Aslam-O-Alaikum
i want to know how do u call your husband. do u call them by their name or what. and how do u repersent them during the conversation.
i was watching sona chandi and chandi calls him by his name and one bari b told her not to call him like that but instead call him sona miyan. kya …miyan k ilaway bhi koi aur word use ho sakta this word sounds a little chessy to me.
many thanks
Re: Calling out ur husband by name
Aslam-O-Alaikum i want to know how do u call your husband. do u call them by their name or what. and how do u repersent them during the conversation. i was watching sona chandi and chandi calls him by his name and one bari b told her not to call him like that but instead call him sona miyan. kya .....miyan k ilaway bhi koi aur word use ho sakta this word sounds a little chessy to me. many thanks
Walikum-aslam.
Icall my husband by his name & how about u?
Its considered a sign of “disrespect” to call your husband by his name. It is quite silly but kya karein??
I never call him by his name with or w/o people, but I do that with everyone. I do have lots of other names for him though.. ![]()
I have never called my hubby by his name - I know a lot of people who do, and a lot of people who have like a shortened version of the name eg "Mo" for Mohammed....
I just have never been inclined to.......
In conversation I call him "him" and even at work, I always say "my hubby" when talking about him......I just refer to him as "emun" (polite way of saying him in gujerati)
Well i cant imagine calling my Hubz “mian” on the end of his name. He’s English and it wud sound ridiculous-Steve “mian”.He’d think ive gone mad ![]()
I think these things can only b applied with asian ppl.
My ammi always shouts ‘suniyeh’/ ‘oh mein kiya ji’
But on the phone to other people papa’s full name is used…awwww
when ammi and papa are not talking the shout ‘hello’ to get each other’s attention…![]()
Well at my house the sittuation is that when mum calls dad . then mum uses one of our names .. like my sisters, humera and says humera de abbu idher aao and vice versa with dad .. and or sometimes dad calls mum by 'chacheri' cos dad married his chachas daughter (My mum) ..
ahh that hello is sweeettt
i call my futured fiance by name lekin bad ka patta nahin. Mum says u shouldn’t call him by name… lekin jab woh pfone karte hein to phir kya kaha jaye? confusionnnnnn
Call him Susie if he likes.
Desis have a way of overcomplicating things to no end. Call him by his name, simple. There is nothing in Islam that asks women to show this kind of respect to their husbands.
I hve something my mind tht i m gna call him ![]()
Yeah not his name btw !
Spot on.You wouldn’t have a name otherwise:confused:
me and my other half(not married yet)call each the most random names ever and call each other by name.When he talks too much and does not let me speak i just say ahem******!That shuts him up:cb:
Amina:faizy:
Call him Susie if he likes.
Desis have a way of overcomplicating things to no end. Call him by his name, simple. There is nothing in Islam that asks women to show this kind of respect to their husbands.
Which islamic books have you read that you come to this conclusion... Islam teaches Respect ... so Calling someone by name is Disrespectful . especially someone who is older than you and husband .and vice versa with wife. Calling husband ya wife by name isnt really appropriate ..
i ll give you an example of the Prophet SAW when calling His SAW wife .. The Prophet SAW used to Call Hazrat Ayesha RA not by her name Ayesha but 'Humera' ..the meaning of Humera is Red Blossom Flower .. and All the Wifes of the Prophet SAW called The Prophet either by O Nabi of Allah or O Messenger of Allah SWT.. No where have i read .. that any of the wifes of the Prophet Called The Prophet by name.
Since you bought Islam in to this i had to mention it. :)
funny i have a few names in mind and some of them he likes others he dislikes....lolz there is a name he wil be blushing if i call him.............. heheh
When I call out to him, I do say "sweetie pie" or "babes" but only at home - otherwise it's "Sonteh ho" or "Humrojh" (in gujerati")
Lol dnt get too curious ![]()
one of his name gna be ullu da patha, and other one is pagal da putta ![]()
I like calling him by his name and neither of us see anything wrong with it
hai hai…aren’t you going to be the most dutiful wife…![]()
I can understand the whole religious element Fbi but what is so disrepectful about calling someone by their name…going by that logic we shouldn’t have names for each other but ‘nicknames’…oh well
I Dnt think SO ![]()
so do u like my husbnd-to-b’s names ![]()
amina…i was being sarcastic:cb:
I suppose you names beat the usual jaan/jaanu names…hehehe…bechaara…aslong as you don’t shout them out in public:wink:
i say mere husband to other people, when i have to call him outside i say his name aur at home i call him jaan.