i dont wanna to fight or anything anyway..u said it Prophet did do it like umar but u were wrong..u didnt provide any refernces..and about azan..well everyone knows about it..its surprising u still dotn know..but its all good my friend watcher
Whats going on here? I came after sometime and see you all fighting? why???
aadat se majboor
*PS. Sorry Anchal…this topic again went down the same old path. Bida’ah is also discussed in another thread. Happy reading…
no sadia..no one is fighting
idher to pyar hi pyar hai
Sherazz, are you aware of the incident that happen once with Hazrat Bilal?
See one time everyone was late for Morning prayer that Hazrat Bilal gave azan and he added “namaaz is better than sleep” into the azaan, Prophet Mahammad(pbuh) was alive at that time, he really liked Bilals action and he made it part of religion.
I am sure it is in Bukhari and in Muslim hadiths books, give me some time, I will give it to you.
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----
Watcher:
If you can provide the reference, that will be appreciated. Adding anything in the adhaan, even if its good or true, should be with the permission of the Prophet (Peace and Blessings be Upon Him). Thats what I think...
Indeed very very interesting.If this happened in the prophet(pbuh)'s time than there is just no way that this canbe called a Bidaa’h.So watcher i’d like the refference too please.
P.S.sherazz please resist temptation.Afterall this is ramadan
Pristine, I will.
Sherazz, why don’t you present me a hadiths which says that Umar added stuff into the azaan?
And you posted that hadiths about lifting the finger and said that it was added, right? Well, I have a news for you. That hadith of yours is wrong. Moving the finger in Tashahhud was done by Prophet Mohammad(pbuh) here are some hadiths. He[prophet Mohammad] would spread his left palm on his left knee, clench all the fingers of his right hand, point with finger adjacent to the thumb towards the qiblah, and fix his sight on it(i.e., the finger)
[Reported by: Muslim, abuAwaanah &Ibn khuzaimah. Humaidi(13/1) and Abu Yalaa(275/2 ]
Also, “When he[Prophet Mohammad] pointed with his finger, he would put his thumb on his middle finger” Muslim & Abu Awaanah] - and sometimes "he would make circle with these two." Abu Daawood, Nasaa'i, Ibn ALjaarood in Al-muntaqaa(208), Ibn Khusaimah(1/86/1-2)Hibban in his saheeh(285 with saheeh sanad. Ibn Al-Mulaqqin also declared it saheeh(28/2), and it has a supporting narration in IbnAdi(287/1).
Want more?
Sherazz turns out the hadiths you posted were fabricated and yet another attempt to discredit Hazrat Umar!!! Shame on you yaar, what you doing, practicing taqiyyah(concealing the truth, lying) in Ramadan?
Meanwhile, why don’t you post another one of your fabricated hadiths about Hazrat Umar adding the stuff in azaan. I will be waiting and looking for the samething my self.
stop lying already..its ramzan after all
watcher yaar shame on u for defending the true criminals of their times..u talk about references and u never provide a solid reference..and once i provide mine u call them fabricated..hey people u better check for urself..u are smart enough to do that..dont listen to anyone else..check for urself
You calling Umar criminal?
Damn, I did not know you can go that low. Yes, I have check your hadiths and they are fabricated. If you do not believe in our references, it is better for you not to start these heedless, your-like posts. huh?
If you lack the ability to engage in rational and logical thought, you should NOT!
Have it your way. Prophet Mohammad Said: Who ever disrespect my sahabi, it is like if he has disrespected me.
WHy don’t you bring me another one of your fabricated hadiths about umar adding the “namaaz is better than sleep” in azaan? Instead you come back with same stuff, I said about you. WAKE UP!
Umar was far better than anyone of us. He fought for Islam. He considered MOhammad more important to him than ANYTHING else in this world. You guys are just prejudice and biased and full of hate when it comes to seeing the good in people. You are full of arrogance and stupidity which has no such example and never will in the human history. I am fasting now, I make this dua from deepest ends of my heart: May Allah curse the people who curse the sahaba of MOhammad and may allah curse the people who lie and creat lies about other people, may allah put them in hell fire on earth and hereafter for eternity. AMeen.
You got piece of my mind. HAPPY GUPSHUPING!
Now I suggest you go in some corner and cry.
Take it easy. Case closed!!!
Volume 1, Book 11, Number 578:
Narrated Ibn 'Umar:
When the Muslims arrived at Medina, they used to assemble for the prayer, and used to guess the time for it. During those days, the practice of Adhan for the prayers had not been introduced yet. Once they discussed this problem regarding the call for prayer. Some people suggested the use of a bell like the Christians, others proposed a trumpet like the horn used by the Jews, but 'Umar was the first to suggest that a man should call (the people) for the prayer; so Allah's Apostle ordered Bilal to get up and pronounce the Adhan for prayers
It seems the call to prayer was Hazrat Umar's idea to begin with.
Now can we dispute his service to Islam?
all these hadith man...all coming from sunni books..how do u expect me to believe all these anyway? u gotta believe mine because they are from ur books..dont listen to watcher just search for usrelf..allrighty then
Sherazz and Watcher:
We all know that you have differing views on this matter. However, instead of calling each other names or calling any other personality any degrading names, may I remind you that we are in the Holy month of Ramadhan... We must be extra careful now.
Please provide your comments, opinion, references, with due regard to the forum rules and keep the post in good taste.
It will be a shame if we lose either of you, again.
Thank you
hahaha yaar ab pristine say bhi bach ker rehna pare ga..pehlay kammi thi moderators ki kiya lol..i dont wanna fight man i m fasting…pristine if u find a fault in my replies then let me know..maybe u can convince me that u are right or i might be able to convince u that i m right..u seem like a sensible and cool person