Re: Can we recite Allah Tallah's name in the washroom?
Aur aap insaniyat pe bohot bara kanank ho..
She's providing valid proofs from the quran to support her view point, and you come up with this crap?
Aur aap insaniyat pe bohot bara kanank ho..
She's providing valid proofs from the quran to support her view point, and you come up with this crap?
When she corrected herself, i agreed to her statement.
Thoda hosh me aao !!
^ when was she ever wrong?
Asslam-U-Alikum
Honestly, i don't understand why do we need argue about such things If "Allah is everywhere or not everywhere". Don't we have better things to do or learn other Islamic things that apply to our daily lives? How many of us, just come here for sake of arguing? We start arguing and then afterwards don't apply those Islamic aspects on our daily lives. Islamic topics or issues are not supposed to be brought for fun, instead we need to learn. But that barely happens. I'm seeing probably from last few months, people are fighting and arguing for different issues due to their different believes and sects. There's only one thing that we need to follow and that's Quran and Sunnah.
Every time, people say oh i'm baralvi/deubandi/Wahabi and i've blah blah opinions and believes but at the end of the day when someone prove them false you're still stuck with ignorance believes. I mean where are we aheading! Did sahbah every do something like this?
For the original question, enough resources have been provided that it's not permissible to do any kind of dakhir or recite Quran or remember Allah when you're in relieving, not neccessarily bathroom because some people have place of wadu in bathrooms, westren style bathrooms. There's reason why we say "Ghof'ranak: O' Allah: I seek your forgiveness". The reason is that we say it because we don't remember Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala while relieving. Therefore, we ask Allah for His forgivness for not remembering for that short period of time. I hope thios clears up everything!
Re: Can we recite Allah Tallah’s name in the washroom?
Assalam O Aalaikom AllahkaBanda brother,
How are you? Do not remember Allah Tallah for short period of times? I heard and saw in the Dua book that remember Allah Tallah at all times. I am looking forward for your reply.
Take Care brother,
Allah Hafiz!
How are you? Do not remember Allah Tallah for short period of times? I heard and saw in the Dua book that remember Allah Tallah at all times. I am looking forward for your reply.
Take Care brother, Allah Hafiz!
I'm fine, allhamdulillah, Jazak Allah khair for asking. What about you? I think you misunderstood what i said. I explained the logical reason or the main reason for saying "Ghof'ranak: O' Allah: I seek your forgiveness" after we're relieved. That explains that we shouldn't remember (means don't do any kind of dukhir or say out his name(s) etc.) Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala. How do we remember Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala, urdu: hum Allah Ta'ala ko kis tera yaad kertay haan? The answer is, by calling out his names or doing any kind of dukhir.
Yes, we do need to remember Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala all the times but not when we're relieving ourselves. Plus, mohabat ka taqaza bi yehi hai ka apnay mahboub ko, yeh ius ko jo tumin sub sa zeeda payar kerta ho, her waqet yaad kiya jeya. There's no beside Allah who loves us most!
Re: Can we recite Allah Tallah’s name in the washroom?
First of all, the question of using Allah’s name in the washroom is not related to the question of Allah being everywhere. This is a question of proper adab and giving proper respect to His name.
Secondly, to properly debate if Allah is everywhere, we need to define what ‘is’ means and how it is related to the word ‘in’ .
Thirdly, this is the most thoughtful comment o the subject I have seen,
Q 6. Please explain a matter of Aqida to me. Is Allah swt everywhere (I know He has power over everything)? Does believing that Allah swt is everywhere lead to shirk, as it seems to indicate He is everywhere in creation and therefore a part of creation (na’wuzubillah)?
A 6. Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala is infinite and we are finite. We, the finite human beings, cannot totally comprehend the nature of the infinite. The Qur’an says: “He is with you wherever you are.” (al-Hadid 57:4) Some scholars have interpreted the “with ness” (ma’iyyah) of Allah in terms of knowledge, meaning that Allah knows wherever we are. There are others who do not define the “with ness” in this way. They say that the Qur’an says that He is with us wherever we are, and we accept this without any explanation. Allah is with us according to His own Glory and Majesty.
There are other Ayat in the Qur’an in which Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala speaks about Himself that He is near (Qarib, see al-Baqarah 2:186; Hud 11:61; Saba’ 34:50). He says that He is closer to us than our jugular veins (Qaf 50:16), or that He is closer to us than our own selves (al-Waqi’ah 56:85). What is this “nearness” or proximity? How near He is to us and in what way He is near? We cannot define these concepts. We should not explain these words with some our own definitions and explanations. We should rather take them as they are without any ta’wil (allegory), or tashbih (anthropomorphism) or ta’til (nihilism). This is the moderate way as given to us by our pious and knowledgeable elders (salaf).