Cafe Q&A Answers: Aaze

Re: Cafe Q&A Answers: Aaze

**1. One thing you wish you knew how to do.
**Sew. I wish I knew that so that I could sew my own clothes. I’ve a lot of designs in my mind but no talent

2. What is the craziest thing you have ever done?
I do crazy things all the time, ab eik ho to bataon na hehe I think the crazy worst thing I’ve ever done is to my dad, I think we were maybe 10 years old and he took us (me and my two bros) to Berlin, he told us to wait in the hotel but I told them both I would die of starvation so we went outside to find food. The funny thing is we had no money, on the way back we forgot the way and then got lost. A police van picked us up, called my mom back home and she got hold of my dad - this is before every kid had a mobile. Things were alright, dad didn’t say anything, he took us out to McD and we ate and I told him I was sorry and he said it was alright. My mom yelled at us on the phone and once we were back she told us she would rip off our skins and make a bag out of it. I still feel very bad about it especially now that I’m a mom myself, I wonder what went through my dad’s head when he couldn’t find us :bummer:

3. Name three things you have in common with Mr. Arzi that are absolutely essential in keeping you together
What do we have in common? Lol I don’t know we are pretty different. I’m loud and hyper and he’s very calm and laid back. But I guess if I have to pick something then it would probably be the fact that we’re both family people, we’re close to our families. We don’t have big egos, both of us have no problem talking from the heart and telling the other person he/she is being a jerk and we don’t hold grudges - if I’m wrong, I say sorry and we move on. I think we’re both romantic or I’ve turned him into a romantic head, he’s not one of those guys who can’t smile at his wife in public without feeling his machoness barometer is going down - and yes please we don’t do mushy stuff in public nor do I tell people what I write here, don’t get funny ideas now :rolleyes: - I’m very sensible IRL. Otherwise I think we’re pretty balanced out, If I get annoyed and he stays calm, when he is mad, I try to stay calm. But def the two first, family people and ego. I don’t think I could live with a man who has an ego problem :bummer:

**4. Hum do hamaray do. What do you think?
Alhamdulilah :arzi:
5. When you were working, did Mr. Arzi help you with the chores?

Yes, he’s very helpful but I will be honest, I’m a cleaning freak, I’m not easily satisfied with what he does and I have major OCD, everything has to be a proper way - even on my laptop I put everything in order - but it’s okay, he is not offended by it. He lived alone with K when he was 2,5 years old because I was away for a semester, I was worried about how they would do, but they did really well, potty trained the kid and all that jazz. He’s very hands on so it’s fine but most of the time when I’m around he likes to act extremely helpless like “I’ve no idea how to put my clothes together kind of crazyness” which is fine because I totally find it cute. :arzi:

6. Which celebrity (or famous person) do you most look like?
I’ve been told by my cousin inlaws that I look like a bad copy of a pakistani actress, I don’t even remember the name. This was in our early days of marriage in pakistan, I don’t know if they were mocking me, I was not offended though. I just laughed and told them “buri sahi par copy to hoon :D” they didn’t find it funny. I will show you my picture some day you can judge on your own.

7. Fav book
I’m a huge fan of Jojo Moyes so her book “Me before you” has become my favorite. I like Khalid Husseinis books as well and Kate Mortons as well.
8. If you came to my home, what would you like me to make for you?**
Samosa chaat - the proper one, I have never had that or gol gappay if you know how to make those, never had them either :smiley:

9. If you had a sister, do you think you would have been okay with sharing the spotlight with her?
Hmm, it depends.. but I have to be honest, I don’t know. I think I did have a very short period of time where I wished I had a sister but my bhabhis are amazing, they fill that space for me completely beside It’s hard when you’re used to something and then share it and I’m very used to being THE Arzi in our family - my role would so much get an Oscar :smiley:
10. If Mr. Arzi had been shorter than you, would you still have fallen for him?**
LOL I don’t know haha. I like my guys tall and broad. You know when you fall for someone it’s mostly due to their “looks” at first - arrange or love.. The personality etc comes later on but now I know Mr. Arzi and it wouldn’t matter how he looked, he’s still very handsome to me.. I’ve the whole butterfly thing going on with his looks but I do come from a family of giants, the shortest guy in my family is around 180 cm, my twinbrother is above 190 cm so it would be a little odd if Mr. Arzi was very short lol - I think they would kill him with bullying, my cousins who are 180 are called midget you know :hehe:. Mr Arzi has a good height and I think we’ve the perfect height difference - 17 cm, plenty of room for some heels … lol

You ask difficult questions Maddyyyy

Karate Kid or Karate Kid 2 and why?
I like all of them because I like the chinese baba in it. I want to hug him :blush: I don’t like the new one with Will Smith’s son though. :vivo:
Chai n paratha or chai n samosa?**
No chai (yuck) but I will take samosa and paratha both :yummy:

]Which of your brathers would you have married sweetmoi off to?**
I wanted her to marry my brother Partyslims but both of them have such nakhrey and no one wants to do the mushy stuff and he was very busy with someone else then but now you’re being very interested in Sweetmoi, if you want I can totally ask her about you again now that Zafra is out of the question :@: :faizy:

And more importantly why didnt you try to?**
She is very evil and stubborn and you know I’m all sweet and mushy. I wanted to marry her to MYSELF first but her nakhrey, it’s all that GS stuff she has learned, no roti no salan, who wants to marry a girl like that? I want someone who feeds me rotiyan and murghe :arzi:
Favorite dessert?**
Ice cream - loads of ice cream and preferably with churro. Ice cream, churro and chocolate saucey :hayaa:

After watching a ninety minute soccer game and 10 minutes of injury tome, and then another 30 minutes of overtime and the game ends in a 0-0 tie, do you still say, wow that was such an awesome game?**
Well after the 30 mins overtime there is usually the penalty kick offs na (at least in the final kind of stuff) - I LOVE THOSE. Uhh the adrenalin kick I get from that. I’ve mini heart attacks everytime the freaks miss it but I LOVE IT. A game that ends like that is totally worth it but of course I don’t like it when it just ends at 0-0 blah. I want my money back then :vivo: unless it’s real madrid, there is eye candy to see so it’s ok even if it’s 0-0 :blush:
Do you support any Danish teams?**
NO. I’m not patriotic about this country (:waves: Danish CIA, please don’t arrest me I’ve young kids)
Over there, when people go to a street cart and get coffee and danishes for breakfast, do they just say “Gimme a coffee and me” ?**
First street cart are a rare thing here. It’s a very americanized thing I guess. Secondly, a danish is called “wienerbrød” - I was surprised to learn the real name outside DK but if you just say wienerbrød the bread lady will look at you as if you’re a moron because that’s like saying “I want a girl” .. All wienerbrød have names, like there is “spandaur” (cream/jam in middle), there is snegle (translate: snails) - I think you call them cinnamon buns, they come with cream and glaze as well, I like the spandaur with cream - why am I talking about this, you were obviously just joking? waterfall I said na, water fall of useless things. :hinna:

Thank you :slight_smile:

Ok, I think that was everyone. If I forgot you, tell me

No lal stuff ://

Sorry ekku, it was just a joke

We are all paying back for your mistakes

Billo niii tera laaaal ghaghra :bobo:

Aww, enjoyed reading all the replies, Arzi. But you forgot to include me in the list of best female guppies on GS. I wonder when the day will come when I’ll be as cool as sweefs, ess emm, and sehrysh :vivo:

I agree with the part about marriage being a journey, not a destination. I think more people need to think like that. There will be less star plus dramas then. (shak won’t be cool with that but who cares what shak thinks anyway)

And that’s right, you do have bhabis to fill that gap. I totally overlooked that important detail before asking the question. It’s such a blessing to have a close knit family.

As for Ethan bhai, I am with you on that one. He is a good bacha.

lol @ waterfall. :hug:

Cool story about how you became a mod. :hehe:

You’re lucky I know how to make samosa and chaat. :faizy: Come visit me whenever you’re in town. =)

OMG churros :k: By the way, have you tried funnel cake with strawberries and ice cream? It’s to die for.

Madz. you’re the coolest of the cool in the samajdar group.Why do you want to be in jungli group? Let’s stay together in the big girl club. I would totally be on your side in any english writing competition Go #teamMaddy!

I’m happy you liked my answer :flowers:

No I have not had funnel cake, you should show me, I promise I will lick the computer screen :faizy: (this was so gross)

Let’s make an Ethan group #teambajiofEthan!

Really? Oh you’re missing out.

hehe j/k I love my sweefs. I guess her jungli-ness attracts me cuz I’m the opposite. It’s how they lured sehrysh in. :hehe:

Yes, Go Ethan!!!

:cb:

I will tell her to lure you in then I guess :halo:

That cake :hayaa: Why you doing this to me on my 500 cal fast day Maddy? :frowning:

Your brother must be extremely charming and witty. It’s a burden sometimes for guys like us…

You both are mota khaane wale freaks. That’s what you have in common :vivo:

Don’t forget the smoldering good looks. And the modesty, that’s important too. :halo:

Uff Arzi, youre too sweet (soamtimes :snooty:) but dont tell anyone i said that, i’ll totally deny it.. err wait what?! :bummer:

You’re clearly confusing the two of us :hypo:

I got it on paper now - just like Ghostie’s all “you’re nicest” comment :hypo:

I hope you liked your answers :smiley:

I did! You did an awesome job :balley:

(Acha when should i expect my payment in Danish chaclaites :faizy:)

I will give you Milka Chocolate with Orea or Caramel - that stuff is addictive. :frowning:

Danish chocolates are not good. Good chocolates are from Hitlerland :halo:

I didnt even get to ask questions :frowning:

U are adorable Aaze baze thts all i Will say for today. :slight_smile:

Koi nahi Hadeel, you can ask me all the questions you want but you never talk to me :teary2:

:kiss: