By Elections

Re: By Elections

yaar samagh ayee thee..issiee lyaee to respond kiya tha

yes Haroon is also criticizing IK and PTI these days....and now Hasan did as well..so my point was that we should listen to PTI's sympathizers.

hasan nsar is a very batameez man with little mannerism when he writes...but if we can get beyond his rudeness, we shd listen to the underlying message. that is all

^ ali zaida was live on tv tht time n he said we will investigate this n will cancel the membership of those workers or any action which is required will be taken against this

an interesting column outlining why jamshed dasti brother lost..how senior PMLN leaderhsip took a U turn…detailing baigharat, cheap and dirty politics of punjab…

shame on dasti for taking such a huge U turn and even more shame on Mian Brothers for accepting someone who was abusing them for 10 years…had hotiee hai baisharmiee kee

Roznama Dunya

[TABLE=“width: 200”]

[TABLE=“width: 100%”]
[TR]

http://e.dunya.com.pk/news/2013/August/2013-08-25/LHR/colum_img/x14961_24743972.jpg.pagespeed.ic.EsarPm_nri.jpg

[/TR]

[TABLE="width: 100%, align: center"]

[TR]
[TD]

[/TD]
[/TR]

^ lolz not shocking, jin ka deen iman nhi un se kya expectation ha

^ Sharamnak Judiciary! anyone?

now the hearing of sharamnak case on 28 will likely be winding up, i guess

^ Judiciary sharmnaak hi hay, but we are stuck with it...no other way out.

Pakistan is the country where you can murder someone and get away with it by paying 4-5 lacs to the judge, no need to hire a lawyer just hire a judge.

Sharamnaak surat haal hai yeh to

ECP PP-150 accepted recount application of PTI

as expected, PTI’s lack of governance experience hurting it big time…i have no doubt had PTI won in pak, it would have been total disaster from governance standpoint…

Salim Safi- jirga- ek din Swat men sunami ke saath - Jang Columns

More like a PML(N)'s anti-IK propaganda, perhaps this guy is paidup by NS or his cronies. There is nothing except BS in this article.

jis baat ka na pata ho, uss may tang nahieen aratay...chalo sabash

^ I'll have to agree with sachaydino, I don't see much substance in the article, much of trash-talking without much sense.

of course..any column which criticzes PTI has "no substance", "on nawaz sharif payroll", "trash talker", "without mush sense"....

you even used a bad word in your post #287 in respond to hasan nasar column above and mods had to edit your post to make it more civilized...

i wonder why dont you feel the same about anti-PMLN columns? i posted a very strong column against PMLN in post 303 but apparently that columnist must be a noble prize winner!

what has 'karkuns' trying to get into copter or in presser have to do with governance? That's about management of an event and not about the governance.

Is there any mention of the actual projects Mr Safi was invited to?

the serious problem that safi mentioned is Imran and his immediate team's too much involvement in KPK's governance both on daily basis and on strategic basis..i have seen some other KPK columnists bringing this point as well. If that is true it will never allow KPK local government to stabilize.

the second serious porblem that safi mentioned is in regards to lack of directions from PTI leadership in KPK to the bureaucracy ... as you know bureaucracy is always directionless to start with and if the ruling party is directionless as well, it is a recipe for disaster.

anyway, loyalists on both sides will refuse to accept anything..so it is a fruitless discussion.thx

Complete Column

sb se bra masla hi yh k log Pakistan se bahir beth kr Pakistan ko FB/Twitter/Social Media ki nazar se dkhte h jha hr traf PTI ne dhoom mcha rkhi h ..... aur jb unko koi realities dkhana chahe tau yhi jawab hota h .... Lafafa Columnist ... Pese khae h blah blah

bhaijan, in order to set KP govt on its way, IK & his team has to oversee things and take their hands off when right direction has been set.

Initiatives like educational and health reforms, Necessary but revolutionary laws like RTI, Conflict of Interest, Right to services and all important Local government elections will not happen as effectively if IK does not oversee the proceedings. Bureaucracy is not directionless, they are annoyed and rightly so but that's the only way they will perform. KP is PTI's chance to show and this is why its IK's job to ensure it functions as per his vision.

Having said that, I expect this micromanagement to make way for more handoff approach once a direction is set and govt has made enough visible progress to gain confidence.