Car for Tree Huggers

Come one and come all… get your fix and gooo gooo gaga gaga over this slow poke of a car. The future has arrived for you :smiley:

Based in Toronto, The Zenn Motor Company, has started to produce the Zenn, or Zero Emission No Noise car.
The $12,500 (£6,250) car runs entirely on electric power and unlike the Prius uses no petrol whatsoever.
“You get an extension cord that comes with the car and you plug it into any household outlet,” explains Tom Bevilacque, owner of Amenia Motors in upstate New York, which sells the Zenn.
That charge will get you about 50-65 km (30-40 miles) and costs about 50 cents (25p).

My favorite part …drum roll please :smiley:

But it has a top speed of 25 miles per hour (40km/h)

Re: Car for Tree Huggers

Brother K, I didnt get a response from your side, but hey.

I will still settle for the Ford GT90 & an endless list of supercars that I adore...:)

ask the ullu kay pathay about the source of energy for electricity. Unless there is a clean renewable source, wind, solar, wave… then all you are doing is taking energy from coal or gas fired plants, and then running your car with it.

Kaleem bhaijaan, your ancestors didn’t even have a bicycle when they were hunters and gatherers. They gathered food (mostly ghaas pattay, fruit or other veggie stuff) by walking. Even when they travelled faster than walking they did it by running, speed of which was wayyyyy less than 25 mph. They also never got enough charge by plugging themselves to trees (this is different than hugging the trees, btw) to go as far as 30-40 miles. So be thankful what you got. Or you want to go back and be a hunter and gatherer? :rolleyes:

abay he is in texas, he ia almost a hunter and gatherer…

thats great. it means less accidents (if everyone drove one) and more time to enjoy the scenery.

Did I tell you that I am damn proud of it too :). BTW, we do shoot people first and ask questions later..

Roman Bhaijaan, if I drive that slow arse car on the freeway, I may as well commit suicide… plus, I occasionally do hunt, but leave the gathering for womenfolk.

thats why i like to stay in real cities and not 'cities' like hoooston, dalaaaas etc.

errrr excuse me?
slow moving drivers are cause for accidents too.
but hey it will keep folks of the highways, good for me.
cuz highway minimum speed is like 40 or 45, so these clowns cant be on the highway

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

^ Oh yeah, CHI- cago is a real city as compared to Houston. Please dont make me laugh. A city famous for the most notorious mobster, most corrupt politician, effed up weather etc etc ...

chanda, you can compare houston to cities like dallas, st louis and cleveland etc.
lets not compare it to a real city :)
shabash

yeah but the impact wouldnt be as hard right?

Pir ji, real city by whose standards... by 420 standards? St.Louis and Cleveland....you have lost your mind, those are ghetto's and so is Chicago.

challo bhai tum khush raho, haan maan letay hain, houston is the best city in all universe. everything that stats say and city rankings say is all jhoot :)

khush? ;)

kaleem, one of my close buddies moved to dallas last yr, bought a mansion of a home and pays small change for the mortgage. he keeps inviting me to visit, but this is what the invite sounds like - "abay come to dallas - we can go to san antonio and have fun and hang out!"

queer it reminds me of wilmington delaware, te tourist guide boasted proximity to philadelphia, baltimore, atlantic city as main attractions :D

PS: Kaleem lives in Houston and not Dallas, Dallas toh phir bhi zara behtar hai.

actually Houston has more 'to do' and 'to see' than Dallas.. if all you want to do is to meet Indians living in cookie cutter new development homes springing up on both sides of some 25mph road with a hundred stop signs... you'll love Dallas.

if u want to freeze in your pants without even the protection of a warm leather wallet cuz some kulla grabbed it when the train stopped around a notorious neighborhood.. u'll be in heaven in Chicago.

coming back on topic.. Pir Ji.. 25mph IS the top speed you can do in Chicago Traffic.. this car would be ideal for you! :)

For all these reasons, DC rocks. :k:

Mr. F...bad comebacks

hahaha you crappy town ppl take stuff so seriously. koi baat naheen, khush raho :D