me neither! so what to do when you are up very late at night and just can not bring youself to sleep!?!
anyone any ideas..besides sitting on gupshup which is clearly not helping…at the moment!
me neither! so what to do when you are up very late at night and just can not bring youself to sleep!?!
anyone any ideas..besides sitting on gupshup which is clearly not helping…at the moment!
Re: Can’t sleep?
um…![]()
pass for the fear of banning
I was about to open a thread on this ![]()
Been up for 38 hours ![]()
And I think the brain has put to SLEEP the cells that are responsible for initiating the sleeping process … ![]()
Someone please show me the fingers (NOT the middle one
) and ask me to count them… please check if I am OK ![]()
So here I am @ 2:10 AM , surfing the web
Re: Can't sleep?
If you can't sleep then start reciting Quran, ... in no time Shaitaan will make you sleep!!!
^ true
Ata ji neend ka na ana bimari hy agar Qurran parhny pr inhin neend a jati hy tu Credit Shytan ko Nahi Ryhman ko dijiy.Mujhy exactly yad nahi a rha magar koi Moqa tha jab Allah ny Qurran main frmaya ky "ham ny on ky dilon pr sakinat nazil frmai or Unhin(yani Moomeneen ko neend a gai") Kisi khas Ghazawa sy pehehly ya I do not remeber kia moqa tha. So You are so tru Nmaz or Qurran prho tu need ka ana or Boriyat ka dor ho jana lazim hy magar ab Ramzan main shytan band hain na Allh hi ned dy ga Bas Abdi na ho;)
You mean Ashaab-e-Kahaf?
Agree Shaitaan (Iblees) is in jail during Ramazaan, but real shaitaan is with human always, and that is called as 'Nafs', that does the same mostly as shaitaan does!!!
My objective was multi directional; when I say recite Quran, I meant:
So, its always good to cure things using Islam :-)
GOODNEWS!! ![]()
BUDDY ![]()
But seriously, the best way to get to sleep is wearing yourself out with something mildly diverting, like frivolous light reading…and not something as engaging to multile senses like surfing the net..
and if you cant sleep get and make a snack..a cup of hot milk etc…dont lay about in the bed forcing yourself to go to sleep
i cant sleep as well ..its been 24 hours . ...:( n its not fun !
Very Nice Thread, In Ramadhan i have to go to work early morning like 6am So i have to sleep a little bit early in the night but sumtime i try my best to go sleep soon but can't do that, Just take Karwatein at the Bed .....But can't bring myself sleep then i go enjoy my time with my cousins who sleep very late at night, I think the best way to Enjoy that time ..... Don't go to bed When you are not sleepy & make bother yourslef. But i have one tip ...drink big glass of "Lassi" add milk when you are making lassi it may help you.
Agree Shaitaan (Iblees) is in jail during Ramazaan, but real shaitaan is with human always, and that is called as 'Nafs', that does the same mostly as shaitaan does!!!
My objective was multi directional; when I say recite Quran, I meant:
Yes You are right, Buhat Acha mashwar adiya Jazak Allah
best way to sleep take a very very cold bath and then go straight to bed. you will fall asleep in no time
With very very cold bath I think you do not need work hard to go to the bed right away in Bathtub U will fall in sleep 4ever:D
no thats not the case. but it helps me so...
i eat...watch tv.....log onto PAKLINKS.
that means are you going to sleep now
been almost an insomniac for so many years.
now coffee puts me to sleep.
i thik a comfy room also helps.
coffee but isnt coffe suppose to keep you awake?
Drink 5 litres of chilled lassi ![]()