Calling all happy married girls

Re: Calling all happy married girls

^aaww so sweet!

Good he was shy verna pata nahi kia kerta lol. that was sweet

^ lol! yeah, goodness know's what he would have done had his shyness not restricted him.

What a sweet thread. May Allah keep you happy :)

sazzie pls next time go with hubby and lets see what he will do without mom,SIL

I just saw this thread its nice :)

What I love about my hubz: He is very loving, caring and respectful.He never says anything to me and most of all he understands me too much.He knows when I am in bad mood how to cheer me up.There are so many things that words can't describe Alhamdulillah I am blessed.

What I like about my MIL:She never says anything to me and overall whenever we go Pakistan she was very caring
What I like about my inlaws:The one thing I specially like about them is they never ask us nosy questions what are you doing,finances etc etc and whenever we need them they are always their for us.Because when I visited Pakistan they helped me a lot in shopping.

i love how this thread is growing.. :)

i just wanted to post somethign sweet about my hubz... and how, i think the last few months have made us become even more stronger..

he really is my best friend.. before when i first started working after coming back frmo maternity leave, i used to get really upset with him if id have to take a day off. I would think that he didnt care about my work and all sorts of not nice stuff... but over the past few months, i have noticed how i was really wrong... he does care a lot for me and our family.

He's at home today looking after Heba.. he knows he wont get paid for taking the day off, but he knew i had a few important meetings today so is staying at home.. i love him. Even yesterday morning, he got me to my meeting and took Heba to a play area to keep her occupied..

i love it when he's so caring..

oh and the other thing i love about him a lot if his morning kisses.. on my day offs when he has to go to work.. he makes sure he comes and gives me a kiss (when im asleep) before he heads off... the bestest thing i reckon

awww i just read some of the romantic things...

one thing my hubby does in gatherings is he always winks at me and smiles at me teasingly. Even after 4 years of knowing him, i end up blushing. The other thing he does is if he gets hold of a camera, he'll start taking random shots of me... its soooo embarrassing knowing people are looking... especially the younger BIL who just laughs

^how romantic!

^ lol. That's nice of him. But I have a question, why is it NORMAL for men to ask for tea and no args, but not usually normal for lady to ask for tea? (I have a feeling this is going to dangerously de-rail this thread, sorry mabrook, ignore this question!)

Off-topic but I absolutely ADORE Anne of Green Gables!

Nice stories in this thread MashAllah :bb:

Me and hubby have been to restaurants many times by ourselves but im afraid what we do there wont ever be on the same level as your sordid thoughts.

Therefore you should refrain from making assumptions about my husband, the restaurant was a conservative pakistani one and had walls placed around each table for privacy, that was where i was kissed (gasp by my husband gasp). not that its actually your business, you dont know me, so kindly dont be so judgemental.

after all the problems i have posted and shared with u all pertaining to my married life , inlaws and husband , this was something my husband did 2 days back that really made me feel loved and cared.

whenever we are out like for shopping etc my husband always walks on the traffic side and make me walk on the other side where there is no traffic . but 2 days back we were out to buy some stuff from a very crowded market which is also surrounded by heavy traffic. the driver stoped the car to the location nearest to mall , there was heavy traffic going on the side i was suppose to get down from the traffic coming side, before i culd get down my husband quickly came out of car to open the door 4 me and protected me enuf to enable me to get down from the car safely. while doing so he got almost hit from a suzuki pick up i was terrified as the suzuki came so close to him there was barely an inch gap b/w him and the pick up van.

i was realy touched by the way he became a human shield for me . sometimes i dont realy understand him and his feelings. but for that particular moment i felt so cared by my husband.

I ask my hubby to make me tea all the time. Sometimes he pouts if he's in the middle of some game or something. But he always does it.

Hate to rain on the lovefest again :D but I wonder how many of these husbands would be thrilled to find out that their private moments are being discussed in public.

Are you ladies still sure that the intentions are as selfless as they are claimed to be and it's not more about you than those supposedly depressed unmarried girls ? Maybe it is time to change the title to 'my husband is better than your husband' :D

s s h = Means spoilt sport hardnut...

Don't spoil the fun oh junior member..

This thread is so much better than reading the
"What would you do if you licked the ice in the freezer compartment and your tongue got stuck and the lights went on and all the family shouted surprise" threads..

no?

I'm pretty sure that's not the intention.

Don't be a hater.

What a sweet moment! They really do surprise us. My hubby won't let me walk in the side of traffic either. It was adorable of yours to shield you!

Now that really IS something. He will quit a game to make your tea? Wow! (Mashallah).

Hello trouble! What does it matter what the husbands think if it's anonymous anyway? No one is going to know who they are. And it's not like we are saying anything bad here.

No, I don't think we need to change the title, happiness encompasses many things.