^ your GS nick is diwana so why not use a heart or a pic of a crazy person, or better yet a pic of mad cow disease?
Now we are talking. Great idea. A heart will it be then...:)
See i was just been lazy!
^ your GS nick is diwana so why not use a heart or a pic of a crazy person, or better yet a pic of mad cow disease?
Now we are talking. Great idea. A heart will it be then...:)
See i was just been lazy!
I know that you know you love it…
at mad cow suggestion.
Anyway I changed it… Now I may bring that baccha back again for a change..![]()
LOL, thank you. This current one is an improvement from the last ![]()
Re: Calling someone 'bhai', 'baji' etc.
it's kind of an eye sore, can you use a regular heart instead of the human heart?
What's wrong with it,:( its red white blue....its beating and alive!
I can't put a pink girly heart..:D
Alright..this one is teddy heart..
LOL, thank you. This current one is an improvement from the last :)
Thankoo... :)
I like the teddy bear :)
Phewwww! :wiping my sweat off forehead:
I don't know what others will take this view as but one of my school teacher used to tell us that calling some stranger 'bhai' or 'baji' is considered abit odd and rude and also un-professional. From that day I never called any person 'bhai' or baji who is not really known to me like class fellows and seniors etc.
I use it to get into some pants.
Why get worked up by the word "bhai" and "baji"..................when................I've seen desis of the same age range referring to the other as "Aunti" and "Uncle".
I kid you not. I've seen a guy in his forties/fifties (big belly, gray hair)....call a woman in the same age range........as "AUNTI"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was sooooooo weird!
OMG, that is weird! I was at a wedding once and a lady close to my grandmother's age was calling my ammi ji aunty! haha I was mortified for my ammi (she mA can pass for my elder sister!)
Huh, I don't go around calling random people bhai and baji, its usually reserved for relatives, distant cousins etc
I use to call my hubbs (bhai) as awkward as it was before our nikah! Once after our nikah I was talking to someone and accidentally called him Salman bhai and everyone around me burst out laughing.. I am not keen on calling cousins bhai either but my family insisted that it is considered rude if you call by name specially the elder cousins..
Although it was quiet bad when i accidentally called him bhai after our nikah on phone a few timse and he got vryyyyy upset at me :(
I personally see it as one, respect and secondly when you say bhai or baji .. it out lines the boundries to ur conversation or actions. this way there is some security in terms that the conversation or action has more ‘asr’ -effect on the other. ![]()
Who CARES. how trivial, its not really affecting your lives is it?Does it trouble you into not sleeping at night.......do we not have enough to be offended about already seeing as us muslims are always being offended one way or the other....and here we go again......
thank you :) about time someone said this ..
I use to call my hubbs (bhai) as awkward as it was before our nikah! Once after our nikah I was talking to someone and accidentally called him Salman bhai and everyone around me burst out laughing.. I am not keen on calling cousins bhai either but my family insisted that it is considered rude if you call by name specially the elder cousins.. Although it was quiet bad when i accidentally called him bhai after our nikah on phone a few timse and he got vryyyyy upset at me :(
sigh its weird, we are told by our parents to call our cousins bhai, and then we marry them....
i always call any within my family guy whos not my mehram 'bhai' or 'uncle' - its rude just to say the name....
and what exactly is the problem If I am calling some girl or guy sister or brother?
^ because she or he is not.
I know it is very much ingrained in the culture to call someone bhai ir behan but the question is why?
I mean why there should be any strong need for it...since we know respect can be without calling these fake relation and marriaage and future affair does not really get prevented by calling someone with these words.
Sometimes these words are used by shopkeepers in cloth market so abusively like:
Ayiye Baji, Amma, Behan Ji, Apaa, Ayiye Kia Chahiye?
And then they mutter bad words if she does not stop. Yes we can blame it on their mentality too. :)
P.S. Similar observation one can make from NY electronic market however, if someone does not buy anything from a shop there after spending some time. Before they are 'my friend' 'sir' and later these shopkeeper may even show finger to those who did not buy anything or get to hear nasty words!!!