Re: Can man and women
Okay everyone...play nice now!
does this mean I have to share my food. no way. na uh.
Interesting, I never knew non-mehrams can't drink from the same glass. Never really thought about it before.
Well it makes sense to me, you have to be really close to someone to eat from the same plate/same glass and you're not supposed to be close to a na-mehram anyway, right?
Historically, Arabs used to eat from the same platter (many Arab families still do that). So when a family was sitting together, they sat around a big platter and ate from it. That is the reason we have the hadees that when you eat, eat from your side of the plate and eat from the food that is in front of you.
So answer to the OP's question is that its not only permitted, its a sunnat.
I didn't know it was a hadith as well...that's pretty cool. My husband doesn't like to do that and will not even drink/eat from the same glass/plate as me....on the other hand, it was pretty common for me and my parents to eat from one...it doesn't bother me either way..
This reminds me of two incidents, one when I was with my parents in Pakistan we'd just moved into the house and didn't have dishes yet, we 3 had breakfast from the same plate..just kept taking turns. :D
When I was in Pakistan most recently, I was at a wedding where plates and glasses and spoons had run out, so I shared my glass/spoon/fork with relatives/cousins. sounds gross but it was kinda funnny
on thread and posts…
They can share everything including food off the plate, tooth brush, lota and bed if married.
Not some ‘clothes’ though. Ummm, maybe those too. ![]()
This thread made my day. :D
so glad my thrad ran back. thanks u reha ji
no u only cook on chula…eat back there too, leave the eat work to man.
vot u say man. she sleep on floor he on bed. man is superior.
did u cookeed? did u make huabaand happy? do ur dewty first…this come later
Oh dear… he’s back ![]()
Did you? ![]()
Ps: You are so cute. I sooo wanna hear you talk.
i am the man. no question me u can
I holded a non-mehrams hand and he feed me with his own hand. is that okay?
:(
I holded a non-mehrams hand and he feed me with his own hand. is that okay?
:(
did u started process of holding hand or he start ?!!...if he begin its ok....! and he eated first rite?
i start but he did not prevent it neither. he welcomed my haraam actions. yes he ate first! he is the man, i am just a jooti
no u only cook on chula...eat back there too, leave the eat work to man.
vot u say man. she sleep on floor he on bed. man is superior.
did u cookeed? did u make huabaand happy? do ur dewty first....this come later
Buddy, wuss up?
'Indian' troll having fun on Paklink?
Deliberately spelling wrong to make people laugh for short time?
I could easily guess when you added islam in to the silly question. Come on!
I could be wrong but............come out of this foolish attitude whoever you are.
yeh kya hua tha is thread main…hahahahaha clean up.
yaar dont tease prem minister.
share the plates to which they eated in. (islamwise, ethicwise, moralwise,individually...)
Islamically I really don't know may be it does have a significance . I have attended many Borha weddings they eat in one Thali with random people whom they don't even know. Mostly they have a baked chicken (full) or a mutton leg roast on every thali and that is kept in the middle and everybody eats from it. How much decent it may sound to anyone I have never eaten like that & I just can not eat like that .....sharing food like that with random people I just can not do...........and Oh yes their weddings are segregated so it's women sharing with women and men with men.
men ought to share everything with their wives.((islamwise, ethicwise, moralwise))![]()