudz … I know why you have given yourself this name now …

Those women and a few girls are amongst them too are beautifully sitting in protest. It is their right to protest according to Pakistani law. I cannot see any bamboo sticks. Can you?

psycho chics? Well keep it up laddie … we’ll see what is your reward from Allah (SWT) … if only you believe.

Here you go:

and the caption is:

ISLAMABAD - January 25: Students of Jamia Hafsa continue their occupation of Children’s Library for the fifth day on Thursday as part of their protest against the demolition of two mosques last week.—Online

Mr. Fraudia, give up, really there is no sense in talking logic, you have done all you could. I see this whole issue as:
Make mosque illegaly on state's property = Chit bhi meri.
Use it for for my residense as well = putt bhi meri.
When somebody objects, call for ninjas = sikka mere baap ka.

they can protest all the want in the damn street, they have no right to take over a library that is meant for public use. that to me makes them psycho chics.

Tomorrow if I have an issue with the govt because they wont stop these morons from building illegally, should I go and take over the airport or some govt hospital and claim it as my right to protest?

as far as my reward from Allah goes, I doubt that you have much say in it. :)

PS: bamboo sticks have now made an apperance, in case you were suggesting that was all fabricated

pull a waco on the whackos...
massive recession and deflation... ;)

tear gas baby..tear gas....

I for one am very disappointed that the govt has backed off and let this ghunda gardee in the name of islam continue...what a shame. I guess with current situation they did not want to further piss off the nutjobs..

In a different time, it may have been worth it to tear gas the whole place, arrest the morons when they come running out, demolish the illegal structure, book charges against them for how they ahve gone about their ridiculous protest, and then tell them that shairah infact will be imposed on the gusy who stole the land and their hands would be cut off.

the end.

Thanks for the pic … are you another person subdued by the media spin?

These women are but a few … maybe ten or fifteen sitting at the gates, where is the other picture. And don’t you think these women look very peaceful just sitting there. In fact the aurrounding area is so clean.

The scourge of militant religous zealots must be dealt with-in and with-out!

It’s off the topic (mods remove this post if you want) looking at this picture I understand why the west would turn so much against this whole ninja thing. I am not really sure if these women have any bombs strapped around themselves, but looking at their militant attire I would think there are more chances than less.

Fraduia reveals his zeal

Finally you reveal your hatred towards Islam and ridiculing of it's tenets and it's peaceful adherents!!!

*The people are protesting for a reason ... they do not all own the property, so why are they protesting? They didn't build it, but they use it ... The women are students of Islam and the government wants them to be ignorant and wants all of the Pakistanis without places to learn Islam. *

Lo jee. Pehlay aap ne hee kahha thaa key "I don't see Bamboo sticks" so I gave a photo with bamboo sticks. Abb ghum thoray logon kaa....yes you are the only one who can see the truth, the rest of us are either blind or kafirs or ahmedis or shias...and yes they are very peace ful looking...the bamboo sticks are to knock down coconuts form the near by trees which they would then share with the passers by......

You have mistakenly come to the religion forums, you should go back to the cafe'.

Yes by taking over a CHILDREN's LIBRARY...wow! what a protest! what peace! Next they can take candies from babies bacause Islam is in danger...hooray for them!

Actually you should take a stick and join your peaceful sisters in their "struggle"

Reply to post 230: chalo ji ab yehi reh gaya tha. Start character assassination. But it's hardly the original idea, when people run out of logical answers thats what they normally do. BTW read it in context what he is trying to say.

There's another coin ... it is held in the hands of the deceptive media. It makes people like you believe the hype. Chit bhi teri
It uses emotional arguments such as pictures and quotes out of context. Putt bhi teri.
When someone asks for an investigation, call in the patriots = sikka tere baap ka.

Are you trying to gert personal with me. Please clarify. So I can reply in the required manner.

Well women are not going to take over the government offices now are they, or the army barracks?

Use your mind ... it is a protest ... it is things like this that make an impact in the media ... it is statement like yours that draws the wool over people's eyes.

Protests are protests they are not killing anyone with those bamboo sotiyan. The children can wait ... for the better good.

I don't believe anyone will ever want to get personal with you, bhai jaan.

How exactly is a picture and emotional argument. How is a picture of a danda bardaar women sitting in a CHILDREN's Library whose gates have a lock on it considered out of context? Are library going children kaafirs too?