can husband/man change his bad behaviour.....

Re: can husband/man change his bad behaviour…

Learn martial arts. Next time he tries to beat you, defend yourself.

Here’s a useful self defence video:

:eek:

wasiey jitna “kaan-kari” man hai aur jitnee tandarust woman hai is video, all she need is to fall on him…

and guppies, if I dont come back tomorrow to post, then samajh laina k mairey begum nai yee video daikh lee hai :bummer:

Re: can husband/man change his bad behaviour.....

See, what you said is what defines weakness in women. Trust me, if his arse gets thrown in jail, HE will be the one fearing her! And whats wrong in others knowing about it, esp if the consequence to hide this is getting beat up? He wont get angry when hes visited jail, and would do his best to make sure he doesnt end up there. Women like yourself should be urging other women not to stay quiet, and you're actually trying to justify them being quiet about their abusive husbands.

There is a reason why such a law exists, and its to protect physically weaker women from all this crap! Know your rights yo!

haha this is some funny shiz! this one part he was just walking by and she tasered his neck! LOL that resembles some of the femi-nazi ‘bajiz/aunties’ here on this forum! haha

there's no excuse for him to be abusive physically or abusive in any way

all i'm saying is that we don't have all sides of the story here and we don't know how her husband is really and his anger level, i guess she can get the help of her loved ones to bring law enforcement into the picture. it is a difficult decision to do something so drastic for somebody she might love, this her life we're talking about and we don't know her or how old she is or anything much more about this situation other than what she's told us so it's easier said than done, it's just so traumatizing for anybody if this is really happening to her.

if you look at my previous comments, i never said that she should be quiet about this, this is not just a boyfriend or fiance, this is a husband so i feel like she needs to collect a lot of strength(emotional and psychological) to take all of these difficult steps one at a time and get ready for the most extreme of decisions which is divorce.

^ hahahahah thats some funny stuff.
However, who ever has the intention to change will change, but those who intend not to will not change. :)

There's no excuse and no need for any sides of the stories... if he hits her, he hits her, and thats a crime... , she shouldnt rely on anyone, she should call the cops herself... if only men would realize what the consequence of hitting a woman are, they wont indulge in abusive behavior...

The video is about martial art, not marital art.

Women: Don't get wrong ideas.

He beat you three times just now and you are waiting for him to beat you again to make a move?

Is this real? Are you really suffering? Why would you allow him to lay a hand on you again sana?

Go to your parents and do it now.

@Sanadubai

Only you can do something about it. He is abusive and letting him get away with that is not good for future. Posting here will not help you.

Telling close family and friends is in order.

The OP's family has been informed...she says they support her and that they will "solve her problem." BUT...their way of supporting/solving is to have discussions with his family (which has been done twice already)....and things haven't improved. She says that she's going to call her family to pick her up the next time he hits her.

I dunno. To me, it seems like she's just waiting. Waiting for her husband to drop her off at her parents who are but 15 minutes away. Waiting for her family to solve things (when she needs to realize that they will never fully understand what she's going through). Waiting for her husband to change. And then she'll wait for someone from her family to pick her up...when she gets beaten up by her husband the next time. Seems like she's doing a lot of waiting.....and little standing up for herself. She needs to be more independent.

sana LEAVE LEAVE LEAVE!!!!!!!!! pls!!!!!! before u get pregnant... before u have no other option but to stay with this animal. i m givin u my personal experience.. MEN DO NOT CHANGE.. and once a beater, abuser.. ALWAYS an abuser. pls before u get preg leave him..!

i hate that desis take physical abuse lightly, i mean most of the time the abusive man's parents don't see anything big about the fact that their son is like this and they don't feel he should change in any way, they always, well looking at how the OP's husband's parents are, not really seeing this as a major deal that their son is like this. I don't get it, what are desi women supposed to do when the parents of guys like this will forever defend their sons no matter what they do. even in that way who knows, they might not support her. hope sana checks in again to tell us about what she's decided to do.

No one can help you unless you help yourself Sana...you have to take the first step.

Men dont change.............period.

So do women...........period.

and the GENDER WAR begins :D

SANA
acccording psychology after 30 years habits makes likes cement,even no one can change their habits

Sana's parents like majority of the desi parents would want her to keep her marriage in tact. Beta apna ghar kisi bhi soorat main mat torna etc. But if her parents are willing to support her in her decision to leave this man, she shud take the decision immediately. Even if her parents are not willing to support her in her decision, she shud take courage to leave this man asap otherwise it will be too late. Laws in UAE are very supportive for women going through any abuse in marital relationship. Women can just approach the Sharia court where I have even seen women coming with complaints that their husbands had not been providing for them sufficiently.

yea man...

the video says to women..."your body parts can be used as weapons" now thats a really profound statement :D

Going to any court, in any part of the world, for a desi female is akin to her prostituting herself. That's just what I've come to understand.