are u a new muslim?
Re: Can women read the quran when na-paak
are u a new muslim?
no. I am by birth
AAP nahi TLK bhai :D ?
I was asking nadz.......
Umm no. You can't touch the Quran or recite it.
so can’t even recite kalmas? ayats? but why? that would mean we can’t even call out to Allah during that time?
because i heard you can, yes you cannot touch it, but you can wear gloves, thats what a daras teacher told my mother. she said because once a month when a woman is on her cycle, how do people who teach quran etc for a living deal with the teaching, would they take 1 week a month off every month…and you cant read namaz and stuff but your zabaan isnt na-paak…anyway im getn confused now myself…ive heard this from daras teachers…![]()
You can recite kalma, do zikr, do dua .. but cannot recite quran.
only exception is that if you are a student of Tajweed/Hifz in a proper school where teacher cannot give breaks because so many girls students. In that case you can recite quran (but i heard that you should break it in smaller segments when reciting)
No you cannot touch the Quran because you are not clean and impure. The only exceptions that can be made is in the case of dhikr (remembrance of Allah) and phrases that are not intended as recitation, such as saying "Innaa Lillaahi wa innaa ilayhi raaji’oon”, or other phrases from the Quran which are repeated as general dua’s.
I found this hadith on this matter:
“The menstruating woman and the one who is in a state of impurity (janaabah) should not recite anything of the Qur’aan.” (Reported by al-Tirmidhi, 131; Ibn Maajah, 595; al-Daaraqutni (1/117); al-Bayhaqi, 1/89.
You can't recite & touch Quran Pak but you can recite darood shareef, kalma, do zikar etc. There are ayats too from Quran which we recite as duas on daily basis so while reciting those duas your niyat should be like you are reciting duas & not ayats from Quran Pak during your periods.
i gave birth 43 days ago but i still have A dot (spot) of period , can i still pray. and can we reall 99 names ofAllah while in period
i mean read^
i heard, but please confirm, that after 40 days, any sign of bloods are after effects of original discharge, so do ghusl and start praying inshallah
Hi 5amra, I dont think this is true .. woman can recite quran during the special time of the month , but they should not touch it . Similarly they can recite any Quranic duas as well.
Yupe they can recite quranic duas as i mentioned too.Women should not touch Quran & recite it too in thse days but some girls who hifz Quran pak & have to revise it, so for that purpose they recite Quran pak just in their hearts & for that too "saans tootna" is must in one ayat or something, i m not confirm about this one though.
Peace All,
There are no pre-requisites conditions for touching the Qur’an. Although all the scholars, of all different schools of thought, agree upon it without any difference of opinion that it is preferable to be in wudhu before touching the Qur’an. However, Some of them allow touching the Qur’an without wudhu only for students and teachers those who read/teach the Qur’an. Some others said that it is permissible for a menstruating womam to recite the Qur’an without touching it. Similarly, she can very well recite the portions of the Qur’an, which she does regularly, or even the hadithd of the Prophet
But she shouldn’t touch the Qur’an with her hands.
I might be wrong but my understanding is this 'If a woman is not allowed to perform namaaz in which we recite Quranic verses during her period than how could be she allowed to read or touch Quran, except those memorized". I couldn’t find any verse of hadith stating that it is permissible or not. Searching online answer of this will be different from each another like 'all schools of thought agreed whereas at another site 'schools of thoughts have different opinion whether its permissble or not.
no they can't because aurat pak nahi hotee aisai waqth mein,
aur QURAN aik muqadas kitab hai jiska ahtaram hum sab per lazim hai,aur ahtaram ka takaza hai kai issai baghair wuzu ,napaki ki halat mein na chuya jayai.....
I’ve never heard of it before ![]()
*This is a da’eef hadeeth, because it was reported by Ismaa’eel ibn ‘Ayyaash from the Hijaazis, and his reports from them are da’eef as is well known to those who are conversant with the study of hadeeth. Shaykh al-Islam Ibn Taymiyah said (21/460): it is a da’eef hadeeth by the unanimous agreement of the scholars of hadeeth. See Nasb al-Raayah, 1/195; al-Talkhees al-Habeer, 1/183). *
That Hadith has been reported as weak, the stronger opinion is that she can recite quran but she cannot touch the mushaf (the book) I always read ayat ul kursi everytime i go out even when Im on my periods for protection, i always read the 4 quls to protect me too, does that mean im sinning when all i want to do is protect myself?
here is a more detailed answer - Islam Question and Answer - Reading Qur