Re: Can we recite Allah Tallah's name in the washroom?
How many Aghakhanis imams were women?
(1)How do you know that Allah is everywhere?
(2)Where did you hear it from?
And your question how do people know Allah is not everywhere:
(1)It does'nt say in the Quran or Sunnah that Allah is everywhere.
(2)According to Quran and hadith Allah is Present over His (mighty)Throne as mentioned in the Quran:"the Most Gracious(Allah) rose over(istawa)the (mighty) throne(in a manner that suits His majesty).
(3)Allah is nothing like his creation nor He is part of His creation."Everywhere is part of HIs Creation".
(4)Allah is with us with His knowledge....Allah is the all Knower of every thing.
(5)Allah is close to us by his knowledge and not by His physical appearance ...He knows what we reveal and what we conceal.
So it is Shirk to say that Allah is everywhere.
quote=hareem01How do you know that Allah is everywhere?
(2)Where did you hear it from?
And your question how do people know Allah is not everywhere:
(1)It does'nt say in the Quran or Sunnah that Allah is everywhere.
(2)According to Quran and hadith Allah is Present over His (mighty)Throne as mentioned in the Quran:"the Most Gracious(Allah) rose over(istawa)the (mighty) throne(in a manner that suits His majesty).
(3)Allah is nothing like his creation nor He is part of His creation."Everywhere is part of HIs Creation".
(4)Allah is with us with His knowledge....Allah is the all Knower of every thing.
(5)Allah is close to us by his knowledge and not by His physical appearance ...He knows what we reveal and what we conceal.
Brother, tell me that why is it shirk to say that Allah Tallah is everywhere?
well i'm a sis.....everywhere is Allah's creation and Allah is not part of His creation nor He's like his creation.in the holy quran it says Allah is nothing like his creation.
Also by saying that Allah is everywhere you're denying the ayah 5 of surah 20...which says Allah rose over the [mighty]throne.
Bhen ji, aap islam par ek bot bada kalank hain.
bhai ji; aap kissi bhi bhen ji ya bhai ji ko ye keh kese sakte hain!??
its like me saying bhai ji; tu saala sanki hai
bhen ji is discussing and presenting what she understands from the knowledge; u feel free to correct her if u believe she's wrong!!!
im sure its not haraam; we're all here to learn and so is she!!
and jahaan tak sunna hai ya heard ki baat hai;
ya we use the sentence Allah is everywhere; i.e. He has the knowledge of everything!
some links and an input from other learned people would be helpful :)
Re: Can we recite Allah Tallah’s name in the washroom?
**http://alghurabaa.co.uk/Deen/tawheed1/istiwaa.htm
hope this’ll help
I don’t support the site much but they have given all the references regarding Istawa
yeah; so when one says Allah is everywhere, it is meant that He is the Knower of everything!
Yes but the saying"Allah is everywhere is misleading"so I think we should avoid that.Also In the Holy Quran it does'nt say anywhere that Allah is everywhere.It says Allah is all Knower or All seer or All hearing.....
http://www.islam-qa.com/index.php?ds=qa&lv=browse&QR=20620&dgn=4&ln=eng
For superme regarding reciting Allah’s name in bathroom.
The above as hareem01 is mentioned Allaah is in the Al-arsh as in 20:5, there no deny in that.
Overall, we should remember Allaah in the Quran no where he is told he cant do everything, Allaah Taala says he is got the Power Over all things,
Shayeen Khadeerin means Allaah is got the Power Over all things.
No denial Allaah can do everything but this is from the Quran.
There was a witty comment by Zakir Naik, he told that Allaah cant do everthing,
Like for instance Allaah cant lie.
So what i can derive is Allaah is got Power over All things.
Below is the Hadith, where we can derive
1-* It is not allowed to carry anything that has Allah's name (or any of His holy names) with him to where he is urinating.. As this is considered to be a Najis (impure) place that is not appropriate to carry or mention Allah's name(s). *
Also when a Muslim passed by the prophet SAAWS while he was in the Khala, he said the greeting (Salam) to the prophet, but he SAAWS did not answer his greeting. **
**The below is only recited before entering.
2- He/she should enter "Al khala" or the bathroom with his/her left leg and say: "Allahomma Inny A'ootho Bika Mina 'l 'khobothi Wa 'l 'khaba'ith" or: "O' Allah: I seek refuge in you from male and female noxious beings (devils or evil Jinn)"
He/she should go out with his/her right leg and say: "Ghof'ranak" or "O' Allah: I seek your forgiveness". Also the prophet SAAWS used to say when going out: "Alhamdu Lillah, Allathy Afany Wa Akhraja Al Atha Minny" or: "All grace to Allah (thanks to Allah) who protected (cured) me, and relieved me from filth/harm"
3- One should neither face nor turn his back to the "Qibla" while relieving himself. This is actually what Islamic Housing designs should consider when building the bathrooms or toilets.
4- One should use his left hand for the cleaning after urinating "Estinjaa", as it is more appropriate. It is Makrooh to use his right hand for this purpose or to touch his private parts with it.
"Salman was once asked: Your prophet teaches you everything, even how to relieve yourselves?
**Salman said: Certainly.... he forbade us from facing the Qiblah while doing so, from cleaning ourselves with our right hand, and from cleaning ourselves with less than three stones. We also should not use an impure substance or a bone to clean our selves" (Muslim, Abu Dawood and At-Tirmidhy)*
I have only seen this on website, will look our for more authenticity.
brother:jazak:
To say that Allah is in one place and not another is to make him a finite being who is limited by spatial boundaries.
He is Infinite and His Presence cannot be excluded from any place.
what about the ayah5 of surah 20...
Wow, so you are saying that you believe Allah to be in his creation?
How can the Creator be within His creation?
If the Creator is in his creation then when the world comes to an end, what will happen to the Creator? Will this Creator be able to exist without the creation? Isn't this making God finite?
Besides, this belief of god being everywhere was something foreign to Islam until muslims came across greek philosophy. That's where these beliefs come from, not from Islam.
If you can do dhikr in the washroom, then why can't you pray Salah in the bathroom?
I don't think there is a scholar who says prayer is allowed in the bathroom.
Besides who would want to pray in the bathroom anyways, if it was something allowed then we would have heard the Prophet salAllahualaihiwasallam or the Sahaba radiAllahuanhum doing it.
You sound so sober from your other posts or at least try to be by saying how other people are in their 20's when you talk like a 12 year old. People are sad on this board, indeed.
-Salman
Science ....
For those who say Allah (SWT) is everywhere and then say Allah (SWT) is not limited by spatial boundaries have spoken a half truth. This is why ...
'Everywhere' is itself confined and limited to the space-time continuum. Everywhere is every location every location is part of space and space is indeed only existent when matter separates. When matter exists time exists. When none of these exist Allah (SWT) Exists.
All matter and space form the Creation of Allah (SWT) these to the Kursi (Footstool) are like a ring thrown on the desert. The Kursi in turn compared to the Arsh is like a ring thrown on the desert. Allah (SWT) is Great and beyond such comparisons.
Now the words Presence this has two meanings:
1) To be manifest inside of
2) To be aware of
When applied to Allah (SWT) only 2) can be considered correct as Allah (SWT) is High and the Earth is low. Allah (SWT) is All Powerful, but Allah(SWT) binds Himself to only the Best things. This is the reason why God does not become man, because man is a low thing which does lowly things.
So Allah(SWT) is full Aware of all things in all places i.e. Omnipotent ... but everywhere He is not.
Perfect statement to conclude.
So Allah(SWT) is full Aware of all things in all places i.e. Omnipotent ... but everywhere He is not.