Cafe Q&A Answers: Khattichic

Re: Cafe Q&A Answers: Khattichic

abhi bhi waqt hai..poochlo lol :hehe:

Midnight express 91

No myth at all… :hm:

**rosedreams

I got into real estate when I was pregnant with my first born. My mother was a real estate broker, and I worked as her assistant, managing her files, paperwork and other aspects of the business. I helped in open houses, and marketing. Since she had a home office, it was easy to do with babies. After I had my twins, it took a back seat, but once my twins turned 2, I went back to being her full time assistant. When my Ammi was diagnosed with cancer, I took over running the property management aspect of her business and after she passed away, I continued on with real estate, establishing my own business and clientele.

from where did you learn cooking?
the best and worst part of GS?
one sentence for devbot plz :chai:

Thanks, khatti. Really enjoyed reading all the answers.

I learned to cook desi/hydro from my ammi and then everything else from my love of reading cook books and watching cooking shows on tv…i also like to take culinary/cooking classes at various restaurants when I get a chance

Best part of GS are the friendships I’ve made and worst part of GS are the trolls and bullies who like to embarrass and ridicule people for no reason

DevBot has a heart of gold is a posting powerhouse! :hugz:

**ekumuung

1.) I chose the nick “khattichic” because there was friend I had in college who used to call me khatti. He’d always tease me on the way hydros pronounce certain words and phrases

2.) I never minded my friend calling me khatti…it was cute

3.) Unfulfilled dream I have is to go to India and see for myself my family’s ancestral home

4.) We don’t need to be “saved” or “taken care of”..sometimes we just need a lending ear to vent to while we figure it out ourselves…oh, and the old saying is true “Happy wife, happy life” :hehe:

The worst advice I probably gave someone was my husband’s bff’s wife…they were having marital/in law problems and I suggested she have an open dialogue with her MIL and tell her exactly what’s bothering her…bad mistake…I should have just kept my trap shut and stayed out of it…my name got dragged into their maslay and well, it effected our friendship greatly after that.

**Southie

fat fingers + smartphone app + speed typing = khatti’s spelling woes :naak:

Omg, that was intense!! Thanks everyone for your q’s!

Thanks for your answers Khatti :hehe:

Sweeftie’s perversions start as usual

Thanks for your answer. :slight_smile:

Nice JOB khatto!!! That was a long list of questions and a total fun read.

Kya naam hai ye