What if thread is not for ridiculing but instead it is to show the other party that "certain" things which they say do not exist in their book, really do exist?
For Example: I posted a prophecy of Mirza Sahib in religion forum(off course it has nothing to do with this forum) but some members claimed that prophecy was wrong even though I gave them the book name, vol # and page # but still they said it does not exist. So, to make sure that they can see that something that they are denying really exists but they fail to accept the truth. And they also asked me to get the pages scaned so I did, I don't think there should be any problem with that, I mean members of that clan want me to post those pictures so they can see.
Off course, that won't happen unless the rules change. Which is very unlikely but I will keep my fingers crossed.
Take it easy.
*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*
----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----
*And cover not *Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.
Originally posted by NaikLarki:
*Pristine, you posted this announcement for "Change Of Policies" because you recieved a complaint from some 17 or 18 years old member(*out of 30/40 thousand members of this board...Azkar correct me if i am wrong about the #s)...and you call yourself "Voice of Reason"???
no offense bhai saab but when i saw this post last nite i was shocked....wot do you think this place is...? bazeecha-e-atfaal???
why mention the age..? do you think it matters..? I'm making more sense than all of you put together.. not even one logical explanation as to why my policy would not be suitable..?
One out of 30/40 thousand people..? how many active members do you have..? who access the image gallery..? and its not just me.. i know tons of people who oppose the current policy.. stop forcing your policy down everyone's throat.. try to listen to what everyone is saying.
And I'm sorry if i put Pristine in a sticky situation.. but what he did seems reasonable enough.. If there is controversy over something, why not open it for discussion..?
I think common sense should prevail in making these policies. If we are just posting certain girls/guys pic because we like it then we can just discuss it in shor sharaba by saying I like this girl what do you think of him/her and don't need to post any of those nangi putangi pics. These lollywood, bollywood actors/actresses might look good in the posted pics but they might not look so cool in other pics so what's the point of showing them.
On, the other hand if we follow the policy that we can't show even hands of a girl then we won't be able to discuss cat-woman post about the recent trend in fashion among Pakistanis. If we had painted the arms of those ladies in the pic then obviously we would all look stupid.
What I want to say is that obscene pictures should be banned and but they all be looked with respect to their merits as if they are genuinely posted for some discussion (i.e. the objective of gupshup)
** NaikLarki wrote: Pristine, you posted this announcement for "Change Of Policies" because you recieved a complaint from some 17 or 18 years old member(out of 30/40 thousand members of this board...Azkar correct me if i am wrong about the #s)...and you call yourself "Voice of Reason"???...**
It is simple age discrimination as sometimes kids talk more sensibly than the so called maturez. Also, it is definitely against democracy that if there are 30/40 thousand members then they should make their voices heard or else u should accept the verdict of people who have made their voices heard.
[This message has been edited by khan_sahib (edited March 02, 2001).]
Just to be on the safe side, I want to say that, I agree with all of the rules, except that there should be some amendment in the pictures related to religion category - we should be able to post pictures for "references" purposes only and any other picture that "offends" the particular religious entity shouldn't be allowed.
Correct me if I am wrong:
We are free to post any pictures that are related to Islam(pictures of mosques, pictures of Quranic verses, pictures of holy sites of Islam, etc. etc.)
But we cannot post any picture that is from Hindu scripture, or Books of Ahmadis, or any other non-muslim scripture, etc. etc. Why? Because, it is offensive, right. Ok. Thats all folks.
*V~V~V*He came, He saw, He conquered*V~V~V*
----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----
*And cover not *Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.
Originally posted by NaikLarki:
**Pristine, you posted this announcement for “Change Of Policies” because you recieved a complaint from some 17 or 18 years old member
Hey guys,
i think it’s a good opportunity to ask
NL ji her age
oooppsy daisy, i dinn read the first part earlier(well i am lz dz...i just skim thro) and i thought these are the new policies Pristine is enforcing....
Pristine bhaijaan, I apologies!
(and now i am not going to post that image i made for you....atleast not here...:-P)
ammar bhaijaan, so these are your policies (* that makes sense now*)....kher you are right...my mentioning that age thingy was irrelevant....accept my humble apologies!
Now about these policies, plz look at the diversity of our membership. We have members from different religions, different cultures, differenet races, different part of worlds....(check the thread "GUPSHUP conquering world")....we have to make this place interesting and attractive for all of them.....and its not an easy job.....it might looks easy to u...but trust me its not....
...and i have said this earlier too....and i am saying this again....each n every member is valuable to us....whether he is from india or middle east or from some other gora-land...this diversity is wot that makes this place interesting....this rainbow of da colors is da real beauty of this site.....and dis is wot that is making this site a success. You'll have to be a lil more open minded mere bhai.....the rules you sent us....hmmmmm....read them wid an open mind....this is not our living room...this is internet, a public place......open for everyone regardless of race, culture, religion n blah blah....keep all this in mind and be a lil more reasonable!
Ahmadi saab, these are pristine's rule not some laws of nature or science that u can't find loop holes in them... hey you are a man of great intellect n genius...hint hint
wesay if i were you, i wud've posted that pic in Arts N Culture under the heading..."Barbaric/Funny Cultural practices of DesiLand/world/wotever...
Sajal, lemme give u a hint dahlin' ...the best time to ask my age is Ramadan:)
but if you are really really interested in knowing my age(i wonder why...you are married right?)i can scan my birth certificate and post it here....
And if i wasn’t married then u wouldn’t
have been surprised about me asking ur age???
The real reason behind my question was…
other day this 15 yrs old guppo asked me
“Is Naik 35 or 39 yrs old?”
And i was like noway Naik is some 35 yrs
old budhi (my aplogies to all 35 and above ppl,
this is suppose to be a direct attack for
our lovely Naik ji
)
So anyway it was so horryfying what she told me next…
She said " Naik told me herself she is 35".
And till this day i am living my life with this question hanging in front of me… how old is Naik really?
And my eyes are full of tears while i request u this…
“would u scan that bc u were talking about and make my life complete. Please pretty please.”
And BTW I am only posting to correct your vote counts.I think it is so far 11 vs 4.11 for the new rules that is,and 4 for the old.
Hmmmmm,
well now that I am here anyway let me take the for vote to 12.