First of all, thank you everyone for posting your questions for our mehman, Huma!!
Whenever Huma’s ready, she will answer her questions in this thread. From all of us in Cafe, thank you for taking your time out Director Sahiba for our awesome forum :sadiyah:!
The thread with the orginal questions can be found here.
Bus jee zindagi mein bahaar agayi hai. Life’s the same ol’ same ol’. Been a part of the team for a long time so well used to the work.
Our desi food.
Lol. Guess it would have to be a female so either one of you GS sahelis, jo b pehle hath aa jaye.
Somewhere in the Gulf. Because frankly I’m quite sick of the European lifestyle and it would be nice to live in a place where it isn’t raining 24/7 and where you get to hear azaan for a change.
Tbh I can’t really recall anything right now… That must mean no one has ever gifted me anything that I’d remember forever and ever
It would have to be my mother. She’s a smart woman, MashaAllah.
Ambitious, friendly, silly
Unnecessary just like a million other things in desi weddings that are becoming increasingly complicated, it’s insane.
There is a ride where people are standing inside a 4.6 m diameter hollow steel cylinder with their backs against the wall. The cylinder begins to rotate about a vertical axis. Then the floor on which the people are standing suddenly drops away! If all goes well, the people will "stick" to the wall and not slide. Clothing has a static coefficient of friction against steel in the range 0.60 to 1.0 and a kinetic coefficient in the range 0.40 to 0.70.
What is the minimum angular speed, in , for which the ride is safe?
Tumhen kya lagta hai Zindagi kya hai. Drop your opinion about life experience
Mujhe lagta hai Shakespeare uncle said it best:
All the world's a stage,
And all the men and women merely players:
They have their exits and their entrances;
And one man in his time plays many parts,
His acts being seven ages. At first, the infant,
Mewling and puking in the nurse's arms.
And then the whining school-boy, with his satchel
And shining morning face, creeping like snail
Unwillingly to school. And then the lover,
Sighing like furnace, with a woeful ballad
Made to his mistress' eyebrow. Then a soldier,
Full of strange oaths and bearded like the pard,
Jealous in honour, sudden and quick in quarrel,
Seeking the bubble reputation
Even in the cannon's mouth. And then the justice,
In fair round belly with good capon lined,
With eyes severe and beard of formal cut,
Full of wise saws and modern instances;
And so he plays his part. The sixth age shifts
Into the lean and slipper'd pantaloon,
With spectacles on nose and pouch on side,
His youthful hose, well saved, a world too wide
For his shrunk shank; and his big manly voice,
Turning again toward childish treble, pipes
And whistles in his sound. Last scene of all,
That ends this strange eventful history,
Is second childishness and mere oblivion,
Sans teeth, sans eyes, sans taste, sans everything.
Hmm there’s no story really. I was looking up stuff on weddings in Pakistan (for my sister’s wedding in 2009) and GS was the best website I found for everything related to Pakistan so I made an account.
Jimmy Kimble aka Monk.
InshaAllah it’ll have grown even more, lots of new things being worked on.
You’re a wonderful person.
Yes, khao piyo aesh karo.
All Views – I loved it even as a regular member which is why they asked me to moderate it I guess and having served as a Rendezvous mod/CM for a good while, it remains my favourite.
Everyone from the President of GS to the mods are volunteers and don’t get paid a dime for the work they do.
Do you know who 'They' are?
Yes, I’ve spoken to most of them and I’m sure everyone knows who “they” are – Azkar bhai, Muzna, X2, Ehsan uncle, TLK bhai, Tofibaba etc, they’re all the wadday log of GS!
GS is my virtual home and ye are my virtual family.
does it effect ur life??like wasting ur time or getting any advantage ?
Nope, GS does not affect my life in a negative way. If it did, I wouldn’t be spending so much time here. You have to be disciplined though and you need to be able to prioritize things properly. Real life priorities like college etc should always be on the top.
W’Salam, Alhumdulillah, hope you’re well too.
I joined GS in 2009, have been here since. I love it. There isn’t much desi community where I live so it was refreshing to be able to interact with this wonderful community on GS.
Hmm it’s a love/hate thing.
I’m very quiet and serious but very friendly, won’t bore you to death.
Not just as the Director but even when you put the mod hat on you’re required to restrict yourself a lot and remain professional at all times. It’s no secret that I haven’t always managed to remain calm in tricky situations as a mod/CM but it’s a learning process, you have to learn to grow a thick skin and be prepared for criticism, lots of it. Those who’ve known me for a long time would agree that I’ve grown a lot with time, thori si maturity tau aa he gayi hai itne salon mein I think. And no it doesn’t irritate me to be nice to those who aren’t exactly polite, chalta hai.
Again, too many to name. I don’t really like naming “favourites”, yer all lovely people!
To me, yes they are. We can discuss anything and everything with each other here on GS that we would with any of our friends offline.
Even more simple than your typical girl next door. A proud marasan.
Someone who respects me, cares for me, does not restrict me from pursuing my jayaz demands e.g. career, someone who is independent, intelligent and accomplished.
I don’t watch TV but if I had to I’d tune into programmes like MasterChef, Apprentice, Dragon’s Den etc.
Black, white, red.
I’m not a political expet but yes, I am a politically aware individual and like to keep up to date with the current affairs.