*~*~can any one help plz~*~*

Can anyone tell me the dua that u pray when you ask Allah for guidence in a new Marriage? i think it’s called Istekarah :S and can anyone tell me anymore about it. how it works and all.

and has anyone ever tried praying this dua b4 Marriage if yes, did u have any signs?

Re: ~~can any one help plz~~

Here you go
Du’a - Supplication for seeking guidance in forming a decision or choosing the proper course.
(Al-Istikhaarah)

Its not just for marriage, its for guidance in any decisions. Its helped me many times

My understanding/experience is that if something is good for you its made easy and one feels content happy with the decision.....read the meaning of the istekhara dua and you will know what I'm referring to. Look for the inner feeling of unease/contentment rather than just relying on signs, not everyone has a dream.....even so it maybe from shaitan/our thoughts.

thnx ladies. my cousin told me if you have a really negative dream about the person then u should no way marry the person is this true?

and can u pray upto 7 day?

ISTEKHARAH kesey kerna chahiye? Kya hum istikhara sahee kertey hein? - Urdu Forum Website

i hope this will help you…
are u getting married??

From what I know about Istekhara, its not necessary that one will have a dream with any answers. Infact the point of Istekhara is that you are placing your faith in Allah (swt). So you leave it upto Him and if this decision (whatever it may be) is good for you than Allah will make it happen and if it is not then He will place some obstacle to prevent it from happening.
Similarly, if this decision is not for your benefit and Allah does prevent it, then it provides us with comfort so we do not regret as we know that this was not good for us and Allah knows best.

i did istekarah after i got enaged people were saying bad stuff about my husband family they were mostly pointing at his mom as she is so talktive and talks weird and stuff as i really loved my to be husband i started doing istekarah and i had lots of b ad dreams every time i would do istekarah tht day i would have horrible dreams and alots of problem and stuff came in my marriage i was supposer to get marriage on the 10 dec but got married on 19th jan i guess Allah helped me out
on the 10 dec there was cold water at my husband place and on tht day they received a phone call from the home office saying to send his nani back Anywayz i am married now and i am happy Allah ka sukar hai coz my husband is good but its
mom is sure talktive :S

Istekarah not always show u dreams it would create a stituation in which things wont happen and it will happen in ur favour

hmm i heard that if you have a bad dream then you shouldnt marry the person, other wise you are going agianst Allah (SWT) will. who has helped you by giving you a sign in your dream.

no it is not always right..

Why you are asking about God’s will ( which is actually your own well being and good forutune) if you are not ready for submission ?

If you want marry someone then do it without involving God in this. And accept responsibilities of your action.

It is like going to wise old man asking his advice and once he tells you something then you stand up and say. Hey wise old man, you may be wise but this is my personal matter and i will do what ever my heart and mind tells me, thanks but no thanks :vivo:

Not drawing any parralel its just an analogy. Istikhara is totally not required for any decision, it is optional, just for seeking devine guidance.

If you dont want to submit , then dont ask for a command. simple

i want to know more about Al-istikhaarah tht’s the reason i have opened up this thread…i dont understand any thing about it tht’s why i am asking others. and i dont know what you are trying to tell me… one of my friend’s have told me to pray Al-istikhaara tht;s why i want to get some more info on the matter.

you have no right to tell me what to do and who and who not to involve so kindly keep you comment’s to ur self!

Why ? :hoonh:

First you ask for advice and then tell me to keep my comments to my self ! Bohat achey

Change the title of your thread

~~can any one help plz*~~ oh sorry NOT anyone, but anyone except Mr, Ms so and so

:rolleyes:

Bibi ! this is a public forum. *Hum yahaan ganDereyaan khaney nahi aatey ! Comments deney ke leye atey hain. *

*Pehley khud hi comments/advice mangtey hain phir kehtey hain , apneu kaam se kaam rakho *

Ok there are two type of people

1 who try to drop responsibilty of the consequences on fate
2. those who take full responsiblity of thier action and try to make their own fortune

Ye gana sun lo, merey comments main apney paas hi rakh leta hoon sambhal kar :barbie:

Hello colourfuleyes, isthikhara is pretty simple all you need to do is get hold of dua-e- isthikara and before going to sleep at night pray 2 rakat namaz and in the end say the dua and keep in mind what what you re doing the isthikara for and go to sleep. you are supposed to do it for 7 days during which you can get a hint any day and whenever you do you can stop praying. The hints may not be that direct some people usually see colours or other things that they can associate with right, wrong, happy,sad etc. Hope this helps!

Dear Mr code_Red i am asking peeps for Help, and your advice is not really helping me. Instead i found quite rude so if you are not gonna help then kindly keep your comments yo ur self.

thnx this has helped :)

You're welcome! If you want I can scan and upload the dua here if you have trouble finding it.

How to do (perform) Istikhara with dua. Arabic Text with Urdu and English Explaination - Istakhara

thnx Aliyish :)

hi guys i wanted to do istekhara , mera rishta pakka ho chuka hai but i want to know if our marraige will be successful and if i should go ahead with my and my family's decision .
i've read in a few places and i have been told by a few people that , agar sab ka decision shamil hua ho rishtay mein and sab khush hue hoon rishtay se USS WAQT toh aik bar rishta pakka ho jaye toh phir ishtekhara nehi karna chahiye.
now i'm kinda confused, cos some say thats not true and that you can still do istekhara.
i asked my sis and she was like your better off not doing it now, because your content with the rishta and so is everyone else.

can anyone help ?

Istekhara is done with Quran Shareef. Think of your question, do the niyat of two nafal for istikhara, say salawat 100 times and open up the QUran. Look at the 8th or last ayat on the right hand page and you will Insha' Allah have the guidance from Allah.

All the best