Can the Pak Batsmen Handle Aus?-- Batting Averages (Merged)

Pak batsmen’s record’s overseas…

Shoiab Malik in ODI’s
Venue-----------M------I------Runs----Avg
Australia--------2------2------32------16.00
England---------8------8------82------10.25
New Zealand—5------5------13------3.25

Younis Khan in Tests
Venue----------M------I------Runs----Avg
West Indies—3------5------31------6.20
South Africa—2------4------79------19.75

Younis Khan in ODI’s
Venue------------M------I------Runs----Avg
England-----------9------9------159------19.88
South Africa------9------9------209------23.22
West Indies------6------6------93-------15.50

Yousaf Yohanna in Tests
England----------2------4------85------21.25
South Africa-----3------6------110-----18.33
Sri Lanka--------3------3------54------18.00
India--------------3------6------140-----23.33

Yousaf Yohanna in ODI’s
Australia--------13------13------351----29.25
South Africa----15------14------365----26.07
West Indies-----7-------7--------89----12.71
Indi---------------4-------4--------40----10.00

Yasir Hameed ODI’s
England----------7------7------198------28.29
New Zealand----5------5------122------24.40-
Netherlands-----2------2------26-------13.00

T.Umar Test
New Zealand----2------3------77------25.67

T.Umar ODI
South Africa-----4------4------98------24.50
Sri Lanka---------4------4------35------8.75

I.Farhat Tests
New Zealand----5------8------169-----21.12

I.Farhat ODI’s
England----------3------3------49------24.50
New Zealand----8------8------194-----24.25

Inzy ODI’s
Australia---------37-----37-----732-----20.91
New Zealand----23-----23-----553-----24.04
England----------26-----23-----651-----31.00
South Africa-----26-----25-----668-----29.04
Netherlands------2-------2-----8-------4.00

A.Razzaq ODI’s
England----------22-----21-----425-----22.37
India---------------3------2------12------6.00
South Africa-----17-----16-----328-----21.87
Sri Lanka--------16-----15-----206-----17.17
West Indies------7-----6------67------13.40

S.Anwar ODI’s
Australia--------26-----26-----582-----22.38
New Zealand—11-----11-----231-----23.10
South Africa-----22-----22-----538-----25.62

A.Sohail ODI’s
Australia---------24-----24-----610-----25.42
New Zealand—13-----13-----307-----23.62
Sri Lanka--------10-----10-----152-----15.20

Worrying…:teary1:

Not a pretty sight. Get ready for a whopping of our life.

he is showing only the low scores of our batsmen what about the high scores that our batsmen.if u c younis khan record against NZ it's 70 in tests

even the greats saeed anwar, aamir sohail, ijaz ahmed,saleeem malik werent able to deliver in australia so who r these kids nowadays who woul have any chance. we realy need to hope for a miricale if we r to post decent totals

I think ehsan is right. Get ready boys, Aussies are going to beat us like my father used to kick the crap out of me when I wouldn't do my homework.

Umeed pay dunya qaim hai!

I dont think our batsmen will fold like Black caps did. I am expecting mature performences from young blokes, specially Yasir Hameed. Plus Inzi always does well overseas.

It is our bowling that worries me.

*Originally posted by jatt_pathan: *
he is showing only the low scores of our batsmen what about the high scores that our batsmen.if u c younis khan record against NZ it's 70 in tests

These are AVERAGE scores, not low or high :(

That sucks...but to play Aussies u ned to show aggresion...like for shane warne play him cross batted shots down the leg side for 4's and 6's:) sweep him, loft him over mid on such shots I mean...he will be gone. And for their fast bowlers, try to play in the V region in front of wicket. Hope someone from pak team read this and it helps...lol:)

what a set of selective stats… :hehe:

batting not, bowling will let us down!!!

I think it will be bowlers that will help us in getting big total for australia and that will mount pressure on our batsmen.
Shoaib and especially Sami will know how much it costs to bowl bad balls in Australia. They don't leave them outside off, they thrash them for four.

The pitches in Australia are different from the ones in Pakistan/India. I think that our batsmen will have problems, but at the same time I feel that Shoaib/Sami will give very hard time to Australia also. If we win I think it will be because of our bowling.
As far as Batting is concerned, we neen Inzi or Youhanna to be playing very sensibly.

So which Pakistani batsman had the highest average in Kangrooland ?

Javed Miandad

*Originally posted by yarfraz: *
Javed Miandad

Well who had doesnt matter that much, game has changed as well as the style and technique. but the question is who will?

Imran Farhat?
Yasir Hameed?
Shoaib Malik?
Inzi?
Yoyo
Kamal?

and as for the rest of them, I hope they play a sensible role around the above mentioned players, Inshalla

^ lOOK AT THE QUESTION CLOSELY ...
The Guy asked .......Who Had...................?
And for the current team offcoarse . Sense says Inform batsmen , Inzamam or Shoaib Malik ....... Thats it .. No offense . Air cleared ...........

fikkar na krao.. inshallah hum jeetein ge

yehi to fikar hai mujhay !!! :mudhosh: :mudhosh: :mudhosh:

ooo not again marnay say pahlay he gabar may janay ka shoq hay sab ko :bash:

*Originally posted by fallenpieta: *
I think ehsan is right. Get ready boys, Aussies are going to beat us like my father used to kick the crap out of me when I wouldn't do my homework.

take my word....pakistan would beat the hell of the aussies...inshAllah....Pakistanis are much better now than they were b4.....at the moment...not all the players but team is somehow in form...so we can hope for something goood...pakistan faced australia a couple of times in summer....THOSE WERE REAL CLOSE GAMES!!! ...and Youhana shined in one of those.....Inzi batted well(as always)......these guys played really well...umeed rakhni chahyiye....umeed pe hi duniya qaim hai(as someone said already)...
aur haan yeh record bhi overseas hain