salaam
im new in this forum, im not pakistani , but i like pak , my heart is pak , my thoughts are pak … im happy to be here .
i need help to learn punjabi
plz…
i can help u to learn arabic or french and also italian for conversation!
im waiting ur answer
Re: can someone help me to learn punjabi?
i wouldnt mind helping u out, where are u from actually?! :)
salaam
im happy to receive ur answer
im moroccan from morocco , i like pak , and i wish im welcome here and have new friends here
welcome soosoo, we can help you to learn punjabi
Lets start with
welcome = Jee ayaN nooN
nice to know, welcome!
jee aya noon or salaaa laikum works as well!
**i wud've but i only know:
maiN noo mushkilaan waaliyaaN PunjaabiyaaN aandiyaaN and even the hard-core punjabi speakers can't even understand me lol**
u mean to say mujhe mushkil wali punjabi aandi.. i understood u ;)
salaam
thank u ICONOCLAST for the first lesson !
jee ayan noon
i have a question, why u wrote in the same word some letter in small caracter and others in big caracter ? should i write punjabi with the same way ?
second question : is there any diffrence between indian punjabi and pak punjabi ? and indian urdu and pak urdu ? or its same thing?
thanks for ur time
N is in capitals because we dont pronounce N .... its a deep sound... like u prounce aya noon as aya nooooooooouuuuu
ohh i understand now
so the prononciation will be like that :
Jee ayaaaa nooooo
thanks Aisha
salaam thank u ICONOCLAST for the first lesson !
jee ayan noon
i have a question, why u wrote in the same word some letter in small caracter and others in big caracter ? should i write punjabi with the same way ?
second question : is there any diffrence between indian punjabi and pak punjabi ? and indian urdu and pak urdu ? or its same thing?
thanks for ur time
Its just an informal way of trying to express the pronunciation, like arabs write 3 for "ain", like ya3ni or 7 for "ha", like A7med.
Capital N, represents a softer form of N, where the sound is "nasal" but does not end with tongue joining the palate for a proper N.
Punjabi is written in two forms, Pakistanis write in arabic alfabets, with some variations, while Indians write in a different way called "Gurumukhi".
As for urdu, Indians speak a different language called "hindi", which has essentially the same structure as urdu but has lot of sansikrat words, as compared to urdu which as lot of persian, Turkish and arabic words.
ohh i understand now so the prononciation will be like that :
Jee ayaaaa nooooo
thanks Aisha
u mean to say mujhe mushkil wali punjabi aandi.. i understood u ;)
nai nai baba..maiN to mazaaqan kah rahaa thaa...mujhe punjabi bolnii nai aatii par koi aur bole to samajh aa jaatii hai 50-60%...i just tried to rhyme the words lol**
Its just an informal way of trying to express the pronunciation, like arabs write 3 for "ain", like ya3ni or 7 for "ha", like A7med.
Capital N, represents a softer form of N, where the sound is "nasal" but does not end with tongue joining the palate for a proper N.
Punjabi is written in two forms, Pakistanis write in arabic alfabets, with some variations, while Indians write in a different way called "Gurumukhi".
As for urdu, Indians speak a different language called "hindi", which has essentially the same structure as urdu but has lot of sansikrat words, as compared to urdu which as lot of persian, Turkish and arabic words.
good synopsis. u've summed up pretty well.
urdu lashkari zabaan hai aur is meN bahooot sii zabaanoN ke alfaaz shaamil haiN jaise french [pantaloN for patloon (pant); roTi for roti, posse' for paasii 9a caste in Hinduism)]**
hehehe i shldlearn to ahoo by far is thexpert n aisha is his assistant in punjabi heheh :)
thanks for making it clear to me.
lets go to other new word or other expression like :
HOW ARE YOU ? to male and to female
chalo since you offered your self to teach arabic .. to mujhe arabic he teach kar dewo..
however, mind me not asking .. are you moroccon born bread brought up.. and moroccon by nationality..
i have a frinds whose from morocco.. and she wants to learn englishh .. better.. aur you ko urdu punjabii.. thas cool.. i like morocco alreadyyy..
yes i like to learn ur own languages
thanks for making it clear to me. lets go to other new word or other expression like :
HOW ARE YOU ? to male and to female
Tuhada (your) Ki (how) haal ae
haal is same as arabic haal, kaifa *haal*uk
Tuhada (your) Ki (how) haal ae
haal is same as arabic haal, kaifa *haal*uk
yessssssss, haal its same like in arabic, do u know some arabic ? (^_^)
so here we say it to male as to female, right ?