Can Pak ever catch up to India Militarily?

Re: Can Pak ever catch up to India Militarily?

Pakistan's only honest statesman, Imran Khan, has recently hit out hard and refuted the above WB stats as being fudged by Mush and Co., true figures, as per him, are more along the lines of 70% of Pakistanis living under $2 a day.

^ LMAO… Now World bank report is all hoag wash :rotfl:

This was concoted by ISI..LOL…

http://www.indiatogether.org/2006/jul/pov-povjuggle.htm

also, what you posted wasn’t world bank.

Here is the official World bank link.

Check it out for yourself. Pakistan has a larger segment of its population under the poverty line of a dollar a day than India does.

Provide URL to actual numbers for year 2006 not just URL to a site with older data

here is an exerpt from UN report year 2006 for India

http://www.indiatogether.org/2006/jul/pov-povjuggle.htm

Then the UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Food, Jean Ziegler, visited India in August last year and made his report to UN. He found that “levels of malnutrition and poverty remain very high and food insecurity has increased since the 1990s.” He found “one of the highest levels of child malnutrition in the world, higher than most countries in Sub-Saharan Africa”. He calculated that 80 per cent of the Indian population was living on less than two dollars per day

And that still don’t change the fact that in following you win hands down..

1. Starvations
  2. Biggest slums in teh universe
  3. 800 million using open air toilets
  4. Mass child malnutrition

you havent posted anything that you didnt post in previous posts. what happened to world bank figures Abbadi? :wink:

Pakistan is a poverty-stricken country even when compared to india. it has a lower per capita income, and one in three pakistanis live under the poverty line, i’m guessing not in huge bungalows but slums.

Provide URL to numbers for year 2006 not just a web site front page. More latter on a very nice report by Professor Angus Deaton :)

Can you beat us in the following ? Or are you playing catchup... :)

1) Starvations
2) Biggest slums in the universe
3) 800 million using open air toilets
4) Mass child malnutrition

blah blah and now deterioted to poverty, mal nourished etc etc…:hehe:

If u have enough reasons to point fingers at us, then we too have enough reasons to point fingers at you as found in this thread

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=254407

Fact is, india will acquire more and more weapons in future. Pakistan can follow the same or not follow the same. it is its choice.

World bank fan now becomes Angus burger fan. typical of paki baniyas. ;)

as far as number of malnourished goes, china is next to india inspite of it making giant strides in providing large scale employment by its strong manufacturing industry. That too the difference is not that big either. but pakis will neveeer talk about it ;).....okay i will now leave this ghisa pita topic (that too deviated)

Oh my abdali, here you are...again. Let me teach you something like I did about an year ago. Is ladai jhagde me kuch nahi rakha hai, let it go, itna excited hone se kya milega.

hahahahah When Indian gets nailed see the rebuttals, One squirms, the other has no URL the third calls it ghisa phita and compares it with china… Abay yeah mujra kerna choor dho ::rotfl:

still unable to explain why World Bank says 33% of Pakistanis live below poverty level eh? koi baat nahi abbadi, continue your naach. ;)

Still cannot provide any URL, Mujra without URL is no good.. LOL...

All right, my previous post was just a bait for you, honestly and truly :). Actually, mai tujh jaise logon ke muh nahi lagta hoon but aaj socha ki nahaya nahi to chalega :hoonh: …so let’s bring it on. Waise zyada time nahi hai mere paas, but i know that even one of my one worded posts gets you so excited ki abhi se mujra kajra gajra shuru.

URL is the one i provided. Slide mouse over Pak and see what pops up, uncle.

cannot provide URL for year 2006.. LOL....

I believe IMF data (as shown on Wiki, sourced) suggests that the per day $1 range is greater in India. However its a silly argument, both nations are dirt poor on a per capita basis.

http://earthtrends.wri.org/updates/node/6

WB 2006 data. India’s is 31%, Pak 17%. (For $2/day its 80/70…both sad)

BBC supports fact that 1/3 of Indians live on $1/day

Please dont twist stats, but numerical evidence in this case is overwhelming. Even Encyclopedia Brittanica states that absolute poverty in India is greater then the rest of South Asia as a % and in sheer numbers.

With respect to your map-click stats, that graphic is clearly outdated as shown by IMF 2007 database, the latest one.

http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/weo/2006/01/data/dbcoutm.cfm?SD=2003&ED=2007&R1=1&R2=1&CS=3&SS=2&OS=C&DD=0&OUT=1&C=564-534&S=NGDPDPC&RequestTimeout=120&CMP=0&x=83&y=6

You see in real terms the difference favors Pakistan. PPP is obviously effected by ER and cost of living domestically. $800 goes further in India then $900 in Pakistan, but that’s not what you claimed.

I thought Queer was a Pakistani.

Also CIA factbook suggests % in Pov is greater in India then Pakistan too.

I think in light of all this evidence, your claim has been disproven conclusively.

Yeah… Ok! I guess you think your toilet is a little cleaner then ours.. Urs is still a toilet though:rolleyes: