Can Pakistan afford war?

Re: Can Pakistan afford war?

How can we afford war ?
Go into history

Ask Ayoub , who signed the destroying Indus Water Treaty with India
[RIGHT]پاکستان جانے والا بوند بوند پانی روک دیں گے. مودی
بھارتی وزیراعظم مودی کا کہنا تھا کہ پاکستان بہنے والا پانی بھارتی پنجاب، جموں کشمیر اوربھارتی کسانوں کو دیں گے۔[/RIGHT]
https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQArrICVIUDUt8uI&w=450&h=236&url=http%3A%2F%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fi.dawn.com%2Fmedium%2F2016%2F11%2F58380445a6b8b.jpg%3Fr%3D1779614805&cfs=1&upscale=1&sx=0&sy=21&sw=500&sh=262’Water belonging to India cannot go to Pakistan,’ says Modi](http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.dawn.com%2Fnews%2F1298575&h=rAQG7VeQp&enc=AZM7RoKPBJXyoB-zqbnJMNzrgw4mseglQoCYSJ-OqTb5xgOa0Bwvnwk-U7PraKtgo6MvMuUOJMblQt6USys09Qfj1tHlyG85jhe_QhFwKdOco9ZgrCR-PKyrzdyF1tpjvXXQv2TT0_KQLH8YmgVEQSazCptmbKAjdDhVYGnaeWlOd9R8RcJJAzo-WVE2Lm6w5S7jYb6vyvxqEnKT2_fxCA1g&s=1)
Formed task force on Indus Waters Treaty to ensure Punjabi farmers get every drop of water due to them: Modi.
DAWN.COM

The adjusted history which is taught by the establishment

yeah i saw that exchange..people on both sides love each and other and dont even want any visa or border restrictions so that they can visit each other openly just like EU or canada/USA. Indians and Pakistanis love each other with no issues whatsoever but alas armies and hard core elements on both sides want war, fight and nafrat. very sad state of affairs

India ko shikast denay ke liya 12000 kafi hain, Allah ka naam le ke niklaingay to fatah inshAllah hamari hogi.
We need to stop worrying so much, our bazurgs and naik loag have already foretold that war is going to happen (sooner or later), so all this talk is useless. So people need to realize that this will happen, and pray that we are victorious.

All this “economical power” such things are crap. The day things escalate india itself will be in deeper **** than anyone else.
Ye jo do char goray bula ke bithaye huway hain ye sab bhag jaingay.

And stop this crap about who got us nukes and that and zab and this and that. It was Pakistan’s destiny to have it, and Alllah has blessed the country with it. So yeah we have em and they’re ensuring that nobody dares to lauch full war on Pak. It’s not iraq, syria or libya. The world knows that very well. The people of pakistan are always ready to face such enemies. It will be their(enemy’s) worst nightmare.

Nah we don’t “love” indians. I think you’re mistaken. Pakistanis know very well that Indians, their govt and their culture and loyalties are all with their country. Even indian muslims are living a scared life in india, they can’t even dare to eat beef. Just because people don’t talk about kashmir issue or other things and always talk about neutral stuff does not mean Pakistanis love indians in foreign countries.

With all the atrocities the hindus are doing on daily basis against muslims, you still think OUR military wants war?
You my friend need to wake up and smell the coffee before it gets cold. We can’t compromise our religion, or life, or culture, just to be loving and friendly towards india. Stop kissing the hindu asses. Yeah we can’t control “confused identity desis” who are in their own world, but people in pakistan and our forces know very well that these foreign nations only care about their interest, so why can’t Pakistanis do the same?

Allah us din se bachaye jab ye indians ko love kerna hamari majbori banay. Have some pride.

So Pakistan invited India to attack East Pakistan in the midst of a civil war. India very reluctantly got involved.
In 1965 Indian army crossed the border at Wagah just to have tea at Lahore gymkhana and Pak thought India had attacked.

Ghar kee murghee daal baraabar.

You and I must be reading different social medias, the ones I read are full of hatred of Pak by our loving neighbor. Peace yes, but not by bowing before the Indians and certainly not before a murderer like Modi.

Look at their pettiness they even ran away from playing us in cricket and now are asking ICC not to draw both countries in the same groups in International matches. Love galore by the Indians.

Suppose you had a field with 100 donkeys and 20 donkeys move to one side and partition the field and start calling themselves goats.Would they be donkeys or goats?

well i am reflecting upon a common person. i mean why would a common raja gupta who goes to his office in delhi and who has a beautiful wife and 2 kids and aging parents would want to kill hasan ahmad, his 2 young kids and his beautiful wife in lahore?

well, the problem is that hard core elements including media and establishment on both sides create so much hatred, so much distrust, so much nafrat, so much fire that even common masses start boiling with anger against each other. the masses then start showing anger on newspapers and social media but it is just frustration and not reflection of one group wishing to destroy the other group.

and yes, there are problems among masses but subcontinental masses in general are laden with different type of prejudice against each other and even here in pakistan we have prejudice against each other even though all of us are muslims…but that does not mean we want to kill each other.

gujar bhai,app to naraz hee ho gayay…sir jee, yes my blood also boils when i hear of indian army actions in kashmir and what not and i will be the first one to lay down my life right on the border (even before army jawans) if indian ever dares to attack lahore but in my above post, i am reflecting upon a common person. i mean why would a common raja gupta who goes to his office in delhi and who has a beautiful wife and 2 kids and aging parents would want to kill hasan ahmad, his 2 young kids and his beautiful wife in lahore?

well, the problem is that hard core elements including media and establishment on both sides create so much hatred, so much distrust, so much nafrat, so much fire that even common masses start boiling with anger against each other. the masses then start showing anger on newspapers and social media but it is just frustration and not reflection of one group wishing to destroy the other group.

and yes, there are problems among masses but subcontinental masses in general are laden with different type of prejudice against each other and even here in pakistan we have prejudice against each other even though all of us are muslims…but that does not mean we want to kill each other

Pakistan launched the operation ‘gibraltar’ first , after failure of that , a proper attack on Kashmir , took Chhamb ,Jorian and Akhnoor , crossed Tawi river .
Who could think that India will remain silent
but our total fool generals
Intelligence was so poor that they could not tell about a whole div of Indian army was moving to Lahore (were busy in politics inside)
Indians killed all the rangers present at Wahga and were moving to Lahore
They were quite true to think of having tea at Gymkhana
Salute to brave soldiers and junior officers which moved from Lahore cantt in morning and stopped the Indian attack in open field like companies of Major Shafqat Baluch and Aziz Bhatti Shaheed .
Biggest example of that was Major Shafqat Baluch , who stopped a whole Indian brigade attack for nine hours with only one company (less than 100) in open field till the bunkers were digged in rare
Most of our top bross deserved firing squad for this all

65 ki jang ager Pakistan ko kissi nay bachay hia.. .. to un main un fojion ka laho shamil hai.. jinhon nay bomb bandh kar Indian tanks kay rasty main leet gaye…

Along with ZAB who was very vocal in attacking India and resigned when Ayub signed the peace deal.Get your facts right. I was in lahore at the time of 65 war.

You Sir are exceptionally intelligent.

He was foreign minister than and he was exemplary successful in his field
China threatened India to not to attack EP
Indonesia sent his naval fleet to Pakistan waters
Turkey supplied arms and ammunition during the war
Iran accommodated all our civilian and not combating army planes at their airports
many other countries gave active support including SA and other .
West remained neutral even little favor to Pakistan ,
He was very successful in his job
Koi shak ?

U r rite. We ( people of pakistan ) gave india invitation to invade East pakistan. This was given by many East pakistani’s . they did so because of our historical mistakes on which many books are already written.

On the other hand we dont get written invitation from PPL of kashmir to attack still we adventured many times to attack kashmir. It is the right of india to defend waht ever area they are occupying when we attacked them . and they defended well when ever we attack . on the other hand when they attacked East pakistan , we fail to defend. We succeed to defend lahore . Thats it.