breath taking these are.

CB lucky you
thanks for sharing

(¯`~!‹‹®››…Hâm…IbŦ £dâ_ë_I§Ħq…mëiñ…Añjaam…HöĞeye…‹®›!~´¯)™ ©²°°²

“¨¬¯¯³ª¯¬³ª“.¥È báäžží ̧µQ KÌ Báäž¶ hãí jÔ ÇhãhÖ Lægäà dÔ Œãr kÊ“§¬Ã“°²“¨¯­¯–“

Oopps, I forgot to say:

Thanks for sharing.

I had been waiting for an opportunity to say that. Really.

I need some time off for bad behavior.

i did go once for a whale watch, it was fun. That day luckily a group of young whales really entertained us good

Superb Images

Thanks for Sharing.. CB

ÈیÏÇÑ ˜Ñ ãÓáã ãیŸ Çÿ ÇááÀ ۔ Èä ÒیÇÏ ÇæÑ Èä ÞÇÓã ۔ ÛæÑی ÇæÑÛÒäæی ۔ ÇááÀ ǘÈÑ ۔

ya.. missed my stop once.. but got home eventually

I can’t wait all my life…On a street of broken dreams

Dreaming permits each and every one of us to be quietly and safely insane every night of our lives. ~William Dement

Abdullah - Thanks!

Yeah, we sure did. I’d love to visit the west in summer. I’ve been up to saskatchewan in summer. Went to calgary and banff area in the winter once…but even THEN it was breathtakingly beautiful. I’m mega excited about a trip there in the summer.

Zaalim -

YES, i DID take the pics myself. If you want proof…u can ask khawa, she saw them in REAL when we met yesterday. Sunrise..no it wasn’t too early! I used to wake up at around 5:30 - 6am cuz of the birds and ocean waves. (I’d eventually fall asleep again.

)I know I took one pic in the morning, on our first day..but I can’t seem to recall which one. (And..thanks for the compliment. It’s good to actually get one from u, for a change. haha!)

Mareez and Flamezzzzzzz - Thanks..

Khawa - Better late then never, eh?

Laugh and the whole world laughs with you, cry and…you have to blow your nose.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

This is so beautiful man- now i so wanna go there

Thanks for sharing cb

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

COOL COOL

I love the pictures, especially the ones with the birds and everything. SIGHHHH! I wish I could visit all of them…

Lassi pee, Samosa kha, Ash kar,
Te bol…
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

rueful smile

For some reason the pictures in this thread made me remember a song we learned ever so long ago in grade two out on the prairies. I know there’s a zillion versions out there, but kay here’s what your pictures reminded me of ‘This land is your land, this land is my land
From Bonavista to Vancouver Island
From the Arctic Circle to the Great Lake Waters
This land was made for you and me’

I love this country:), and I think its the land that truly brings that out or rather makes it so, even Trudeau said that it was the land that made him who he was.

winks at Carebear Mountains, prairies, oceans, lakes, tundra, forests, here we come

Thanks nia and LM! You’re both welcome to visit OUR Canada.. I allow you both!

Girl from Quraysh… sighs old memories! I couldn’t even remember the words of that song…but i do remember learning/hearing it! Canada is such a beautiful country…and has just so much to offer! I remember going to the prairies a few years ago..and I was actually amazed to see how flat it was. I’d been hearing from my cousins (who live in saskatchewan) about how boring and dry the place is. But..I actually enjoyed it..cuz i’d never seen land SO flat!

I’m going to Alberta and BC this summer (inshAllah)..then I’ll post my pics from there.

Coincidence or what? wry smile I had cousins living in sask years ago and the drive there was torture. Alhamdulillah I’ve never had to live there:) Its alright for visits though, specially cypress hills and qu’appelle:)

hoping no one from sask is here
Their license plates say it all

runs for her life

That’s exactly what they’d say to me: you’re lucky you don’t live here in sask! They’re absolutely crazy about Toronto! One of them actually married and moved to Sudbury.
For me, TO is my home..and there’s no way in hell I’d ever be able to live anywhere else! No matter how beautiful and breathtaking the place is, home is.. after all home!

That looks like very good place for visit but no chicks i mean girls so i rather go to beach like florida or LA get it ahhaha

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

wow…awesome pics CB…SubhanAllah

bet coco wishes he could’ve gone…even if it was in the trunk

afterall, that’s the only space left if i were to go as well

If I’m dreaming, never let me wake. If I’m awake, never let me sleep.

wow speechless...

goes back and forth to the thread

its so peaceful

i wanna go..i wanna go..i wanna go

faints, got back up..took some deep breath..and comes back to write the reply

Now Carebear..i wanna every single adventure snaps of yours..all the ones you told me in the past..please, pretty please..can i? bows and begs achchi behan :)

DM -

The trunk you’d reserved for yourself, remember? I told you it was very spacious! Coco could’ve been stuck on the top (of the car.)

Qrius - lol gives some water Now…breathe! How about considering the advice I gave you…in my mail (about going to Cape Breton)?

I’ll show you the ones I take when I go to the west in August.

CareBear,

Thank you for sharing your photos. I must say that I am very impressed by your photographic talent.

Aside from the fact that these are beautiful photos, I can see that you put some effort into composing your scenes, and how you included some forground elements (branches, rail, etc) to give depth. I also like the camera angle in some of the images, especially the "road leading towards water" photo, it tells a story.

These photos are a good example of what Ansel Adams once said that, "You don't take a photograph, you make a photograph."

I only wish that these photos were a bit more sharper (although some of them are). You probably took these photos hand holding the camera, and not on a tripod. Next time, if you can't take a tripod with you, use a faster film (which will eventually allow you to use a faster shutter speed). And if hand holding a camera, make sure that your shutter speed isn't slower than lens' focal lenth.

Once again, congratulations on a job well done, and I hope to see some more of your work.

[This message has been edited by Umroo Ayyar (edited June 03, 2002).]

now that's what i call camera man (or woman)'s eye. Really Beautiful pics.
u seems to have good knowledge of photography. i think u should share it with us.

Umroo Ayyar -

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

x 100 thanks a bunch. You’re right, these pics weren’t taken using a tripod. Thanks for the advice…I’ll keep it in mind!

khan_sahib - Thanks!! To tell you the truth, I haven’t taken a single photography class in school/college, ever. I’ve always loved taking pics…but just as a hobby.
The only knowledge of photography I’d share is…when taking pics…stay away from your mom..and ignore her lectures.

(I used 4 and a half rolls of film during my trip…I’d gotten a long lecture from my mom BEFORE she saw the pics.)

This space is as empty as I am! :slight_smile:

hehe, Carebear your conversation reminds me of my relatives and family friends..so much similarity..they also freak out when i used to take all the scenic pictures instead of human pictures..all i used to hear is kay "insan kay baja'ay ghas phos ki tasweer he reh gai the khechnay ko"..one time i showed my scenic album to an aunty and instead of appreciating beauty of nature she asked me why didn't i took pictures with people in it sigh some people can never be made happy.