Cafe Q&A Answers: Khattichic

Hi people!

Here are khattichic’s answers now. Thank you to all that participated and thank you to khatti for her answers!

Here is the question thread:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/640169-cafe-q-and-a-khattichic.html

Re: Cafe Q&A Answers: Khattichic

:bism:

Ok, let me buckle up for this ride lol!!!

**muqawee123

1. Not surprisingly, I like khatta foods lol! I am not much into sweets, I prefer savoury foods overall, not just in desi khaana, but most cuisines. My favorite khatta food would of course be khatti daal! Between bhagaray baingan and double ka meetha I would go for bhagaray baingan, althoug that question is not fair at all..it’s like asking me to choose which of my kids I love more :naraz:

2)I really am not much into poetry. I gravitate towards literature more, which is odd, as both my parents were heavily into shaiyyari, as was my nana.

1. My taste in music is quite varied. In western music, I definitely gravitate towards 80’s pop rock (Depeche Mode, Michael Jackson, U2, INXS etc) and also 80’s hard rock and heavy metal :D…In desi music, I am a sucker for Kishore Kumar, Mohd Rafi, and Lata Ji of course! I was gaga over Vital Signs, Junoon & Strings in high school & college. I have a love/hate relationship with Bollywood…these days the “item numbers” are mostly trash. :hinna:

2. USA, because it’s my home and my entire family is here.

5)Hmmm…good question. I think I’d have to say Culture, Language & Linguistics. I actually learn a lot from there and the discussions are always decent and thoughtful.

**Arzi

1. My worst kitchen fiasco was probably when I was trying to make large batches of cookies for a holiday cookie swap party. I am in no way a baker, I bit off way more than I could chew by trying to make three different types of cookies (a bar cookie, a sugar cookie and something else I can’t even remember). My calculations were way off in multiplying the amounts, and it was all an epic failure. 2 batches went straight into the trash and I ended up picking up cookies from an upscale market :hypo:

2. The weirdest thing(s) I have ever eaten are chocolate covered ants & foie gras. I did not enjoy either one :bummer:

3. The weirdest thing I have ever done..hmmm…how about exciting? The most exciting thing I’ve ever done is skydiving!

4. Have I ever cheated in school…you know honestly, I can’t recall ever cheating in school…but who knows, maybe I have and I’m just having a mental block :smiley:

5. One person on GS I like to chit chat with…why must I limit it to one :crying: so, so many…you all know who you are :blush:

6. If I could have picked my own name…lol…this is funny because my dadi never approved of my name lol…I would have liked to be named Ayesha…it’s such a sweet sounding and pretty name.

7. I am 5 ft 1

8. My Hyderabadi dialect is not super pronounced, it rears it’s head mostly when my cousins/siblings and I are poking fun at the family or exchanging inside jokes. I think there is a recording floating around here on GS somewhere :hehe:

9. My GS crush..again so many…:hinna:

10. I am the youngest of 3 girls.

11. My all time favorite song…this is another hard question, there are too many…I guess one would definitely be “Tujsay Naraz Nahin Zindagi”

Shak

Favorite food: Macaroni 'n Cheese & Fried Chicken

Favorite book: Way too many to pick just one!

Best Moment on GS: Oh gosh…the great “Duck Off” was hilarious…we had a lot of fun perfecting our duck pouts… :hehe:

How did I join GS: that is a funny story…I actually first joined GS in 2007 under another nick…my cousin and I were dabbling in the clothing business and while researching marketing for clothes, I came across the wedding forum on google, so I registered and advertised our FB page. My stint was short lived, as I got into a tiff with some of the more opinionated girls in the wedding threads and then promptly forgot about GS until about 2010 or so when I became a silent stalker. I finally registered and started posting in 2011 under the this nick because I forgot the password for my original nick and had deleted the email address associated with it lol

Moodie Foodie

My favorite subject(s) in high school were always my English & writing classes. In college, I really enjoyed Comparative World Religions.

philosophy

Apolitical. I enjoy the saaaax to much :blush:

(shak, can I say that on GS?!?! :sid:)

partyslims

Ok, my guilty pleasures:

song: 80’s metal hair band ballads… (this is my playlist when I’m home alone and cleaning :blush:)
Whitesnake: Is this love:
Poison: Every Rose Has It’s Thorn, Life Goes On, Something To Believe In
Def Leppard: Hysteria
Bon Jovi: Never Say Goodbye & I’ll Be There For You
Firehouse: Love Of A Lifetime
Warrant: Heaven
Skid Row: 18 & Life
Guns & Roses: Sweet Child 'O Mine & November Rain
Motley Crue: Home Sweet Home & Without You

food: butter pecan ice cream and samosas

tv: Vanderpump Rules (and basically everything else on BravoTV) and errr…Bad Girls Club (Don’t judge me ok!!! :mad:)

movie: hmmmm…ok, don’t laugh but that stupid Jamie Foxx movie from the 90’s…“Booty Call” :rotfl: and of course, every Karan Johar/SRK flick lol

Coke or Pepsi…Coke..but only if Dr Pepper isn’t available

Does Tony Romo…Slimy!!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Ok honestly, I have a love hate relationship with Romo…I’m just not sure that he is franchise QB material :hinna:

**JoelKhan

Why do I love Dallas so much…oh man, I just do!!! What’s not to love??? We are the birthplace of Nieman Marcus…are home to America’s Team…it’s clean, the weather always keeps us on our toes lol, the people are so nice and helpful…great schools, nice houses…my family has been here since the early 70’s so it’s all I know :blush:

The best thing I like about GS…it’s opened my eyes to the people/scenarios/stories I never knew existed! Not a day goes by that I don’t learn something new on GS

The longest I’ve been away from GS…hmmm…when I first joined I was pretty sporadic, but once I made friends and got real active I would say maybe 1 month?

**TLK

My very first crush was when I was 11-12 years old…my mamoo’s best friend..he looked like Sunjay Dutt and was dreamy :phil:

**Dhoti Main Dhamaka

Barri hokay main kya banachati hoon…hmmmm…

Aik achi maa aur biwi aur iss say ziyaada aik achaa insaan

Yaaani aap abhi chootay se ho??? :hmmm:

Ethan Hunt

1.) I chose the username “khattichic” because in college I had a friend who used to call me “khatti”
2.)What do I think of Cafe people? Well, I made some of my closest GS friends in Cafe!
3.)No, I don’t really play any video games
4.)Ummm…well…it’s good I guess! It’s been an easy transition thus far, but I do have and feel a greater responsibility to support and contribute to GS now
5.)Not too sure what power you’re referring to
6.)Yes, of course! I have to Pakistan plenty of times, the last time being 2008
7.)Chicken Biryani…but only if it’s Hydro style Kachay Goshth ki Biryani
8.) Iss ka koi jawab nahin hain mera paas lol
9.) I think Ethan Hunt is an interesting character :smiley:
10.)Best sub forum on GS would be either GS Book Club or Culture, Language & Linguistics
11.)Ummm..suuuuure! Admins, are you listening!?!
12) I don’t really have any control over that…it’s a Teggy or Azkar Bhai issue lol…I can only relay the request

Don’t you know it’s impolite to ask a lady her age :snooty:

Jhanjariya

Too many jhanju…too many :hinna:

**sweet.i.f

You are an enigma my dear…don’t fight it…just let it be :smiley:

Hai Rabba…vy u do dis 2 me :naak:

sweefs..no ghostie…no sweefs…no ghostie..no sweefsghostie

Powwarrr = power
Sorry bad wording on my part. Thank you for the answers

hi ALLAH how did I miss this questions thread, banda bta he deta ha :naak:

I did say so in mf and a sticky in Cafe :smiley:

really I didn’t see, next time pm me plz :stuck_out_tongue:

madz124

1.) pretentiousness, tardiness and Redskins Fans
2.) i’m don’t enjoy confrontations, so i tend to bottle up my anger and stew in it
3.) it’s been awhile…i’m generally a very laid back person
4.)Sure!
5.) My husband
6.)My perfect date would depend on where I am/what city…but here at home, it would consist of dinner at a trendy/upscale restaurant and then a “experience” (concert/book reading/or one of those painting studio/ceramic places)…or even a cooking class with chef at an upscale restaurant…that would be fun!
7.) Well, the way I see it, if you have Faith…hope and love will follow…
8.) George Clooney :smiley:
9.) My mother and father…and then my husband and our kids
10.) chocolate
11.) my uncles call me “chutki”
12.) moodie foodie, khawateen &aahmed :smiley:
13.)yes, i’m an excellent driver…the only things I’ve gotten tickets for were non moving violations like expired inspection sticker :smack:
14.) Hmmm…if I were in charge of GS’s layout I’d probably consolidate some forums
15.) rain
16.)my baby blanket/quilt that my Ammi made for me while she was pregnant
17.) the best advice my Ammi ever gave me was before I got married in regards to expectations from my soon to be inlaws and how not to let ego get the best of me
18.) I don’t want a perfect dil…just someone who will keep my son(s) happy and complete them as men
19.) I tend to procrastinate…a lot…and tend to spring things on my husband at the 11th hour :sid:
20.) Oh gosh…my brain is numb at this point lol…i’ll have to come back to this