calling ur MIL/FIL mom/dad

Re: calling ur MIL/FIL mom/dad

yup :k:

ammi and abu obviously, what else wud they say? call them by their first names?

some might say khala/aunty ..uncle/khaloo or mamoo

thats jus wrong and doesn't make sense.

I mean as long as you don't disrespect them and give them their due rights which Allah commanded you, then it does not matter whether you call them Aunty instead of Ammi or Uncle instead of Abbu.

afridi: but some ppl do ..

HHJ: good sayin :k:

well yea i get what you and EMM are talking about. but respect does not mean creating a relationship where there isn't a relationship. do you get what i mean? i mean a mother is a mother and MIL is a MIL. there are other ways to address the parents. i don't see anything wrong with calling my MIL khala because to me my khalas are my secondary mothers.

i wouldn't want him (the poor fella) to call my parents ammi and abbu. i'm perfectly ok with aunty and uncle.

never heard a girl calling her fil by these names unless he is the real khaloo or mamoo:o ...

I get what ur saying :)

This is why English has eliminated all rishtas and limited it to just Uncle (instead of khaloo, mamoo, taya, chacha) & Aunty (instead of khala, maami, tayi, chachi, etc etc) :) . So while some prefer desi way, others prefer english way. :D

hmm lets c if u will be able to convince ur wife about it

im almost certain i wont get married so dont have to worry about it.

:confused: Kyoo

don't worry about it, is my problem.

Ok....but I was just wondering because there are Ahadiths that tell us to get married if you are able to do so. If you don't want to tell, that is fine and your own choice. I don't mind.

i want to, i would if circumstances were a bit different, n hoping they do change inshAllah

:confused: InshaAllah but I am a bit confused when you use the word “circumstances”

Don't worry about it.

oookkk...:Salute: