Casual Affairs

Re: Casual Affairs

Never done it... i think it has a lot to do w/ self-respect actually... at least for me.

Self respect? Please explain.

I think people have initially taken the word casual relation in wrong way.

If religion is placed aside. Nothing wrong in meeting opposite person to get to know in clean, open environment.

No need to set the ‘boundaries’ from first day. That looks tacky and silly.

“Miss I want to meet you and I have no intention to physically mess with you and take advantage of situation. Is that OK? Can we meet alone someday now?” :smack:

…Just walk the nice walk and not talk the talk.

If religion is placed in to action, again, not so wrong if the intention is learning about the person and relatively short period of time is spent in public area/hall, meetings…this could be through parents or in presence of parents or when parents or guardians are in vicinity..etc.

lol@ thread

casual or formal, an affair is an affair no matter what the circumstances.

It's like using someone and letting yourself being used... just for fun... how can i respect myself after doing that...

I don't think you are being used in that type of a relationship. You are just in an initial phase of a relationship that is just about getting to know each other.

Then it's not a casual affair... either you're looking forward to being friends with someone or looking to get into a long-term relationship i.e. marriage. In both cases its not just for the sake of fun... cz thts how i interpreted casual affairs - temporary romantic involvement but nothing serious.

Temporary Romantic Involvement are called flings or being a flirt rather an affair. Consider you are in College or University and you have friends from your class, initially you have a temporary relationship with them, even if they are of your same sex, not a long-term. This affair could be from chatting, meeting up from time to time until you find some from those groups and make them your friends.

This is what you call Casual Affair and what I am trying to ask is do people have with opposite sex and do they think it is OK?

would a man respect a woman that has had casual love relationships? horrible words like whore and slut are used by most desi men

i won't pass judgment on another person(man or woman) that has had them but i never saw the point of casual love affairs even in the university years

oh… well I was always a loner… the kid who always sits in the corner of the class and eats their lunch silently, picked upon and bullied… mostly by boys! :mad: so i guess i never really got much of a chance…

But of course from an islamic p.o.v its not ok.

I personally think that men should respect women and never judge them from their previous relationships and calling or labelling others is wrong.

I am not talking about casual love affairs rather "I know this person from College/ University or work place". This could be just small chatting or meeting. Nothing related to love or intimacy.

Is it like some kind of friendship mut'ah?

I don't know what part of explanation of my topic is confusing to many guppies here when I have repeated many times that it has nothing to do with intimacy or any kind of contact of that sorts.

maybe you should have worded the title better, pal...

Like what...?

like take the 'affairs' part out, the whole title of casual affairs implies promiscuity and having affairs indiscriminately.

and i think most people sometimes only have time to read the first post of a thread and in that it really didn't explain that it had nothing to do with intimacy. maybe you should've said acquaintances which are people that you might just know but aren't too friendly or close with. is that what you meant?

okay i dont live in pakistan forewarned is forearmed

if you're not religious and shizzle, no one really cares, and no one should, your personal life is your business, if you're someone who has a soft personality (like someone who falls head over heals for someone really quick) you should stay away from trying to become a "player" or have "casual affairs", you'll get hurt. i dont actually know what you mean by this (is it strictly SEX, or is it short term dating just to boost your ego?), what ever it is, dont seek aproval from us. go do your thang. socialise.

Even though MWP used a term which could be taken wrong way but I do not see why some keep taking it wrong way despite repeated explanation.

I am always casual

Reminds me of the song :

Yuhni koi mill giya tha, sarr e rah chaltay chaltay…

Wahin tham ke reh gaiee hai, meri raat dhaltay dhaltay …

Jo kahi gaiee na mujh se, woh zamana keh raha hai..

Ke fasaana bann gaiee hai, meri baat taltay taltay … :hinna:

Shab e Intezaar aakhir, kabhi ho gi mukhtasir bhi…

Yeh chiraagh, bujh rahay hein, Meray saath jaltay jaltay…

Yunhi koi mill giya tha…

:wub: