Is it OK? Have you been involved in them?
Re: Casual Affairs
Is it OK? From what standpoint? From an Islamic one.....no. From an individual/personal one....it can vary.
You know when you meet people sometimes you like more than one and you go into some sort of casual and temporary relationship that is harmless, but do not disclose the other one.
How can you guarantee that it will be harmless? What if the other person felt led on or develops stronger feelings? The boundaries of the relationship would have to be defined from the get-go....and there's the chance that they might change.
You know when you meet people sometimes you like more than one and you go into some sort of casual and temporary relationship that is harmless, but do not disclose the other one.
How would u like it if someone did that to u?
How can you guarantee that it will be harmless? What if the other person felt led on or develops stronger feelings? The boundaries of the relationship would have to be defined from the get-go....and there's the chance that they might change.
When I say Casual Affair, you are in the initial stage of the relationship where you have no idea how it will turn out, but you enjoy the company. I guess, when the relationship becomes serious or stronger, expectations are told to one another.
How would u like it if someone did that to u?
Nothing, its their right.
What he/she said.
I'm a wee bit confused here. Do you mean the person A is in a committed relationship with one person B and then has a casual affair with another person C?
The irony is that you can't really be casual about your casual affairs so why bother :D
I'm a wee bit confused here. Do you mean the person A is in a committed relationship with one person B and then has a casual affair with another person C?
No. No one is in a committed relationship.
Pardon my ignorance, but I don’t get your question - what other one are you not disclosing and when you say temporary relationship that is harmless what do you mean? ![]()
Is it going out for coffee, dinner, dates or something more intimate and involved?
You girls and your Questions.
Let me explain. You are in a gathering and you meet people of opposite sex, some of them you like. You go into an initial phase of relationship with them like chatting, talking and going out just casual what you want and do not want to do, but you have more than one with whom you have such type of relationship.
Is this OK?
Oh so you've got lots of honeys on the side and you're sowing your wild oats until you figure out who from amongst them is worthy of your esteemed company - I get it!
Do carry on stringing along these many girls, at the end of it you'll have collected many broken hearts - but that's the aim isn't it?
Sehrysh, sawal ka Jawab mat dena.
BTW, you are underestimating Girls in that department a lot.
The question has been asked and answered before. Lekin challein, aik aur martaba ussi sawaal ko dobaara jawab:
So long as you do not create false expectations in the mind of the other person(s), you can have as many friends of the opposite gender as you want. But in order to not create the false expectations, you need to be up front and honest - let them know that you have other such friends and when you say it is a harmless friendship - then it needs to be harmless - don't cross your limits - dost ko dost hi rehan chahiyay. Kisi ko agar doosray nazar (in other words are you considering them for more than friendship) say parakh rahain hai - to woh dosti ki hadoN mai rehkay bhi kiya ja sakta hai.
Jawaab day diya, khush?
And BTW, this applies equally to guys and girls.
Thank you Sweet Heart.
I'm sorry if it got you all bothered up.
I understand that expectations need to be straightened out when it gets serious, but my Question is based on current scenario.
You see, right now the interaction with opposite sex happens quite early in the age. If its not due to school, college than internet and other mediums are always present and most of the type such type of relationships are happening everywhere. Relationships where a guy/ girl has multiple partners and they are quite active with them. This could be from just texting, chatting to actually meeting on daily basis. What I mean from my thread that it is becoming common and we can't deny this phenomenon.
....and I guess you are right that one has to play a role in setting up some sort of expectations when they think or sense that it is getting serious.
no i dont believe in casual affairs.. i never had one. but yes i was seriously infatuated with some1 ![]()
;)