Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia -- Canada

See one of the world’s most scenic islands …through my eyes! Cape Breton is located on the eastern coast of Canada. (Right by the Atlantic Ocean!)
These pics were taken by me last week when I visited the island.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/waves.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/birds.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/birds2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/boat.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/boat2.jpg

We spent most of our time in the northern part of the Island: Cabot Trail. The whole of the island is divided into 5 or 6 scenic trails, each offering its own unique and distinct attractions.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cabotTrail2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/cabotTrail3.jpg

more coming…

Laugh and the whole world laughs with you, cry and…you have to blow your nose.

WOW!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

.. coooooool man .. next trip i am there.. (yeah yeah)

Ðëdï©äTïÖñ, ONLY ëxt®ëMë Ðëdï©äTïÖñ. . .

btw miss carebear how far is this island from toronto approxmately saanu vee jaana hai n e one comin along

TUM SEY HEE THEE MEREE ZINDAGEE
LEKIN YEH KYA HUA
TUM BIN BHI JEE RAHA HOON
KAISA HOON MEIN BAYWAFA***

Oh yaha par to eshi jagha bohot hai … main to boor ho ghay ho eshi jagha dekh dekh kar…

nice pics

We rented a cottage in a small town called Ingonish Ferry. I had to opportunity to capture some spectacular sunset views…right from the deck of the cottage.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/CBsunset3.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/CBsunset1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/CBsuneset2.jpg

Our first stop on our first day of the tour was Ingonish Beach. It was early morning…and the fog had covered all the mountains around the beach.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/CBfoggyView.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ingonishBeach.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ingonishBeach2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ingonishBeach4.jpg

more coming…

beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing. Cabot Trail is gorgeous.

CareBear, was that your first time to Cape Breton? How did you like it? Sorry for all the questions but did you also visit any of the other Maritime provinces? Such peaceful, beautiful places, thank you for sharing.

Verily in the remembrance of Allah do hearts find rest ~ XIII.28

as i said.. very nice pics… u can quit ure day job u know

I can’t wait all my life…On a street of broken dreams

Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement

oh wow amazing pictures, now that’s what I call a must destination to visit.

Cape Breton National Highlands Park, located on the Cabot trail, offers numerous walking trails.
This was about an hour long loop, which lead through a forest, ending in this water fall: Macintosh Falls.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/macintoshFalls3.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/macintostFalls.jpg

More scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/neilsHarbour.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/neilsHarbour2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/oceanview1.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/oceanview2.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/oceanview3.jpg

more…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/oceanview4.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/oceanview5.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/rocks2.jpg

I forget the original name of this river…but here’s my own name of it: Phone Call River. (As we were in the mountains, it was quite hard to make calls from my cell. This was one place, where got the clearest signals..hence the name!

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/phoneCallRiver.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/shimmeringSun.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/smokeyMountain.jpg

more…sighs

last batch!!

This was a trail that led us to the top of a mountain..here’s a view

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/topview.jpg

Here’s a tree that I loved. It was right behind our cottage..so I HAD to take a snap.

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/tree.jpg

Done!!

takes a bow

[This message has been edited by CareBear (edited June 01, 2002).]

nice pics chief i got mine too … will show ya some day,

Your Faith gives me strength
Your smiles wash away my sorrows
your touch heals my wounds
You are in my blood and my soul…
There is nothing more I want from this world but you my Messiah

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/macintostFalls.jpg

I can see a guy’s face under the rocks…or maybe its just me…I see dead people!! eek!

Nice Pictures…how come I don’t see caring bears…why so sharmaying hain?

WOW mashallah

Thanks Confused! (Now you know where you can go for your honeymoon!

)

Nayab - Toronto is quite far from such places…so we don’t get to see these views very often. You’re lucky you live in a place with nature all around you.

Kaun - It’s approximately a 22-hour drive from Toronto. (We made it there in 19!

..u can guess why!)

Nadia - Yup..this was my absolute first time visiting the eastern coast. I’ve been to the west already. We crossed Quebec, New Brunswick and then got to Nova Scotia. We were planning on going to PEI as well…but didn’t get a chance 'cuz of time. Thanks for liking 'em.. it sure was peaceful out there!!

Khawa - Yeah and you can take over my day job..

(I see you got home safe.)

Saadia - Thanks!

lastknight - Sure.. I’d love to see 'em!!

u actually drove all the way
19-22 HRZ
:sir chakraa ker gir jaaney waala icon:
no wonder…

TUM SEY HEE THEE MEREE ZINDAGEE
LEKIN YEH KYA HUA
TUM BIN BHI JEE RAHA HOON
KAISA HOON MEIN BAYWAFA***

wow!

definitely going to see this place…it aint that far from where i am

thanks for sharing, CB

BoSS - lol yeah…we killed someone on the way and tried to hide the body..but darn, you noticed!
You’re not seeing any “caring bears” around 'cuz you wouldn’t want the nature to be ruined!

Had I seen a bear on one of the walking trails..you’d definitely be seeing a picture of a REAL one!

Xara - Thanks.

Kaun - Yeah we drove all the way down. On our way to Cape Breton, we stayed the night near Quebec city, but on our way back..we drove straight home.
In august we’re planning on driving to calgary/vancouver. That’s even farther!!

No wonder…what?

pumpo - Yeah, you have to! You can go on whale watching tours too…and it’s gauranteed!

CB: absolutely lovely pictures. It sure seems that you had a great time..

August is fantastic time to visit Vancouver. That's when we really hit peak of summer.. am sure you'll love the city.

You are a good photographer CareBear, that is, if you took these pictures. These are all cool pics, especially the one below. Beautiful.

I can’t help but notice that there are no sunrise pictures !?! Too early for you ?

And by the way, Boss does have a point.

I need some time off for bad behavior.