Can someone help me???

hey guys…

ok…here’s the deal…
i have to go to a wedding and my cousins r telling me to either get a peshwaz with chooridar pajama or get a haiderabady suit…but i have no clue as to what they look like…

i’m so

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

and can’t decide what to do…

can somebody plz help me out and tell me or show me what these look like…

thanx to everyone in advance…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

I am sure someone who knows will come along soon...

Peshwaz is a frock
Its got a real fitting body till the waist
usually the body has kaam waghera or embriodery on it
then from the waist below its attached to a frock with loads of gher
and underneath is a shalwar

kinda like the mughal dresses
or another very good example of peshwaz is Rekha in the song Salam-e-Ishq

If you replace the Shalwar with a chooridar pajama it becomes a Anarkali dress

Hyderabadi dress is the pajama and kurta with a Seven yard duppatta which is worn in a particular manner because its very long
usually the shirt is of net or some see through materail with a shameez underneath it

lemme post some pics

I just don’t know… never tried them on!!

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”

k this is a peshwaz

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/peshwaz4.jpg

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited June 25, 2001).]

Originally posted by sweety samana:
either get a peshwaz with chooridar pajama or get a haiderabady suit...

hhhmmmmmmm, based on MY knowledge in THIS matter about u behna darling, i will say dont go with peshwaz with the chooridaar pajaama.. reason ? well personal feeling about it due to the weather, family, feeling of easiness etc .. (as chooridaar SOMETIMES annoys the hell outta girls i have seen that before and i am sure it CAN be real painful to wear).. and that hapss jaisa mausamm? uff toba.. but again, second option is hyderabaadi dress too.. hmmmmmm, anchal baji and humera will be able to help u more towards the hyderabaadi .. cuz if i will post something, there are specific guppies on MY CASE 24x7 (ATLEAST) that are gonna bug the living lights outta me :))

:haath jornay wala icon:

abb meri shaam hay aur shughal-e-sharaab 'o saaghar,
abb meri raat hay aur gosha-e-mekhana hay,
peetay peetay hi soorat kuch aur karni hay,
aur jeetay jeetay isee andaaz say marr jana hay..

confused is giving fashion tips

The only thing with Peshwaz is that its not in fashion
these days lacchas and lenghas are in fashion

Hyderbadi is in season all the time so wouldnt worry bout that
and just the duppatta is a bit long so you need an expert hyderbadi who knows how to tie the dupptta to pin it all up

otherwise you will look like an idiot wrapped around the looooooong duppatta

chooridars are really really cute confused
I always ask the tailor to put a titch button at the paincha so its easy to put on and take off and the button is invisible due to all the chooris

what i dont get is why ppl make chooridars without any chooris
i mean chooridar pajamas are called chooridars because they have many chooris
some ppl i have seen wearing chooridars pjs like wearing jeans, all straight

ab itna bhi nahi kanjoos hona chahiya

thanx Anchal for all ur help…
u’ve really made it clear as to what they look like and i think it’ll b easier for me to decide now…
well with peshwaz…2 of my cousins r wearing it and no one is wearing a lehnga or nething so i thought that it was in fashion…but i don’t know…
i’ll get peshwaz and chooridar instead of hyderabadi cuz that seems like a hassle with the loooooong dupatta…

thanx again…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

ok confused bhai…i really like chooridar pajama’s…as Anchal said they look really cute…and they don’t bug me either…
u’ve seen me in chooridar pajama’s i have a few so i don’t think they would bother me…
and u can post pics if u want (unless they’re of some guppies) but it’s ur call…

neways…thanx for ur opinion…

LOL anchal baji .. NEVER underestimate, infact, DONT even estimate a “confused” person, .. pata hi nahin hota Scratch head kartay main kiya kamaal naazil kar jaaye

neah .. u know i dont do stuff without permission :slight_smile:

really confused bhai??
u really think that haiderabady would look better on me?? i don’t know though…the huge dupatta…
but i’ll probably end up getting the peshwaz though…

but thanx neways…

and yeah i’ll probably b getting a lot of pics

and don’t forget the video too…
so u’ll probably see those…
hehe

hhhhhhhhmmmmmm.. scratches head .. this word PROBABLY makes me kinda curious..

well…i’ve never worn any of the three u’ve mentioned samana (well, maybe the chooridar when i was a kid)…for some reason my mom hates chooridars…and the rest seem too out of fashion. as a matter of fact, they’re not really that ‘in’ right now in Pak. i’ve received pictures of several family weddings that have taken place recently and i’ve been seeing a lot of lehngas, shararas etc.
Personally, i’d advice against the three u’ve mentioned but its up to u ofcourse
i can still post some pics if u want

~I have a reputation?~FM

[This message has been edited by hk (edited June 25, 2001).]

do so humera please =).. samana is very TIGHT on schedule here for leaving to pk...

thanx hk…

yes can u plz post some pics…that would b really gr8 of u…i just need to make up my mind…now i’m leaning more towards the haiderabady suit cuz i saw the pic of the haiderabady suit in anchal’s other post and i really like it…so i’m probably gonna end up with that but can u still plz post some pics so it would b a little more easier for me…

thanx again…

hey confused bhai…

thanx…

y does the huge dupatta look better???

i need some explanation so that i can decide if it is better suited or not…

and now i’m leaning more towards the haiderabady suit since i saw the pic…

a'right then..
let me find some pics for u

ok, u cant see the entire outfit in the first one but the net kurta and dupatta are really cute

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/kurta.jpg

some more

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/babyblue.jpg

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/pajama.jpg

~I have a reputation?~FM

Ooooh @ the light blue one