Cafe Q&A Answers: Aaze

Hi guys,

Here are Arzi’s answers. Thank you so much to you guys for asking the questions, and thank you to Arzi for taking the time out to answer them all.

Here is the question thread
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gupshup-cafe/641762-cafe-q-and-a-arzi.html

Cafe Q&A Answers: Arzi

Kahan hain answers…Arziiiiiiii…jaldi karro :jhanj:

Re: Cafe Q&A Answers: Arzi

haan jldi kro, inki flyt nikl ree hy :clap:

Laconic

Sabar na

Jawabbbbb doooo

i’m up for the next 24 hours before i start hibernating. do it now or you will miss a good listener! :smiley:

Sabr karo :hypo:

I’m here.

Thank you Essie :bulbuli: and the rest of you who asked questions.

Let the show begin :smokin:

when you have nothing better to do, what do you like to do?

I like to listen to music or I clean up - most of the time it’s both.

ess em or sweefs?

I saw what you did to Sweefs so I think it’s safe to say I’m scared, I will say #teamSehrysh.

why are you such a ball of mush?
I’ve nothing better to do, I guess that’s why. You’ll become too when you find Mr. Ess Emm. I just hope it’s not someone ahem from GS. My heart will cry blood tears. Please do invite me though, I’m really great at mehndis :flowers:

what kind of bahus will you bring for your sons?
The kind they would like. Sweet and kind hearted who will treat my boys like Kings. They will have to be mushy of course. :halo:

chocolate or strawberry?
I like both, can I have a strawberry with chocolate? :yummy:

can i get a cake dedication as well?
Yes, my next cake will be for you :rotato: what kind of flavours do you like? I’m thinking lemon curd and some berry? Maybe even chocolate?

why did you choose the career you did?
It was a random pick. I was a math & chemistry student in HS and when we had to pick for university, I had no idea what to pick so I picked it randomly (or more so because my twin picked it haha). Plus a lot of people in my family are in the same field, I guess I just wanted to be in the same lol .. This must be the lamest reason ever, but sadly it is the truth. My 2nd choice OMG, good lord I would have been so dead. I’m happy with whatever I got lol. The journey has been nice. I’m not passionated about it like other people but I enjoy it.

:slight_smile:

Pick one

- Chocolate or milk?
Chocolate

- Team Ghost or Sweefs?
#TeamSweetmoi :kiss:

- Paris or Barca?
Barcelona :arzi:

- real madrid or Manchester united?
The fact that you asked me this question means I should ban your sorry ass: HALA MADRID

**- Kaka or benzema? **
Uhhh :arzi: I will go with Kaka, he’s my younger days love plus that face :hayaa: rabba!

- KKHH or DDLJ?
I like them both but I will pick KKHH, it’s from ‘my time’

- wait for itttt… your brothers or MR ARZI??? (I went there)
I knew one of you freaks would ask me this questions so I will make it pretty simple for you:
Had you asked me this questions before our nikkah: I would have said my brothers, because blood is thicker than water any day. But because you’re asking me right now, my choice will be Mr. Arzi without any doubt because he’s the one I made the promise to “till death do us apart” :arzi: Beside my brothers can be my partners in crime but Mr. Arzi will always be my partner in life - I’m so used to him now I can’t even imagine a life without him in it… :blush: Bless him.

Khush ho gaya apka dil? Manhoos cheez.

Regulars

- U make marriage seem easy, is it?
Haha. When did I do this? Enlighten me. No, marriage is not easy, did you ever get A+ in an exam without doing work? .. No… I thought so. Marriage is hard but I think it’s worth it with the right person :arzi:

- Have u ever fought with anyone?
I fight all the time. Everyone says I’m badi ladaki kudi :naak:

- Whats ur worst habit?
My ambivalent mood. I can get angry within a few seconds if you say something that puts me off but then I can go back to being very normal the very next minute and some people hold grudges and then we’ve an issue and when people have an issue with me - you know how it is, I have to make sure they really have an issue then and that’s all just very sad because I’m dil se a sweet girl. :frowning:

- how to handle inlaws?
Let them handle themselves, they handled themselves until you came into the picture, they will handle themselves from this on as well. You should just handle yourself.

- Ur advice to unmarried ppl?
Marriage is not a destination, it’s a journey, if you’re not ready for the journey, don’t get married, you will be depressed and at that moment it won’t matter whether you’re 18 or 28. Just don’t.

- how did u become mod?
The director and the CMs were on acid and then TLK bhai came and he told them they had to pick new mods and all of them opened their friendlists and my name starts with an A so it was on the top and they made me an offer, I couldn’t reject. I’m sure they are all hitting their head against the wall now and regretting this but kya ho sakta hai, ab to nuksaan ho gaya un sab ka.

:kiss:

why the name “arzi”?
Because I don’t like the veggie Arvi like you?

how many teeth do you have left?
I broke one some years ago while eating candies but thankfully I got it repair so by nature I guess I’ve one less teeth but otherwise I think they’re all there including 4 wisedoms :balley:

how about toes?
All of them, this is not Prison break dude although I wouldn’t mind losing a toe if I can get some time with Mr. Scofield or Lincoln :arzi:

what is your favorite herbivorous animal?
I don’t like animals - at all. - are you an animal?

what is your best dish?
Oh I’ve a few. I make amazing dam kebab ka salan (I never eat it though), spicy noodles and my lasagna is very popular.

what does sweetmoi look like? - who is "bigger" - you or her?*
Sweetmoi, if she dared to post a picture, I think it would be safe for me to bet my monies on her being in Top 3 beauties of GS :slight_smile: .. We’re punjabis so we are naturally fat but remember we’re also veryyyyy beautiful :@: saare Pakistan ke good looks hum hi hain :lifey:

that’ll be all.

You’re welcome queery ji :smiley:

Which football team do you support?
REAL MADRID :smiley: .. I think the craze started in 2000 because of Iker.

Your fav food?
I love pasta. I can eat it plain. I’m sad I know.

How did you find gs?
Like the rest of the girls, I was also looking for pakistani weddings/fashion. I’ve been on GS for a very long time, you would be surprised by the inside knowledge I’ve of this place… :konfused:

Best holiday youve ever been to?
Oh there are so many. We love to travel. I think all time favorite would be a tie between Dubai and Istanbul.

white chocolate or dark chocolate?
Dark chocolate any day, white chocolate is just too sweet. I like the dark yummy

KKKG or KANK?
Kabhi khushi kabhi ghum

Salman, Aamir or Shahruhk?
Akshay Kumar :arzi:

**Barca or Barca? **
Barcamaniac :blush:

**Who’s your favorite CM…me or Slims **
See I’m pretty sure it’s one of those trick questions but I will answer it anyway .. :vivo:

Anyway you’re like a big sister and he is like a brother but you know how I feel about guys aka brothers so Pslims would win over you any given day :flowers: .. I’m just teasing, don’t hurt me please. You’re both cool, sadly not as cool as me though - you will never be Inshallah.

Have you ever been to the US? If so, where and what was your impression?
I’ve been once, some time ago. My brother was at Harvard for sometime and we went to see him - it was a very short visit, we were just ‘passing through’. Everything in usa is XXL, like everything. You can’t walk to any place and I don’t know, that kind of sucks I guess. I live outside the big city but still everything is pretty close so I’m used to just take a walk but that’s not possible in US so yeah. Apart from that I think the airport stuff was a hassle, like chill off people lol. Oh the people are nice though, everyone says hi/bye/thank you/how are you stuff .. We are not so friendly in this God forsaken country. If you ask someone “how are you?” here expect a 5 mins lecture on their sad life, so no one asks :vivo:

Where do you see yourself in 5…15..30 years?
If I get through this year, it’s something already.

What is something about yourself that might surprise us?
Hmm, should anything about me really surprise you anymore? :hehe:

If I’ve to answer, I guess my ghussa would probably surprise you like it surprises everyone else around me. It’s very flip-flop like my mom calls it, I can get extremely pissed off and cool down and be back to normal within 5 mins - it’s very confusing and frustrating for the people around me but it’s okay, everyone will get used :smiley:

I talk like a waterfall and I know everyone say they do, but I really do it. I talk for hours with my kids about random stuff. My 6 year old sometimes asks me if we should play Chup ki game because he can’t hear his own thoughts - I find it very meanie but I understand him. All mothers say their kids eat their head but in my case, I eat my kids head :frowning: I do try to shut up but I’ve a lot on my mind to say. I can totally keep a party going just on my own :hypo: It’s better on GS, my lacking ability to fully express myself in english always help in not over talking I guess.

Do you consider yourself religious or spiritual?
Probably religious, I’m not so sure where I’m, I try to do my best though.

What is one place on your travel bucket list?
KSA at the moment.

Shukriya :bulbuli:

How did you get your name?
Like all the rest kids, including you, by my parents :slight_smile:

Why do you like and dislike the things that you do?
Because I don’t believe in force, if my heart doesn’t like it, it just doesn’t like it. I don’t need it to have an excuse. I believe happy people follow their heart but take their brains along :smiley:

What are the top three challenges facing humanity and how would you go about addressing them?
Humanity has many challenges but I think we should all start with ourselves first before we become the Mother Teresa of humanity.

What are your top 4 proposals to address climate change? (This may be a subset of above question)
I actually don’t care much for the climate - yeah the horror I can imagine.

Long or short kameez?
Long kameez, because long kameez look good on me and I like things that look good on me - I’m a Queen :smiley:

:slight_smile:

Why the name Arzi?
Because it’s simple. Why the name ekummung? It reminds me of a gorilla name, is it?

Most memorable trip (yeah I’m coming from T&T forum)?
A tie between Dubai and Istanbul.

Witnessed any life changing/eye opening event?
I’ve two lovely kids, I witness eye opening events every day

Shan Masala or National Masala?
Both are alright, one should be careful in use though. I think they are a recipe for hypertension and other cardiac related disease together with red meat, kebabs and just generally too many masalas should be avoided but that’s my personal opinion, you can eat as much as you like :slight_smile:

What did you cook for the first time and how it tasted?
First time in life? I made alu ghost and kheer with the help of my mom, I think I was 9 years old or something. Everyone said it was very good and my grandpa got me a little gift as well :slight_smile: .. After marriage, I made Chicken Qorma and Kheer, everyone said it was very good and my grandfather-inlaw got me a little gift. Yeah kheer and gifts are my thing :smiley:

Things to look for in a girl during rishta process?
There are plenty, in random order I guess: Values, morals, family, background, personality, attraction, mutual communication ability, goals, religion etc. Long list but at the end of the day when it’s suppose to happen it will happen. Jo Naseeb mein hota hai wo hi milta hai, no need to stress.

Best advice given to you so far?
Enjoy life, it’s just too short for anything else

I will be back in a little time, I’ve got a dramay baby around uf.

**Why does all fun stuff happen when i am not on gs? **
Because you’re not so smart. You come at the wrong time and leave at the right time.

Do u get mad arzi, do you? Tell us Tell us?
I get mad like everyone else. The only difference is that I move on quickly and if I’m wrong I will apologize without holding grudges while everyone else has to feed their ego for a few days, sigh.

**All these ppl can ask u anything and they are obsessing with ur name, how does it make u feel? **
My name must be really unique and beautiful - they’re clearly jealous

Best male guppie?
There are a few really sweet guys around - Are you listening single ladies
If I’ve to pick, I will pick Partyslims. He seems like a very decent and humble guy and I think he’s funny and if he’s anything like that in IRL I think we two would get along just fine.. but maybe not since he doesn’t like my mushiness :(- Ghost14 is nice too, he is almost a virtual copy of my brother, it’s a little spooky.

Best female guppie apart from me of course?
Why did you say apart from you? I don’t think you were in the game. I think all the girls are very sweet, I’ve not met anyone who was not. I particularly like Le Pakistan because she is funny and I love her punjabi, it’s a little different and much better than mine so it’s fun :smiley: - I like Sweefs and Ess Emm too, I hope they don’t attack me with cookies or kittens ever :@:

**Ur fav gali? **
I can’t tell you here, I will tell you in private.

**The smilie u Will never use? **
Again, I will tell you in private and I will tell you the whole story

The person on ur friendlist u like the least?
Hmm, I think everyone on my friendlist is cool, if I’ve to pick someone maybe I will pick Shak - I honestly don’t know why he’s added at all :rolleyes:.. I think I want to complain about his behavior to the GS ke wadey log and most probably I will include the fact that he likes Star plus ke drama (such a traitor eh?) and that he is trying to turn GS into Star plus as well.. I’m pretty sure I will convince the Wadey log - I’ve got very good convincing skills - and maybe they’ll offer me the directorship and then we all will have plenty of fun and I will make cakes for you all and you will love me because I’m so much cooler than Shaki boy will ever be :smiley: - Okay it’s just a joke… or maybe not … or maybe … yeah you will just never really know.

Ethan Hunt, what is this?
[FONT=‘Lucida Grande’, Verdana, Arial]lol what is this question? But it’s okay I got it. Ethan Hunt has got a soft spot in my big sa heart. Despite the fact that he is mostly moodie, bratty or just plain annoying, I still like him, I think he’s a nice boy and he’s not offensive towards anyone, he can be rude, but he is not offensive. He’s got a temper problem but he will learn it, he’s just a bacha and he is my pra so yeah leave him alone :mad:. I like when he calls me bhabhi :blush: I don’t have a younger devar so it’s nice to finally have one even if he’s virtual, a real bhai ka chamcha :mad: and very annoying and he has great film and cartoon knowledge, I always ask him what I should show K or watch myself. I don’t care what anyone thinks about him, my view of him is positive and he might think I’m a little crazy or not like me at all but that is okay too, when he is samajdaar he will know his baji was right all along :flowers:

Sweetmoi in one sentence?
Brain and beauty… oh wait, that is me, for you I will think and return.

TLK or X2?
#teamX2 forever :lifey: Sadly he doesn’t know about our existence. Will someone please tell him about X2 fan club? :arzi:

Sorry TLK bhai you’re very cool too, if she said TLK vs. Shak, I would totally be on your team. :flowers

1. You are being chased by a dangerous animal and while running you reach the edge of a cliff. What would you do?
I would jump. I would rather die from a height than being eaten by an animal. I want no animal near me.

2. Would you be a crocodile or a shark, and why?
I would be a shark because shark is more beautiful than a crocodile. Plus crocodile appears so violent while Shark is calm but then it attacks you and you die. I like the surprise element I guess.

3. Would you eat a cockroach or a rat? Why?
Why would I do that? I would rather starve to death. But if I have to pick, I assume a rat can be cooked like chicken, then I will eat it. I think cockroach has less meat and too many hadi in it, if I have to eat something disgusting I want to eat that where I will get most out of it :disgust:

4. What is the best life lesson you learnt through experience?
I don’t know, I think life teaches you something all the time, you just have to be able to absorb it to you :slight_smile:

5. Name 3 activities you can do with a small rock.
You can play with a small rock, you know the game where you throw it and then your friend throws it and you see who was best? You can hit someone in the eye with a small rock, I’m sure it hurts. You can use it to break windows and do a robbery if that’s what you please or if you need some new stuff.

:flowers:

Thank you for the answers Arzi and ekumunng is not a gorilla name :bummer: Ek Umunng == An Ambition

Re: Cafe Q&A Answers: Aaze

I hate Star Plus.

Ehsan Uncle…I will pay you back :mad: