Militarily - No, India is economically stronger, and is modernising its armed forces at a quicker rate than Pakistan.
Nuclear - No, that would be mutual distruction/suicide.
The only solution I can see is, India keep what it has, Pakistan keep what it has.
Do you agree, and if not, what do you think can be other options?
Militarily - No, India is economically stronger, and is modernising its armed forces at a quicker rate than Pakistan.
The only solution I can see is, India keep what it has, Pakistan keep what it has.
What about what the Kashmiris want? The status quo is only a solution for Indians, not Pakistanis and not Kashmiris. If the status quo was satisfactory, the issue would have been resolved on it own. Nothing will be resolved with keeping the status quo, because to say that its a solution, is essentially denying there is a problem.
Na chher aay nighat bad e bahai rah lug apni
Tujhay athkelian soojhi hain ham bezar bethay hain.
نہ چھیڑ اے نگہت باد بہاری رہ لگ اپنی
تجھے اٹھکھیلیاں سوجھی ہیں ہم بیزار بیٹھے ہیں
Na chher aay nighat bad e bahai rah lug apni
Tujhay athkelian soojhi hain ham bezar bethay hain.
نہ چھیڑ اے نگہت باد بہاری رہ لگ اپنی
تجھے اٹھکھیلیاں سوجھی ہیں ہم بیزار بیٹھے ہیں
**bahooot Khoob! dar asl, soorat-e-Haal kuchh aisii hii hai :) fil_Haal, is she'r pe iktifaa karte haiN:
***muslim haiN ham, vatan hai saaraa jahaaN hamaaraa!!!*
Kashmir was and never will be part of India and we will not sit quite until and unless whole Kashmir is liberated
when was it ever part of pakistan? and why dont you set example by liberating the part you have?
jao nahi dete, jo ukharna hai ukhar lo :D
PS. please dont fatwafy me maulana zarval ali. i am scared :(
We will soon take away Kashmir and capture Mumbai too INSHALLAH as we Muslims have ruled you for around thousand years we will again rule you very soon and INSHALLAH give you the job which you are good at being good slaves
Militarily I would say India has the numbers but Pakistan has the better qaulity armed forces. Yes India is modernising much faster but it's forces do not have the combat experience nor the right equipment to be able to neutralize Pakistan. Likewise Pakistan has much better equipment overall and is more capable but the armed forces dont have the numbers and to take on India in a long war will be a bloody nightmare for any Army that is only a third of what India has at its disposal.
While Pakistan may posses the latest Hi Tech US weaponry, India is not far behind. In terms of individual Material Both countries have a well matched Air Force India has the numbers but again Pakistan has the better pilots overall. India has more tanks, but most dont have the sophistication of Pakistans remember the night blind scenario?
In the last Border clash with Bangladesh India took a thumping, Pakistan would be able to hold its own in a firefight...
But the old school set pieces are not the norm these days.
Wish niether side had Nukes.
I believe both nations should give Kashmir to Kashmiris and end the long drawn out struggles, would be for the better.
Militarily I would say India has the numbers but Pakistan has the better qaulity armed forces. Yes India is modernising much faster but it's forces do not have the combat experience nor the right equipment to be able to neutralize Pakistan. Likewise Pakistan has much better equipment overall and is more capable but the armed forces dont have the numbers and to take on India in a long war will be a bloody nightmare for any Army that is only a third of what India has at its disposal.
While Pakistan may posses the latest Hi Tech US weaponry, India is not far behind. In terms of individual Material Both countries have a well matched Air Force India has the numbers but again Pakistan has the better pilots overall. India has more tanks, but most dont have the sophistication of Pakistans remember the night blind scenario?
In the last Border clash with Bangladesh India took a thumping, Pakistan would be able to hold its own in a firefight...
But the old school set pieces are not the norm these days.
Wish niether side had Nukes.
I believe both nations should give Kashmir to Kashmiris and end the long drawn out struggles, would be for the better.
Pakistan should support Kashmiris in every way
Well personally I think we have enough troubles of our own. I think best thing to do is make peace with India, pull back our massive defences from the Eastern front and slug them at the serious trouble makers on our Western front. :)
We will soon take away Kashmir and capture Mumbai too INSHALLAH as we Muslims have ruled you for around thousand years we will again rule you very soon and INSHALLAH give you the job which you are good at being good slaves
you claim to read quran every day, dont you know islam abolished slavery?
you sound like a yahoodi agent on CIA payroll bringing bad name to pakistan and islam.
I think by militarily you mean conventional warfare - semantics - but important because nuclear would also fall under military.
Yes - Pakistan can not match India in conventional warfare. And given the growing economic divergence between the two - military imbalance between the two will only increase.
No the only solution is not that India and Pakistan keep whatever they have. That might be the realistic solution - but not the only solution - again semantics.
If Pakistan really wants to leave a thorn in India's side - its should declare Paksitan Kashmir independent (not Gilgit Baltistan) - which would perhaps renew the fervor of the Indian Kashmir independence movement.
The right thing to do by both countries is of course what they decided at the UN half a century ago - hold a plebiscite.
Reduzijuice, Faris: I respect what you say - but things are way too complicated.
Plebisite is not going to happen, nor will Independence be granted by either of the countries.
India & Pakistan have already invested too much money and lost too many lives (soldiers & Civilians).
There is also a problem about the (Refugees) Hindu Kashmiri Pundits & refugees in Azad Kashmir.
Than there is China, now holding a part of Kashmir.
And no I do not consider Gilgit & Baltistan part of Kashmir.
Mukobhai: You get emotional easily, here, we are trying to rationally discuss things.
^^ He is a new breed of internet jihadi. most of his posts are one line fatwas. he never cares to explain himself or quote the source of anything, he is a badshah aadmi, he just gives orders.
dont take him seriously.