Calling All Members - Phir na kehna khabar na huee

Due to some recent unrest in this forum, and the perception that members are posting lewd pics and are getting away with them, a member, very graciously, penned down what standards should we maintain… Like I told him, I may not agree to all of them, but fair is fair… these are open for discussion. So, all of you are invited to respond and come up with your ideas…

Ok, ready, steady, GO!

[Pictures]

Pictures should represent the street dresses of Pakistanis (in Pakistan).

• People present in the pic should be properly covered
    [Properly Covered]
    • Cleavage not showing
    • Arms/Legs covered respectably, with as little flesh displayed as possible..

• Exposed Navel- no way..
    (Again, this is looking at it from a pakistani point of view

[Cartoons]

Again, Cartoons should follow the same criteria as above, and images similar to
the I’s post we once had should not be allowed.

[Religious Pictures]

I agree with the current policy. Images for the furtherence of Islam should be
allowed, all others hurting a specific sect should be dissallowed.

Since there is controversy over whether pictures/images are allowed in Islam or
not.. Some say they’re not and some say they are… so need going into..if you
wanna follow Islam, then close the entire Img. Gallery

Other than that, one final thing i’d like to say is, Many of us have our
computers in a place where people (family) come and go.. Therefore images that
all people can share with their familes(and I know, the levels would vary, but
we all agree that we really cant share those ‘Afreen Afreen Girl’ pictures with
our family i.e. parents, kids) should be allowed.

I think Gupshup should be a family-safe website..

If you dont agree with the above, then please atleast enforce this law:
All pictures not agreeing with the above, should have a title starting with
‘Indecent - X…X’ or something similar.

ok Sir

For example:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/2/Naikoo.JPG

pictures like this will be acceptable only…

abba jee ka FATWA puray JOBAN par hai is picture par / mein

…

very hi nice annnddd..ummmm..mitti paoo…
thanx 4 sharing…
God Bless u… *

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti…Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya…Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]…*

Naiks

that’s so hilarious, i can’t stop laughing…my tummy is starting to hurt

:heheh:

Ufff places a hand over her tummy

If this is a serious post then the serious answer would be to keep things the way they are right now - cos by allowing these rules to placed as GUPSHUP LAW would be censorship!!! and i think that the meoderators are doing a fine job right now as it is!

arite pristine uncle

good work

n naikooooo auntyyyy tat was sooooo

acha ji…haan ji…

on a more serious note

pristine i believe the rules that were previously known are still okay :)
there's always someone who is bound to break them

Can I post a pic of Khatna ceremony? It’s a good one.

Out of all due respect SIR, I believe your policies are a bit harsh! Most people have complied with the rules so far and I think Image Gallery is quite a clean place.

I don’t think that you needed to revise the Image Gallery rules because of a couple of incidences!!

All I can say… is that so far I have not seen a single response from a member supporting the proposed (more strict) set of rules as sent by this member. I take it to mean that all of you are happy with the way things are. No changes in policies are, therefore, required at this point.

Next time, if someone complains that the policies are too lax or too hard, phir acha nahi hoga!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

Abhi bhi waqt hai, give your opinions

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 02, 2001).]

Pristine, you posted this announcement for "Change Of Policies" because you recieved a complaint from some 17 or 18 years old member(out of 30/40 thousand members of this board...Azkar correct me if i am wrong about the #s)...and you call yourself "Voice of Reason"???
no offense bhai saab but when i saw this post last nite i was shocked....wot do you think this place is...? bazeecha-e-atfaal???

Ahmadi saab, are you trying to give pristine bhaijaan a heart attack???that is not so-very-nice-of-you.

wesay were the curtains drawn when u took the pic...? and from wot side of the curtains the picture was taken??

What if someone asks you to post scanned pictures of their books for better reference or see the fact with their own eyes, are those allowed?

Why do you think posting the picture of religious books is offensive?

*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

*And cover not *Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

wesay were the curtains drawn when u took the pic...? and from wot side of the curtains the picture was taken??<<<

Naik bibi. You honestly think that I was in a position to hold the camera in my hand at that time? Let alone figure out what sides of the curtains? I was screaming my heads off (at least that what appears to be in the picture). Why can’t they do it under local at least. Stupid barbaric Nais. On top of that, while I was in agony, my folks were being “Mubark Bad-ed”. This sure is a funny way to celebrate.

If OK with Pristine, I will gladly share the picture.

This is way too cool

Pristine Bhai:

You must have heard the story about a father & son who owned an ass. While walking to the city they tried to please everyone … but failed.

So, please don’t try to please everyone … even though you will try your best there will still be some whiners!

I agree and go by the rules which this Gallery had before and the new ones you listed above. After all I am a law abiding guppy and you are The Mod Sarkar!

khudara hamain itna gunahgar mat karo
See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil.

Those damn pictures were evil,evil, evil.
I agree with the rules.

[This message has been edited by SAJAL (edited March 02, 2001).]

Pristene bahi I agree wid da new rules

What pictures? Seesh…why am I always last one to know about these things.

BTW Pristine, you do a great job.

>>Pristine, you posted this announcement for “Change Of Policies” because you recieved a complaint from some 17 or 18 years old member

I didn’t say I am changing policies. A member gave the feedback and it was posted for all to discuss. Most of you disagreed with these new proposals. End of story.

It just proved the point, that the present policy is a balance between the two extremes.

Watcher

We don’t have any objection, if you post pictures of Quran, BUkhari, Muslim or any other religious book. In fact you can post any other religious activity, architecture, calligraphy, whatever.
The problem comes in when the purpose of the post is to redicule/criticize a particular sect/group of people, be it Hindus, Christians, Ahmadis, Shias, or anyone else. This forum may not be used for that purpose.

Ahmadi saheb
By all means! You can post anything.

(Whether it remains on the forum or not, can only be decided once I have seen it) …

And, inshallah, I won’t have a heart attack seeing that pic … duniya chahay kitnee hee umeed karay. LOL