By Elections

Re: By Elections

well hopefully the micromanagement approach in beginning works fine and does not rattle the local politics

If there was substance I would have discussed that, this article is more about whining and crying, its more like bee-amma discussing one neighbor at another neighbor's house.

so? I didn't even realize that this article was written by "Hassan Nisar", it was such a piece of trash, he wants IK to walk along his thoughts otherwise everything is badly done.

I didn't read article in that post, feel free to award the highest prize you want to give ;)

I think this election has proven one thing for sure. Those who used to say that Karachiites are being forced to vote for MQM are proven false. Army was deployed inside and outside polling stations, and yet it had no influence on votes cast in MQM's favor.

As a clarification, this post is not in praise of MQM. It is just another truth, even though an inconvenient one. It is like saying that Lahore's majority supports PMLN, or Peshawar's majority supports PTI.
Just facts. Just a truth.

bhahahaha

Muahahahahahha nice story bro

hahah munh pe tamacha bardasht nahi hua
btw when hazrat IK vistr karachi? as his BIG MOUT claim from hospital was
Soon I recover I visit Karachi first ehhhhhhhhh
from a national HERO towards a hatered person such a shame

achaa jee ;)

PP-150 by-polls: two missing ballot bags recovered, says ECP | PAKISTAN - geo.tv

Heavy mandate…

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1186160_514850408595671_379209275_n.jpg

Tabdeeli aa nahi rahee, laie gai haiy.

tsk tsk aap muqawee bhai ka dil torr rahay hain

tabli FB or GS mei ai hai:D:

have they already started re-counting?

I can’t understand the biases and nepotism people have on this forum. MQM got 85 percent of Assembly seats and got around 75 percent of cast votes. Such overwhelming majority even PMLN did not get in Punjab or PPP in interior Sindh. No doubt that even with such majority, Karachi with population of around 20 million one would have people opposing MQM, but that is true everywhere in democracy that a minority is always opposing majority.

So, why people get so upset when one talks about letting MQM have administrative, policing, and governmental power in Karachi.

What is happening is that those who do not represent Karachi or represent with their 5 to 10 percent mandate (for instance PPP) rule Karachi and think it is their right and then do everything to make trouble for majority of people living in Karachi and bring policies to exploit Karachi. It is just like after last election results PPP is given right to administer, police and rule Punjab or PMLQ is given right to administer, police and rule KPK.

I think as long as people’s mandate would not get accepted, Karachi would not see any peace. Worse is that, since MQM is getting mandate in Karachi years after years and by one way or another they are getting deprived of governmental power in Karachi, time is not far when such situation would backfire and if that would happen, it would not be good for anyone. ... then people would cry about loyalty towards Pakistan ... but it is not loyalty towards Pakistan that to be loyal one should stay unrepresented and exploited.

Result of Karachi by-election with army inside and outside the polling station and also in control of ballet papers and boxes … as demanded by PTI and other day-dreamer political parties, who do not get tired doing propaganda that MQM wins Karachi seats due to rigging, and wet-dreaming that under army they would win seats:

PS 95 Karachi 7:
Untitled Page

MQM: 43303 votes (91 percent of cast votes)
PPP: 1934
JI: 885
PMLN: 711

PS 103 Karachi 15
Untitled Page
MQM: 24084 (78 percent of cast votes)
TI: 4124
PPP: 2664

NA 254 (Karachi 16)
Untitled Page

MQM: 53045 (84 percent of cast votes)
TI: 5855
PMLN: 2533
PPP: 870

Above is result of by-election (with PEC website as reference) … and similar results were seen in general election too … so no big deal that MQM won seats in Karachi hands down.

Overall … MQM got:
17 out of 20 NA Karachi seats

33 out of 41 PA Karachi seats

And MQ got over 75 % of cast votes from Karachi … that includes votes of Muhajir, Sindhi, Pakhtun, Baloch and Punjabis living in Karachi.

So, it is obvious that only party that can bring peace in Karachi is MQM that has people supporting them on ground at most places in Karachi, and thus should have administer, policing and governing control of Karachi so that they can bring peace in Karachi.

MQM has a representation in Karachi, no doubt, but a lot of it is under duress.....Even Taliban could get 75% votes using tactics employed by MQM. Gen Zia got 99% votes in his referendum....Musharraf got a similar result.

MQM is a major presence in Karachi, but they need to sort themselves out, and quit their thuggery..and more importantly, quit crying when their rival gangs hit them the same way they do.

You mean ... with army inside and outside the polling stations and also control of ballet papers and ballet seats ... people voted MQM under duress. :)

If you were talking about rural voters than there could be some sense but here you are talking about Karachi where people have free will and are educated and are willing to oppose what they do not like and is the only city that stood Ayub Khan or Bhutto (even though in 71 election they mostly voted PPP). So, do not make jokes, as in your this joke you overwrite every logic. :)

It is just like me saying that people voted PTI in KPK under duress. :)

Army was there to prevent disorder, not to serve as ROs. In any case, MQM's threatening behavior is not limited to polling stations only. It goes into people's homes, and that is no secret. You can defend the party all you want, but I am a first hand witness to the crimes of this party, so I do have authentic views about them.

Pata nahi ... MQM might be entering your home and threatening you ... but I and 1000s of my relatives and friends live in Karachi, but none got threatened.... and I also know 100s of people living in Karachi from various part of Pakistan and none I know complained that they get threatened by MQM visiting their home.

Anyhow ... can you put some light on what happened to PTI, JI, PMLN and PPP voters in May election or by-election ... why they did not turned up to vote?

Is it not shame that PTI got only 5000 votes compared to MQM who got over 50000 votes in NA 254 ... was their some sort of virus that was keeping them at home? :)

Yea kiya hua
Kaisay hua
Kewn ker hua kay

Kay ... PTI got only one-tenth of MQM votes ... on seat they wanted to win and thus made sure that no rigging happens with army in and out of polling stations? :)

Was it that MQM duress was effecting PTI voters even when army was there to save them? :)

What was Saddam Hussain's mandate (percent votes cast in his favor)?