Re: Cafe’ness in Life1
yes yes ![]()
NEXT!
yes yes ![]()
NEXT!
Re: Cafe'ness in Life1
^ Yes yes! I totally agree with Monica here, threads hijacked by a few. So wrong, so very wrong. I hope mods stop everything else in their lives and fix this outrageous atrocity!
any why are you getting your kachhi in a twist?? i didn't name any names did i? i wonder why you are having tidd peer about this thread..........
Get over with your fantasy .. Mr Clinton ![]()
@ Others posting on this suggestion thread :
On a serious note … Not long ago , there was a group , who was hijacking the threads damn that sounds like a criminal offence ] by deliberately inserting the swear words into their each and every reply , they made … Then we had a group , who believe ’ a picture worth a thousand words ’ . Thus they end up posting pictures in their replies … and so on …
now this … so my point is … As TLK said it earlier People tend to make offline comments , no matter what … I totally agree .. And I say this is where an active moderatoring comes in play … it is the moderate’s job to keep the thread in line of the topic and crop the off-offline comments out , make new threads , if discussions take interesting turns … while doing all this , Repeat offenders should also get warned , if a moderate feel /sense a deliberate effort to sabotage the essence of the thread and its contents .
Having said this … few offline comments here and there .. are part and parcel of the game we call ’ online conversations ’ … Thus the moles shouldn’t be made mountains.. You bloody know what I mean ![]()
I'm agreeing with you Monica.
You don't believe in your own cause?
any why are you getting your kachhi in a twist?? i didn't name any names did i? i wonder why you are having tidd peer about this thread..........
The reason why threads get hijacked in life when some new/relatively new poster comes, post a full page long dukh kee dastaan, and then disappear. How long are you going to keep talking to a person who is no longer coming back to that thread. Eventually people start talking to each other and then the thread changes its form and shape.
Posters, when they start a thread, have a responsibility to be active in that thread. GS mods cannot be responsible to keep the thread on topic, all the times.
I believe what Nomi is referring to is when 2-3 individuals start to have an msn/chat type conversation in a legit life1 thread. This disturbs the flow of the thread and topic gets lost. If I did comprehend correctly than I agree it is problem-some and we need to figure out a way to prevent it from happening.
Aapka kusoor yeh hai ki aapney sthreeling ko pulling bana diya. Iski saza aapko milegi, zaroor milegi.
@ CDG - request to not to go on high gear - may result in excessive mod interference - we may all become robots, paying too much attention to whether our posts are on topic as defined by the mods. Just like baseball umps may shrink the strike zone, there is danger of mods narrowing the range within which each post should fall.
IMO, let the off topic discussion continue for a while, and step in if it goes wayyyyyyy out of hand. (And of course, my posrs are never ever off topic, just remember that).
I believe what Nomi is referring to is when 2-3 individuals start to have an msn/chat type conversation in a legit life1 thread. This disturbs the flow of the thread and topic gets lost. If I did comprehend correctly than I agree it is problem-some and we need to figure out a way to prevent it from happening.
Yes I think that's what he's talking about. I myself am guilty of doing that. But I think a little off topic/derailing can help break the monotony. If it gets out of hand then we can handle it.
Lekin itna tension nai leney ka an deney ka. Bol diya na, tera tension apun ka tension. Theek?
(omg I did it again :()
Unforgiveable error needs immediate rectification
"Bol diya na, tera tension apun ka tension. Theek?"
Modified to
"Bol diya na, tera teynsun, apun ka teynsun - kya?"
That's even better :D
Chalo…i felt like saying it…its mods call…do what you see best… lock the thread or whatever…
Yes SEMENed… i do believe in my own cause…
Sayyad Tayab Ali… no next question for now…
@ CDG - request to not to go on high gear - may result in excessive mod interference - we may all become robots, paying too much attention to whether our posts are on topic as defined by the mods. Just like baseball umps may shrink the strike zone, there is danger of mods narrowing the range within which each post should fall.
IMO, let the off topic discussion continue for a while, and step in if it goes wayyyyyyy out of hand. (And of course, my posrs are never ever off topic, just remember that).
I agree, but again I was referring to 2-3 pages of chat/msn like conversation by 2-3 people not a few off-topic posts. Off-topic posts are bound to take place.
Lekin itna tension nai leney ka an deney ka. Bol diya na, tera tension apun ka tension. Theek?
(omg I did it again :()
lol, Niki.
^Agree with you. (thanks for being a good sport!)
Ok folks please listen.
That will be all. :)
^much appreciated....... taala laga do isko ab...