Catwalk Collections-Review thread

Re: Catwalk Collections-Review thread

SLH, seeing this issue a third person/moderator/someone in this business myself, I felt it was a bit overpriced but I confirmed from you via PM if you had any word about the borders being handmade or fancy laces used but the conversation you posted up showed you both didnt discuss about it. Since the order was already place at the price you both agreed on without discussing about the border being of kaam or not, I didnt say anything about it since you cannot reverse what was committed or left out.

I think there should be a template which specifies what amount of kaam in what places,what fabric,what colours should be used in any outfit so there are proofs of the deal for both the buyer and consumer. I usually make customers send me images links chosen from google images for that purpose so we both dont see a shade differently. I did communicate with you and Misbah in private but that was only to help both resolve the issue rather than taking this all on for days endlessly. Cotton churidar is not acceptable at all and I missed to read that part in your review earlier. twice,my customers had a hole in the dress but that was years because they were sent via pakistan post and they sew the white fabric cover over the packet and that sewing took the needle through the dress itself ! if it was box packed for yours, then it might have been missed during final check. I am not trying to give any justifications here on anyone’s behalf. I just tried to keep things calm by suggesting solutions and possibilities so please either of you DONOT think I am being rational. I really dont see it getting anywhere right now though :bummer:

I personally dont think SLH posted this review to resolve the problem...but more to share her good/bad expereince.

i think she should get some money back. catwalk is not admiiting her mmistake.

I thought she was not happy with the dress and since the flaws were correctable something should be done so she could enjoy wearing it again

^didt she already paid extra to altered the dress. and how can she(catwalk) sealed the holes in the dress? so its not correctable.

I'm sure catwalk mentioned if the dress was not worn she would of been able to refund d money to SLH so catwalk could of sold it else where.

everyone is saying u to contact her is because i never came across a vendor who never had issues with clients. A good vender always try to rectify the mistakes.

You have to get it fitted at the last min you should have asked catwalk to pay for it. And I think she offered it to u.

Same with churidar. They can be made within a day and catwalk should have posted to u via express post if u had talk to her.

Frankly i won't be a happy vendor if I came to know about my client issues through a public forum

Just one question why did u still go ahead with her when she quoted u 250+ for this which is frankly quite high. I don't think that's ur first online order. Did she quote u extra work or is that what u asked for in terms of kaam.

As for as ur cousin outfit is I don't see catwalk fault except for fitting and catwalk should have contacted her about that

She didn't tell her about the color of kaam. She left it to her better judgment and that what she perceive from the pic. She should have mention the color of kaam and not assume it.

And I have seen two different version of original Aisha Khadija outfit and all have slit in between

When u buy something from amazon and u got something faulty u do try to get a replacment or refund first

You carried the outfit well but when I saw it on catwalks page, the first thing that came to mind was how it wasnt nicely done at all.. The outfit barely has any kaam and the lace used at the bottom isnt expensive either...so a price tag of $260 is just brutal!

as for my cousin’s outfit if the plan was to make it like the picture it should have turned out the same color and cut and style (maxi gown with silver not open front/jacket thing with gold) like the pic. It’s really simple, I did that with my order through Kapray Shapray and I got an even better product than the pics I gave her mashallah.

When you combine what I got compared to the designer picture I provided don’t yall think that the borders were nicely done on the designer pic compared to what I was given? Does the designer pic look hand stitched sequins kinda overlapping–i think so. Also when we discussed spray sequins and stones I would have assumed I would have gotten more stone work esp on the vertical panels like the pic looks like. I shouldn’t have assumed any of that.

I can easily say the sequins that were sprayed were put on really well, nothing on my dress got caught on anything** so that part of the work was well done**. Nothing caught on the dupatta either that too was a positive on the garment. Ayesha is right I should have gone over every bit and detail over it again and again. At the same time just a few days before March 26th i was asked details on the outfit by catwalk. I thought at the time what the heck didn’t we go over all of this in early March, my dress should have at least started to being made by now..but I let it go bc i’m not from pak, i’m only half pakistani and I don’t know how the garment making process is over there. I also thought to myself didn’t i provide a good enough quality picture? I think I did. I gave prototype a crappy cell phone pic of really low quality and she turned out a spot on replica with more delicate and prettier work. So I assumed using catwalk I would have the same experience.

Other paklinks designers did quote me a better price but I went with catwalk based on her many good reviews and high rep on here. So i figured if i’m paying a little extra at least i’m trusting someone that appears very capable with my garment opposed to designers that haven’t had nearly as many clients or reviews through this website. that’s another reason why I went with the price…stupid me. Lesson learned on my part. A few of the designers that contacted me I hadn’t even heard of so I wasn’t ready to give them a chance, maybe I should have because after all that’s how they build up their clientele too.

As for going to the designer directly with complaints obviously the week I got the outfit my event was in days and I really had no time for it. I was working late and had friends visiting from out of town so trying to juggle that I didn’t have time for catwalk. The experience left much to be desired so I dreaded writing a review until catwalk posted pics of the dress that she had taken hanging. I was like oh yah I totally forgot that I need to get on my review and post pictures. One of the girls that commented on catwalk’s picture had also asked me a few days before that where my review and pics were and I told her i’m working so much lately inshallah I’ll get around to it bc at the wedding no one took a full pic of me. So come to think of it the girl i showed the link to this review to contacted me twice prior to me linking her to this review early march and mid april…so ya again i had every right to point her in the direction of this topic. So catwalk if you are reading this realize your clients reach out to other clients personally to see how they feel about your work and the ordering process. I

My review took a lot of time to write bc I wanted to document everything really clearly for both catwalk and consumers to see. I had already told my friends I was getting something stylish, pakistani and custom to wear. I take pride in going to my friend’s Indian events with my pakistani sophisticated clothing that sets me apart from the crowd that attends these predominantly indian events. I had posted on catwalk’s wall about how excited I was to get my dress, how I can’t wait for it and so my gfs on facebook also added her thinking like I did that this was a trusted vendor who could replicate great stuff. This newsfeed thing on facebook lets all of our friends see when we post on a vendors wall or pics. So that’s another reason why I made the review public so that any consumer or my gfs know that hey I didn’t have a great product or end result. I’m sure many girls are glad I did this and if any designer is upset that clients post bad reviews then i feel like a designer has a platform to make amends. this one didn’t really offer me a good enough solution in my eyes. I said it earlier and i’ll say it again I wouldn’t pay $260 for an outfit with holes in it nor would i a $20 shirt. My other topic on texan dulhans:http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/524964-texan-dulhans.html is also where I praise local vendors in town, I strive to help people find clothing vendors, djs, whatever that they can trust to take care of their needs as clients. Talking in public about good and bad experiences help make a more educated client and helps people make the right choice when selecting a vendor.

Also again if I would have went straight to catwalk how would other girls know that maybe they should not be placing an order here bc it’s not just a couple of things wrong but many wrong with the garment. So I made this public as I do with my amazon purchases. We live in the digital age, we also live in a time when girls put their trust in designers back home to turn out a good product. Internet reviews really help girls plan their weddings and outfits. Look at most of the topics in the wedding forum. It’s all about what parlor to use, who had reviews, what designers were easy to work with, who was rude blah blah blah… reviews are what keeps the paklinks community going for the most part and is an integral part of this experience.

There’s no point to beating a dead horse so I think this is my final post on the whole thing.** I appreciate the support I got from users that has responded to my review in here and to the users that have privately messaged me.** I’m not a bad person but i’m an honest and matter of fact type of girl. I offered a solution to the vendor who didn’t want to give it a shot and so really at the end of the day I feel as if she doesn’t care so why should I continue to? All is well that ends well right ladies? Moving on…

No I write a review and then the vendor contacts me to see how to solve this. Again the idea of covering up problems is just wrong in my eyes. These things ought to be made public. Also I ask you would you pay $260 for an outfit with holes in it?

catwalk mentioned about refunding the tailoring once on fb not numerous times as she stated in her post on the previous page. At the same time as you can see from the screen shot of our fb message I posted she accused me of badmouthing her and accused me of saying she's unethical. She wanted me to calmly find a solution in her last post on this topic but would any girl be calm when they get that kinda fb message? had I known I could have had a full refund by not wearing the dress trust me I wouldn't have worn the dress, I would have bought something that wed. evening here in town and went with that. **I didn't know what my rights were as a customer **and who really hears of refunds happening back in pakistan...I haven't ever heard of that. So that's my mistake for not being well aware of that being an option.

I don't think she wanted to really give me more of a compromise than taking care of my alterations fee, I too offered her a solution not even me wanting a refund but saying hey let's work together, get another outfit, give me a discount based on how my exp was and tailoring charges and go from there. she wasn't willing to work with me it's not like I was asking for a new free dress, just a decent discount and i gave the opportunity for another chance for both of us to have a good outcome. It wasn't good enough for her so that's that. Brummie can you please pm me vendors you have used and that did come through esp the one that you mention in this post please?

notice all we heard were crickets or complaints about time being an issue. don't take an order if you don't have enough time to make it properly. :) thanks for the great question.

If u look at the original pic especially at the bottom it does have a slit between it's not a closed maxi

I have seen vendors to ask for more pics of the outfit to get more understanding of the work
Some even goes to see the original outfit so that they can better replicate it

But in the end u have to more precise and detailed about ur outfit and how you exactly want it

No I write a review and then the vendor contacts me to see how to solve this. Again the idea of covering up problems is just wrong in my eyes. These things ought to be made public. Also I ask you would you pay $260 for an outfit with holes in it?

U assume that it may be cover up. Honest mistake do happen

Estel I don't understand ur comments n siding with catwalk. If u read my review I stated since I didn't mention what color of work I wanted I let it go...n did not fuss abt it. But if u look at the kaam of the org. Outfit (the top part) tell me what color is it?

Also SLH n I didn't have experience with ordering outfits from online vendors...for me it was the first time, n for SLH the second...BUT catwalk isn't new to this...she should have known to ask more questions n details.

Secondly if it was an honest mistake I would expect the person to be apologizing and mentioning that nothing like that is happening here.

[mod] kindly stay on the topic. Many posts are being moved to the review folder for editing/deleting because unnecessarily long posts and irrelevant discussions with name-calling are not welcome. Sub thanda pani peo and have a great weekend [/mod]

SLH my heart goes out to you, nothing is more painful than paying a fortune for an outfit that does not turn out the way you wished.

communication is the key, i have in the past suffered very similar dissapointments with GS designers (never used catwalk), but they have all either apologised/refunded my money/or made the necessary alterations, and although that still puts you off ordering from them again, it is somewhat a sweetner to know that all is not lost.

The stitching is visibly untidy, that amount of money you expect perfection at least!

Fact: there is absolutley no excuse when you have paid that amount of money for suit, that you should recieve a cheap material pyjama :eek: also the holes i mean (WTH) i understand that holes can be made during packing, however how do you explain when there is a hole in a duppata and has been been stitched up with thread :hehe: (happened to me from a so called respected “designer”)

Communication is the key ladies, talk to each other, Catwalk you will put off so many people ordering if this continues to remain unsolved, come to a mutual agreement, i know some of our GS ladies come in for a hard time every now and then, however mistakes like different types of material used and messy stitching are no excuse for power cuts :bummer:

grt my posts were deleted just cuz i agree with SLH.

i hope she never get any business. yeh ju bhi samaj lou.

^ there are better ways of criticising and showing your anger than how some of your posts were written,including this one ^^. It’s not only your posts that are moved to review forum. Please apnay ghussay pe control karo @same :hugz: and let us all wait for Catwalk to explain this (i.e. if she feels the need to because she has not posted here since two days :halo:) otherwise it is useless to discuss it endlessly when the concerned person herself doesnt care to participate/explain.