Calling out ur husband by name

Re: Calling out ur husband by name

i will call him by his name - even if he's older to me

i call my hubby with his name…and lots of different names…:halo:

i tried once calling him ‘sunniye’…‘sunte ho’…but trust me it din work…i felt like a buddi…:cb:

Welll you can call him by his name , just refrain yourself calling him NAMES .

lolz suniye ya suntay ho ?

omg that i sooo old. ynt call him by his name. that is repectfull too . i hve a million names for my fiance bt in front of ppl i always call him by his name n i always will do.

well my mom calls my dad saab ji and my dad calls my mom maaaim lol

and i call him something but i wont say:jano:

HAHHAHAHA Dushi jii u r hilarious :omg:

but some doctors say they don’t like to be called Doctor :cb:

p.s not alll doctors r like that u know :naraz:
:snooty:

^^ extacly , Once a medical college (I guess it was DMC , Karachi) female lecturer got married , when she came back , at very first class , students asked ‘ Madam , what should we call you now , Mrs khan or DR khan ‘.

She replied, kindly call me Mrs Khan as it took more time and hard work as compare to my medical degree.

wat if you dont change ur last name to ur husband’s last name?? what if I wana keep my current last name then there wouldnt be any point in being called or referred by husband’s name right??

OR - when Im with my hubby then can prefer as Mrs. ---- and when alone then Dr. — :roman:

ROTFL@ur sig!!

Urghh it was a Joke bachay !

on a serious note , well you can keep your last name after the marriage as well , Although it is not a norm in our society but we have examples , remember that Pakistani politician Abida Hussain , she is married to Fakhar imam , one of her cousin I guess but she didn’t change her name , still carries her father name as last name.

So whtz the big deal !

Plus its you who should be calling the tune . Islam allows it and it was Arabic tridtion to call women by the father name even after they got wedlock .

So if you go through history books , you will see more appearances of Fatima Bintay Muhammad ( PBUH) , while describing lady Fatima instead of calling her Fatima zoja ( wife of ) Ali .

I was kiddin too :smack:

n I am not bacha/y :o

Bachay is just Unisex stuff ! ya can use it in both ways !

^ I am NOT bacha OR bachi :grumpy:

Just coz I act like one on this site doesnt make me one :o

But why do act like one you aint ? be yourself kiddo :)

nvm :vivo:

I want my wife to call me The Pakistani Stallion or New York Stud!

I call him "Master" because I understand my place in soceity as a measly female, whose femaleness is nothing but pollution upon mankind.

What do you call your husband...what kind of question is that?

:cb:

I call him....zulfi
Aap bhi na when I'm mad at him...
calls him chamcha when h's talking to our parents...
meri jaan mostly all the tyme
ganda when I call him for the 65th time during the day and he'll tell me that he's busy :P
pyara when he gets ready to go to work!!
and i do have atleast a dozen names for other occassions!!!

Why even bother about things that you know you will never need or use.