Now that really IS something. He will quit a game to make your tea? Wow! (Mashallah).
LOLs no. I'll have to wait for a break at some point. It's usually a race to see who asks the other for tea first :D. The other always gets it...eventually :D
Now that really IS something. He will quit a game to make your tea? Wow! (Mashallah).
LOLs no. I'll have to wait for a break at some point. It's usually a race to see who asks the other for tea first :D. The other always gets it...eventually :D
Hate to rain on the lovefest again :D but I wonder how many of these husbands would be thrilled to find out that their private moments are being discussed in public.
Are you ladies still sure that the intentions are as selfless as they are claimed to be and it's not more about you than those supposedly depressed unmarried girls ? Maybe it is time to change the title to 'my husband is better than your husband' :D
well do ur best efforts to destroy the moods of everyone around but i'm sure everybody's husband has his own goods n bads n we r not comparing or even thinking of bads in this thread. but only the best in our partners n lives. Humans r unthankful coz they tend to think negative"i didn't get this or that" We r trying to b more thankful here for wat Allah has given us beyond our expectations.
as for husband's private moments being shared its our private moments too. n to ur surprise i just showed my hubby all this yesterday b4 even reading ur comment. he couldn't read more than pg1 but he did read my posts n he was OK.
now back to girlie talk, Masti u really didn't have to erase that post. i found it so positive towards the end that He did make u tea without asking for it.
Well our most desi men no matter how nice a dad or partner r not used to kitchen work. they r programmed by moms n sisters that its a women's job.but the real thing is they do help around once the wife needs it. Masti's hubby proved that.
now u need to thank him often for that day n tell him how good he is at making tea ;)
n diamond i can't tell u how much happy i was to read ur post. My God girl u do have hopes. ur hubby is not hopeless n Alhumdullilah all is not lost . u just need to find right ways to keep that love n care coming out more often. this guy needs some taming, that's all.
i couldn’t post it yesterday but my hubby was away for work for 2 weeks. He came back a night b4. i cooked his favorite biryani n sweet dish. he ate n talked normal. Once kids were in beds n we finally resorted to our bed. He gave me this beautiful bouqete of colourful roses and 2 packs of my favourite chocolates ![]()
What a beautiful thread! Loved everyone posts…May Allah always keep you guys in love n happy together!
Me and my hubby are still madly in love with each other just like when we first fell in love…it only got stronger n deeper. After all these years he still tries to impress me like he used to lol. Hes the most humble down to earth and kind person I’ve seen. We can communicate about ANYTHING and he always understands and respects my opinions even if its different from him. I don’t know if it’s a right thing to say, but I can find my hubby, best frnd, sister, father, baby, khala, phopo…everything in him! When I have him, I don’t need anybody else.
I got more than I ever expected and wished and I truly thank Allah everyday for him.
today is 14august and i don,t want to say something bad to you. above green lines are also mentiongn your sordid thoughts , and you even dont know me so plz dont be so judgemental good for you
You dont want to say anything bad but just did, well done.
Where did i mention any sordid thoughts? nowhere i believe.
if no one cares about my hubby, why did you reply?
I guess you do wear a burqa, and are a perfect non judgemental, polite, non assuming, well mannered, mature, non self righteous muslim that doesnt start arguments out of nothing. Good for you, may Allah reward you and your good deeds...
This was a lovely thread until you made your nasty and uncalled comment regarding what id wrote earlier. if youve nothing nice to say, say nothing.
Re: Calling all happy married girls
what? Neighbor's wives are fighting today?
hehe
You dont want to say anything bad but just did, well done.
Where did i mention any sordid thoughts? nowhere i believe.
if no one cares about my hubby, why did you reply?
I guess you do wear a burqa, and are a perfect non judgemental, polite, non assuming, well mannered, mature, non self righteous muslim that doesnt start arguments out of nothing. Good for you, may Allah reward you and your good deeds...
This was a lovely thread until you made your nasty and uncalled comment regarding what id wrote earlier. if youve nothing nice to say, say nothing.
you dont, forget ALLAH will reward you too not only me, and you are old desi woman, bcz you r married ,so you are aunti
this was lovely until you posted your stupid story , i am muslim you not, bcz i really don,t cares about your nasty post regarding your public kiss
what? Neighbor's wives are fighting today?
hehe
NJ you plz stay away , not neighbour wife only one budi aorat trying to chichuri with sordid thoughts
you dont, forget ALLAH will reward you too not only me, and you are old desi woman, bcz you r married ,so you are aunti this was lovely until you posted your stupid story , i am muslim you not, bcz i really don,t cares about your nasty post regarding your public kiss ,
NJ you plz stay away , not neighbour wife only one budi aorat trying to chichuri with sordid thoughts
well if u r not married n has nothing positive to say in this thread atleast respect ur elders n seniors. if a husband wants to kiss his wife in a public place its a personal choice n if u read sazzie's post carefully he didn't do it infront of others. not agreeing to someone' choice is fine but disrespecting others is not.
why is one couple's life any matter to someoen else?
yes, people are posting about their sweet moments on here, but how does that give anyone else permission to make them feel bad?
absolutely. it takes courage to talk abt ur personal life. so if somone is sharing it, it needs to b respected.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but what is wrong in kissing your wife when no one else is looking..
I think it is so sweet and too many sour/ negative people here..
If I have learnt anything through my experiences, it is that rejoice in others happiness and ALLAH will give you happiness and keep away from negative people as they cannot find good in anything and no doubt about it, there is always something that is good in everyones lives (it is up to us to choose to see it or not)
To get this back on track, I am not married yet and InshALLAH with your dua's I will be with the one guy who I never realised liked me so much and that for 5 years too..
Over the past few months I have chatted to him, he has come out with details and things he noticed which even I couldn't remember..
A year back I had gone to Pakistan and was returning from Islamabad Airport to the UK
With me at the airport was my Dad, My Uncle, My Sis in Law and him (Let's call him Mr C)
As I was returning alone to the UK My dad told me to go in, check in and then come out for a few mins to say everything was ok 7 say good bye properly
I asked before hand with security if that would be ok and they had said yes..
Got to the doors and another security guy was there and no matter what I said he wouldn not let me go out.. My dad was like yards away .. atleast 3 of the Airport personnel asked him to let me go but again he would not.
This went on for 10 minutes and I gave up walked back in to the airport, gutted that I couldn't say good bye to my dad as he was going to be in Pak for another month or so and started crying like a wimp (the check in guy noticed and the sweet heart that he was) used his powers of threat to let me go out and took me out to my dad and ofcourse I burst again and couldn't stop crying ..
Now Mr C , he remembered all of it and said to me.. "Jab tum aap ke abu ke agay ro rahi thi us waqt tum ne mera dil lai liya tha.. "
Makes me gush even now..
And so many instances like this..
Again was over at his parents house and listening to music with his siblings, when I had asked to listen to the song by Amanat Ali - Tujh se Naraaz nahin Zindagi ..
8 months later, he reminds me of what I was wearing/where I was sitting / his desire to understand why I was listening to such a sad song and to know what was in my heart.. and every time I speak to him, he tells me things that happened years ago that I had no idea he had noticed..
Soo sweet!!
My Married Life: So many things happened so fast....so I think we are still trying to sort out lots of things.
Confi- Inshallah I hope you will be blessed with even more happiness and beautiful memories. You truly deserve it:hugz:
I hope everything goes very well for you inshallah.
i HEART this thread. makes me all mushy inside.
although...i don't think my fiance is very romantic...or romantic at all...and i'm the mushy type. hmmm.
you dont, forget ALLAH will reward you too not only me, and you are old desi woman, bcz you r married ,so you are aunti this was lovely until you posted your stupid story , i am muslim you not, bcz i really don,t cares about your nasty post regarding your public kiss ,
Thankyou Mabrook, Sadzzz and Confucius! I have no idea why aunty sayyma (she is married i think, so is an aunty too i guess...)decided to attack me and my post about being kissed. Even though i explained afterwards that no one saw the kiss, she proceeded to insult me, dont know why or what her problem is.
And sayyma, who are you to tell me whether im muslim or not, God?
Also Confucius, i pray that you will end up with the guy you mentioned, he sounds sweet! Inshallah you'll be together one day soon:)