caste based murder in chicago

I saw the breaking news of this on TV and people crying that their documents, momentos, previous belongins, burnt down in this fire..

leter we find out that it was due to a murder based on caste..or so its alleged. what a frikkin mess. not only did this moron kill his son in law who was from a lower caste, but his own daughter, their kid and an unborn child.

I thougth this lameness had ended in India, do the expats dont know about it? so tragic…and this man, what a damn idiot. he needs to get the death penalty.

http://news.aol.ca/article/Dad-Accused-of-Killing-Pregnant-Daughter/28158/

Dad Accused of Killing Pregnant Daughter
Source: The Associated Press
Posted: 01/02/08 9:37AM

MARKHAM, Illinois (AP) – A suburban Chicago man is accused of setting an apartment fire – killing his pregnant daughter, her husband and their young child – because the son-in-law didn’t ask permission for the marriage, prosecutors said.

Subhash Chander, 57, of Oak Forest, Illinois, was ordered held without bond Tuesday on three counts of first-degree murder, one count of intentional homicide of an unborn child and one count of aggravated arson.

Prosecutors allege Chander used gasoline to start the fire late Saturday. The India native told police he disliked his son-in-law because he belonged to a lower caste and had married his daughter without his consent, said Cook County First Assistant State’s Attorney Robert Milan.

“His son-in-law was beneath him in his opinion,” Milan said.

But Chander’s sister, Kamla Devi, told WBBM-AM that her brother is innocent. She said that relatives approved of the marriage and that the caste system was not a consideration for her family in India, nor is it a consideration now in the United States.

“There was no family problem. There was nothing going on. Absolutely nothing,” Devi said.

Devi told the radio station that the family is from Chandigarh in northern India.

The Cook County medical examiner’s office said the victims died of carbon-monoxide poisoning and smoke and soot inhalation.

Milan identified the victims as 22-year-old Monika Rani, her 36-year-old husband, Rajesh Kumar, and their 3-year-old son, Vansh. Rani was five months pregnant, Milan said.

Chander had a public defender in bond court Tuesday, Milan said, but The Associated Press was unable to determine who it was. A call to a listing for Chander reached a man who said it was a wrong number.

Chander told police the gasoline spilled during “a pushing match” with his son-in-law, Milan said. Chander also told police that he ignited the gas with a lighter because he was angry, Milan said. advertisement

But prosecutors said the victims may have been asleep. All other residents of the apartment building were able to escape, Milan said.

It took firefighters three hours to extinguish the blaze, which gutted the 36-unit Le Claire Station Apartments.

Re: caste based murder in chicago

"Water" movie ky baad shukar hy yeh bhi koi khabar aai ky Muslmanon sy ziada Hindu zalim hain magar on ky zulm ka parchar koi nahi kerta.
Mujhy yad hy bachpan main main ny "Jasarat" Main khabar perhi thi ky neech zaat ky larky ny on onchi zaat ki larki sy shhadi ker li thi tu os larky ko gaaon walon ny drakht ky sath ulta latka diya tha hata ky woh mer giya.That was sad too:( or ab yeh tu Chicago main howa

X2, I am from India, and I must say these shameful and barbaric acts are quite common in spite of so much education and industrialization.

This caste system is self-created and unjust and yet so real. You see it in everyday life, not just in India but in Indians anywhere. Sadly, I have Indian fiends who don't eat at other "friends" because they are of a lower caste. I have never understood the criteria and don't want to because it is all so weird.

This father will suffer in deep agony for the rest of his life.

wow...burned his pregnant daughter and her young child alive.

well they dont really make a note of subash's religion anywhere here, but country only. had he been a mooozlim on the oather hand...

well thats a whole diff issue.

anyways, his excuse is really dumb...why would there be ashoving match with gasoline involved, and how interesting is it that while this buddha came out alive his young daughter and son in law died..

lying chunk o turd this fellow.

Aye Aye AYe!

Tha's pretty sad. :(

Mr badnews check out this thread http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=273829 abt muslim father killing her daughters.

Now should i say muslim jyada zalim hote hain hindus se?
Both of these are as**** and for god sake don’t bring religion into such threads.

Human nature is not religion based. One cannot classify who is more zaalim based on religion.

This is pretty much my point was in the Dallas texas walee thread, in which that muslim cab driver killed his daughters,

BTW, X2, even in that news, there was no mention of guy’s religion, though he was muslim

http://www.dallasnews.com/sharedcontent/dws/dn/latestnews/stories/010208dnmetteens.759484.html

i read this news earlier, very shame , you may wonder if i tell you people are more concern about their caste in abroad then in india
all are intellectual and educated fools,

lakkis- i never got the sense from my indian colleagues that caste was an issue for them, but then again theya re younger educated and all, this geezer was older and I dont know anything about the educational level.

so you are saying that among teh uneducated in India it is not an issue? I would have thought otherwise but I am not an expert on India

it is pretty shocking,

:(

Miss Chintu Bhopali Hindu mazhab main widows ky sath kia sulook kia jata hy. Lakhon movies hain is ky bary main. Tum hindu hu tu sachi baat karwi lag rahi hy. Main ny tu ab tak suna hy ky baaz ilaqon main satti ki rasam hoti hy. Bewa ki zinda jalla diya jata hy shoher ky sath.
PS: Mods please for what reason she is calling me “badnews” what have I done with this As************* Chintu bhopali so she call me bad:aq:**

diff topic TLK, although i was thinking of the case in canada.

Os ki byti ka nam Kamla devi osy muslman zahir ker raha hy kia:aq:
http://news.aol.ca/article/Dad-Accus…aughter/28158/
PS: X2 ki or tumhari khabar main “DA”(Dallas or Dad) mushtarik hy:D

This guy just looks like he has some major psychological problems and his family should've noticed that he was mentally unstable and taken him to a doctor for counselling. It just doesn't make sense that a stable person would actually burn family members alive like that.

it's more serial killer-ish

chintu but we can discuss what role religion or culture plays in these situations, I mean yeah the ppl are nutjobs twisting religion to do such stupid things, whether it was the dumbass in toronto who killed his daughter or this idiot in chicago, the one thing commion was that they twisted some aspect of their faith and/or culture to ciommit the crime.

Believe me the intent is not to attack hinduism, just like when I questioned the idiocy of the dude in toronto the intent was not to ridicule islam.

goodnews- you could be a little more sensitive though, why attack others faith if we dont liek ours being attacked, thanks.

now come on guys, if educated ppl like cant hold a discussion in a civil manner how can we expect the masses in our nations to do that?

First of all i am He and not She.In last 20 years arnd 15-20 cases happened like that and Goverment took strict action on it. Now out of 80 crore ppl atleast there will be 100 morons so their action can not be counted as blame on the whole religion.
How your islamalists deal with women?? i have seen N number of reports how they treated women in aghanistan and saudi. Should i Say more?

buddy i term these ppl as worst than terrorists irrespective of their faith. I dont want to bring religion into this coz no religion taught us to act this way. These are some stupid jahil ppl who deserves to die.
I was just answering badnews in the same language as he has posted. Nothing againt any religion.

dekhain janab goodnews aur chintu.
rehnay daen na aap log
why fight?

Mainny yehi kaha hy ky Muslmanon ky khilaf propaganda ziada hota hy. Yeh tu sirf woh cases hain ju manzry aam per aay hain.