Cafe'ness in Life1

This is just a suggestion…i hope mods look into it…

I have recently observed a lot of cafe style, chat sort of posting in life1… It really does disrupt the actual flow of the discussion…

its ok in small proportion…but when virtually every thread has this…its kinda annoying…

just saying you know…

Re: Cafe’ness in Life1

:hat:

:@:

many of them just misunderstood l1 and start considering it cafe.

Re: Cafe'ness in Life1

You do raise a pretty valid point.
Respect where respect is due.

haha so true. or never found their way to cafe. nomi's been complaining about this for a while. I hope the mods look into it soon for him

Thanks Nomi… Will definitely look into it. I guess we are all in a prty mood these days :hula:. But will take care. Thanks sir.

WHo is saying this, Nomi???

so u mean i cant post randomly in life1? hmpph.dekh loonge tumhein.

No rolla, no :nono:

if life1 wont entertain you randomness…we at cafe would be more than happy to have you :wub: who needs life 1 anyways :snooty:

Over some good for nothing life one posters , I will always prefer these Cafe kids :snooty:

:snooty:

I agree with Nomi as well. Many threads get dragged with the cafe-ness. We go to Life1 to avoid the Cafe-ness and it seems to be spreading.

All I can say 'In every real man a child is hidden that wants to play.'

i guess i don’t need to say much…interestingly this very thread is self-explanatory..:hehe:

no:( i want to be counted amongst the grown ups

PAR MERA KUSOOR KYA HAI JUDGE SAHAB!:teary1:

Nomi has a point but just to clarify on my style of moderation (that I dont force on mods but encourage them to have):

In real life, when we are having any discussion, and it gets lengthy, we tend to off topic it, de-rail it, and them someone reminds up of what we were talking about and we come back to that (in our case, usually its my daughter who yells at me "but dad, what it has to do with what we were talking about ").

I like our forums and the style of conversations to depict rela life conversations. That keeps the conversation going and interest to be remain. That is why, I look the other way when a little bit of flooding happens in any thread of any forum.

Having said that, it does not mean that we should start CAFE life threads. Any such threads will probably be moved to CAFE or any other related forum.

i was not talking about threads started as cafe type......i was talking about otherwise perfectly 'normal' threads..........where the discussion is sort of 'hijacked' by a few .......who keep doing it in every other thread.........

^ Yes yes! I totally agree with Monica here, threads hijacked by a few. So wrong, so very wrong. I hope mods stop everything else in their lives and fix this outrageous atrocity!

monica raised a very good question.

next question. :chai: