By 2025 30% of the population will be muslim

Re: By 2025 30% of the population will be muslim

Do you see you contradicted here?

Above you said you did not know where the concept of growth brought the context of population,

......then you said, by 'growth' you meant 'population'.

You know all about wit but you still don't know anything about sarcasm. :D

Might, may be, yadda yadda all conjuncture and hypothetical. No its not, and neither was I using in the same context. Now if you’ve added telepathy to your impressive skills of wit and intelligence and you can read my mind then sure. And a Muslim who’s family continue to do a lot for Muslims why in the name of everything holy would I be ashamed of it? Any guppy who even remotely knows me will say the same thing. As I previously said you really have no clue about me personally so your opinion about shame is all hypothetical pending any confirmation from me validating it. In reply I did not validate it, should be end of story, no?

My example of khumar illustrates that perfectly. Frankly I can’t believe we’re still having this ridiculous conversation. You pretty much change the goal posts of an argument after every post don’t you?

If I am ashamed of something I don’t use wiffy waffly words or SMILEYS to hide behind, I’ll just say so bluntly as I’ve said about a number of issues in this thread. What is so hard about that to comprehend?

My original post still has the word ‘‘far’’ in it:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/571368-by-2025-30-of-the-population-will-be-muslim.html#post9062816

As illustrated in the above few lines just above my link, for someone who takes his time responding you do miss quite a lot of my what I am saying. :hehe:

A toilet is a toilet - what's with separate toilets for men and women :)

ever heard about catering the needs of different segments in the society ? I guess not :)

and i still wont be able to find a husband

Not really, I will be glad to learn that from you. :smiley:

Thank you but I have no idea why I get that a lot. I never claimed to be witty or intelligent, my signature merely requests others to impress me with intelligence and wit.

OK. You can deny the use of the emoticon :hayaa: and its meaning which almost all guppies use in the context of being shy, ashamed of or being bashful (having Hayaa), having disapproval etc. Fine.

But as a person who knows something about the rules, you do know that **one must make a comment on the article to have a discussion going, and should not use just an emoticon which could be perceived differently by different reader.
If you were not clear in your comment, then why should I not take that as I think the meaning of the emoticon is?

You see my point there now? I never claimed to have telepathy but you did not help reader what you meant by the emoticon and later brought the meaning “pleasantly surprised” of the emoticon/smiley when inquired. :hehe:

To answer your comment that somehow I changed the goal:

Let’s get to where I started.

Since it was said from very beginning (second post) **“For the sake of discussion, do we really need a Muslim-friendly holiday resort in the UK?”
For this ‘sake of discussion’, my question was on why shouldn’t there be a Muslim-friendly resort in UK?

So where did I change the discussion or goal post?

In essence:

1- There was no goal in first post. Mere smiley.

2- The goal was set by second post and I went along that way. :slight_smile:

Nicely said.

we need 'QUALITY' and NOT the QUANTITY of Muslims...Musalmaan to arboN haiN magar momin aur muttaqii do chaar vo bhii kahiiN kahiiN! SAD, isn't it?

you do know that **one must make a comment on the article to have a discussion going, and should not use just an emoticon which could be perceived differently by different reader.

If you were not clear in your comment, then why should I not take that as I think the meaning of the emoticon is?
You see my point there now? I never claimed to have telepathy but you did not help reader what you meant by the emoticon and later brought the meaning "pleasantly surprised" of the emoticon/smiley when inquired

Every other poster that has replied in this thread has not had any problems with what I posted and instead all of them have posted about the content of the article. One person standing out er in this context isn't a sign of cleverness. So no I don't see your point, as it makes little or no sense. And I said everyone knows I am very blunt around GS, I don't need to hide around little smileys.

which almost all guppies use in the context of being shy, ashamed of or being bashful (having Hayaa), having disapproval etc. Fine.

Every guppy uses that to express surprise. The one thing above anything else I HATE is having to repeat myself. It really gets me. I have told you multiple times how much my family does for Muslims home and abroad so to then shamefully keep implying my supposed shame is not only mind-boggling but deeply insulting. With regards to the smiley (I will make this in bold because as I said for someone who spends a lot of time replying you keep making me having to repeat myself) *As I previously said you really have no clue about me personally so your opinion about shame is all hypothetical pending any confirmation from me validating it. In reply I did not validate it, should be end of story, no?

Instead what we have is you changing goal posts every single post.

I post a link about how fast Islam is growing but instead of commenting on the stats in BBC article like every other normal poster in this thread has done what do you do?:

a) You first accuse me of being anti-Pakistani, I repeatedly deal with that point
b) Then you accuse me of conflicting religious and race issues, I deal with that point
c) Then you post after post bring this absurd smiley issue, which I emphatically reply every single time my true feelings and I illustrate using Khumar's example how absurd that is

I know I may end up having to repeat this, so I will say it again. All four points above are completely irrelevant to the post I posted and even if there was confusion regarding any personal views I had and since you really have no clue about me personally so your opinion about shame is all hypothetical pending any confirmation from me validating it. In reply I did not validate it, should be end of story, no?

Now what, we'll probably have a discussion about how my font indicates me being something. :)

No comment on not having comment in first post? Already answered on changing goal post so will not be redundant myself. :)

I will be glad to answer your a, b, c points perhaps in PM. What say you?

Let's get on the discussion set by second post.

Why should there not be Muslim-friendly resort?

I made a topic expecting people's thoughts, all of the other posters gave me their thoughts, you however have a problem with insignificant things, one poster out of all. :)

I will be glad to answer your a, b, c points perhaps in PM. What say you?

For you to answer something would mean you've been asked a question. I am not obliged to explain my personal views to you, this is not my blog and you're still shamelessly going on about this after I have made my personal views clear (there's me repeating myself again as predicted!)

Why should there not be Muslim-friendly resort?

Its not a question of ''why''.

SHOULD there be a Muslim-friendly resort? No.
CAN there be one in an area with a large Muslim population? Depending on the number of Muslim visitors, sure.

Its about catering for your customer base. If a business has large amount of Muslim customers then it makes common economic sense to cater for their needs, however whether that business decides to do so is upto them.

E.g. there are tons of Pakistani food places in UK with a MAJORITY of their customer base non-Muslim, yet none of them sell alcohols.

Should they sell alcohol to cater for their larger non-Muslim customer base? Maybe. Do they HAVE to? No they don't.

Shak!

I am very sorry and very disappointed in your response here and being serious here. I expected better.

You have said earlier that somehow my responses were the only responses different from 'all other gave you their thoughts' but not me. Not true.

I ask you to go back to read whole thread.

*Find me any poster who actually went along with your made up point of view of 'pleasantly surprised'.

I respect you for your alleged role of helping Pakistan but I can only go by what you write.

No one except very few actually contributed to the thread.

Most of the thread is based on posts by me and you.**

Please do find me how many posters actually got the response you intended out of 31 posts?

Even the respected director had to find the means to get your stupid thread a direction which had no direction but a silly smiley and copy paste article.

P.S. I gave you chance to go in PM for further discussion.

Now,

You say this is not the question as to why.

I said why should there not be a Muslims-Friendly resort?

**You said no.

This means you have not even a slight idea what you are talking about here.

Absolutely there should be all resorts 'friendly' to ALL people of ALL religions including Muslims.
**If you and anyone comes with opposite view then this could amount to discrimination and in some countries it could lead to charges of federal crime.

**That is why I brought your profession earlier shak!

O diwana :pullhair:

baal ki khaal utarnay kay ilawa koi kaam nahin aan janab ko? kahan se iss qadar time milta hai behas barai behas ke liye?

If we tallied the number of threads maimed or killed by diwana, the count would be in the hundreds if not thousands.

^ Killed the thread? :D

You’re really not helping yourself are you :frowning:

I post an article about Muslims,their population and the issues within the article i.e. resorts etc.

ALL the other posters discussed that and were clever enough to do that starting with Huma, philo, merc, KKF.

One person however…what does that say about you?

That is like me posting a cricket link saying ‘‘Pakistan thrash Australia in Australia…:hayaa:’’, for normal people that would mean discussing Pakistan’s victory without me having to bib feed them. For you however it would be ‘‘OMG WHY HAVEN’ YOU WRITTEN ANYTHING’'. I mean, man do I really have to? Can you not read the article?

I already answered your absolutely ludicrous post about smileys, multiple times, I swear your post has a terrible echo.

All the posters other than you. LMAO.

I said no? I swear do you even read before posting? This is what I wrote: (repeating myself again I know, pattern emerging)

Its not a question of ‘‘why’’.

SHOULD there be a Muslim-friendly resort? No.
CAN there be one in an area with a large Muslim population? Depending on the number of Muslim visitors, sure.

Its about catering for your customer base. If a business has large amount of Muslim customers then it makes common economic sense to cater for their needs, however whether that business decides to do so is upto them.

E.g. there are tons of Pakistani food places in UK with a MAJORITY of their customer base non-Muslim, yet none of them sell alcohols.

Should they sell alcohol to cater for their larger non-Muslim customer base? Maybe. Do they HAVE to? No they don’t.

How on earth is this saying no?

I swear with someone who would read and argue about the content of the article it’d be a pleasant debate but I really hate debating when people do not read and I end up having to repeat myself again. And again.

Shak! I have discussed what you said about the population, the difference is others talked negatively about the population or someone talked about resort being Muslims versus non-muslims. I discussed that too. (You forgot Naabigh since he did not accept your position. :wink: )

But I am only going by the discussion suggested in second post since I did not get satisfactory answer from your position on the article. No one inquired your position, I did. Sorry. :slight_smile:

You did say no to should there be a Muslim-friendly resort?

And that is not a good answer. You mentioned it CAN be possible where Muslim majority is or how many Muslims are visiting.

I understand your logic of business sense, but that is not what I am saying to have businesses preemptively spend on something which will not be used by the customers. I am talking about the mind set of being ‘friendly’ or ‘not friendly’.

The whole notion of " There is no need for Muslim-friendly resort in UK" is bothersome.

Try to acknowledge that.

Back in the days Jews and dogs were not allowed in restaurants. Now you CAN get kosher food even on airplanes.

And now finally after 25 odd posts you are discussing the topic. Thank you.

Naabigh's point about toilets is something completely different and not having separate toilets would bring in a lot of other issues such as a risk of invasion of privacy, a risk of sexual assaults et all. Plus toilets are not a business.

In an ideal world I would want every restaurant to have food that caters for everyone. But this is not an ideal world.

I am talking about the mind set of being 'friendly' or 'not friendly'.

This I agree however by law you cannot force a hotel to stock pile halal food, the hotel would go around and say to you ''we don't have Muslim customers'', then what? How do you prove their ''not friendly'' mindset? Legally its very hard and any attempt to do so would be laughably chucked out of court. You mentioned Federal Crime earlier, I am sorry there is no crime committed. Legally that's impossible. Legally you can be sued to for discriminating against someone by not letting them in your shop but you cannot sue someone ESPECIALLY a private business for not selling stuff that a particular group of people need.

As I said, in UK anyway, the Muslim dominated areas have a lot of halal places. The areas where Muslims are a minority don't and I find no issue with that.

This is like you having an issue with a Bikini shop not selling Hijab, why should they if their main client base isn't Muslim?

Back in the days Jews and dogs were not allowed in restaurants.

But this is not applicable here is it, I mean who's stopping Muslims from eating in a restaurant?

I did not find article worth talking about till I had some clarification from you what you wanted to discuss while placing only a smiley to that. Hence I discussed mostly on second post.

Anyone can post an article with a smiley, and have a wild discussion go on in that case.

Both toilet and Jews example should not be taken literally. I only gave you extreme example which was once practiced.

Interestingly , even by going by your post/article, don't you think the Muslim-friendly resorts should be available as well? And you here say no to that?

A blanket statement of no need for Muslim-friendly resort and agreeing on it has a significant potential of promoting intolerance or indifference to the needs of Muslim customers. This is what the essence I am getting across to you.

Ideal world would be 'friendly' and sensitive to the needs for all people. And that is not much to be wished or struggled for.

Even if a bikini shop is not selling hijab, the statement of "there is no need **for bikini shop **to be friendly to those who wish to buy hijab" would be wrong.

I would have problem with similar statements even if someone had said "there is no need to have Christian/Hindu/Jew or whatever-friendly resorts, anywhere in the world and agrees to these statements.

nice. :smack: diwana halaals one more thread and sprinkles his aab-e-nomnom all over it.

What have you done so far to this thread?

Get going and do what you think is needed besides what you posted. :wink: