Can the Pak Batsmen Handle Aus?-- Batting Averages (Merged)

*Originally posted by DesiMD: *

take my word....pakistan would beat the hell of the aussies...inshAllah....Pakistanis are much better now than they were b4.....at the moment...not all the players but team is somehow in form...so we can hope for something goood...pakistan faced australia a couple of times in summer....THOSE WERE REAL CLOSE GAMES!!! ...and Youhana shined in one of those.....Inzi batted well(as always)......these guys played really well...umeed rakhni chahyiye....umeed pe hi duniya qaim hai(as someone said already)...
aur haan yeh record bhi overseas hain

Those were ODI's and we lost our nerve when it really mattered. test matches are a different ball game.do we have the same strnth if chacater as the ozzies? i highly doubt that, they are mentally soo much better, its their belief in their ability which we most certainly dont have.

Batting Avergaes Vs Aus

INZI TOP AGAIN IN THIS HE GOT THE HIGHEST AVERAGE AGAINST AUTRALIA

some of our top batsmen averages against AUS

Inzi 37
yusaf 28

razaq 10
afridi 8
yunis 20
Yasir Hameed while playing away 47.33 havnt played AUS yet
imran away21.12

now feeling kindaa bad but i hpe it will change after this series

I DO BELEIVE PAKISTAN CAN BEAT AUSI ezily static doz make me worry a lil but i have never seen pakistani team merging that much. they r going high but this will be there first test against big team and i hope we can make history here by beating AUS. this will be first big series for woolmer and second for INZI (first one was against india at home) and i m sure they,ll give there best to prove. dont forget PAKI team is unpredictibal if we have chance of losing we definately got a shot on series.

i think every team loses half the match even before the match starts with australia....the pakistani team has to overcome that and play aggressively...but sensibly...
still hoping that we salvage some pride