but we have ruined our generations......

Re: but we have ruined our generations......

may be in the WEST but not in the EAST.....i am sure !!!!!!
regarding preferences... i do not think a mother can have any greater "preference" than raising her children in a good way....

dawa_i_dil,
yeh sab tab theek tha when man was the sole breadwinner..but today the things have changed...what stops you from chopping vegetables and cleaning dishes..don't you think husbands are also supposed to lend a helping hand in kitchen/domestic affairs. I will never follow what I have seen...shouting orders...paani laao...hukka laao....shirt kahaan gayi....kapde press nahin kiye.

I have also seen village life..these bloody men will simply bask their bums in sun and keep smoking beedies and playing cards..while women will slog in the fields, fetch water from well, wash clothes, take care of animals, kids..almost everything under the sky.

janaab ab waqt aa gaya hai aap "joru ke ghulaam" ban jaao:D

your language is not basically urdu but let be admit that .....it is far better than many native urdu speakers...jooru kai ghulam ...LOL

very true..no body should be ashamed of choppig vegetables and washing dihes...it is the sunnah of prophet(pbuh)..men and women should equally look after the house affairs.....husbands must help thier wifes in all works to lessen the pressure on her ...she is also human and is tired after whole of that done in homes.....
regarding villages...the condition in pakistan may be more worst than the villages of india....not smoking beedies and playing cards..also many Phung -lovers you see thier...TUUN...LOL ...but see this is jahalat...it has oting to do with islam or any other religion..conditions would not be changed until and unless these villages will be given the light of education and tehzeeb-o-tammudun....

regarding if thier are not financial problems...women should take care of house as it is in thier genes to look after house-hold affairs well and in the bestway...mard hazrat chahai ultay latk jai...they cannot take the things as nicely as women take...ghar ko chalana...paiso ka hisaab kitab..committe dal dal kar koi zaiwar ya bari cheez banana...sbzio ..phalo wagahira mai bhao thao karna..bachat ....kifait sheeari...mahinai kai khrarchai ka hisaab...mairai bhai..hazaro kaam asiasai hai kai mard nahi kar saktai..not in thier nature......

similarly..when women go for job..do you think it is easy...not keep in mind the conditions of Denmark...do you not know what happened in indo-pak region....
when they wait on a bus -stop..kaisay kaisay... comments unai sunna partai hai... log kaisi kasisi nazro sai daiktai hai... ghattiyya remarks pass kartai hai...manchallay seetia bajatai hai...vaino mai baichari aik aurat dhakkay khatti hui jati hai...mard hazrat bhanay bhanay sai uus par girtai hai kai van ko aik dum break lagi..bahanay sai uun ko hath lagatai hai...motor cycle wlay ghar jatai hua offer kartai hain kai aai madam aap ko ghar pohancha dai..qadam qadam par zillat..qadam qadam par...chair khani......qadam qadam par luchhay ..lafangai or obasho ka mujma.....

yaar we also live in this society and observe it in our daily life what happened to a shareef women when she comes out even to fulfill her financial problems and and you when in india also have observed all that..daily on the roads ..and bus -stop...can we change the mentality of the people......no ....
so thats why islam at..the most keep the women inside house..as her honour ..dignity..and pride is not so cheap and low-cost that every vulgur and badmash aur awara used to say anything what he likes... do you know pearlsare kept inside the jewellary shop..inside the shinning case...makmali dibya....these jewels and pearls are not sold on the streets and foot-paths....
similarly women in islam are like pearls... and islams does not allow that these pearls will be spreaded in the bazars and streets.....

these are english translation of one of the most beautiful sura of quran--sura rahman....here the allah is describing the conditions of hoors in jannah....
read 72 verse..pavillions here means...khaima...(mastoor and mastoorat means women derived from the same).... so it is characteristics of hoor also that they are restrained in pavillions or houses...

in other place in quran describing hoors...there is written..they have big eyes and they protect it meab
s lower their gaze..these all are the natural characteristic of women..naturally inculcated in her by the allah almighty...

055.070 In them will be fair (Companions), good, beautiful;-

055.071 Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

055.072 Companions restrained (as to their glances), in (goodly) pavilions;-

055.073 Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

055.074 Whom no man or Jinn before them has touched;-

055.075 Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

www.jannah.org/qurantrans/quran55.html

Yaar itni lambi kahaani mat likha karo. :)

True, women are like pearls and should be treated with respect but...it doesn't mean that you keep them under lock and key and suffocate them just because there are lumpen elements loafing out there.

This brings back the point I raised...parents have to play an equal role on raising their kids, instilling good values, which they would inculcate if you set an example because they are observing you. You can't expect a mother to do everything singlehandedly when it comes to making kids good citizens.

^ Ok sorry for the long one....

regarding women..no one put them under lock..but its far better to for degration and hummiliation of women when they come outside home than that they themselves should realize that it is far better for them to remain inside home...and after experiences.. i am sure..they themselves come to this conclusion....when islam orders anything for men or women..its for his or her benifit..as our creatorknows the BEST that what His creations can do do and what is prohibited for them....we just see the outside loss..but inside it..big profit is being summing up..and if the outwards appearence look bright to us..but thieris heavy loss is ading for the long run.....

and i fully agree..both parents should have equal duties to bring up children..make them the best of a society ......both are responsible....

Re: but we have ruined our generations…

just try it…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=249404

while i was googling some jewish material …found this excellent…information..another satanic master peices of all those who pull the strings of world..

may be you will be surprised to know..2 months ago..Dr Asrar Ahmed..Pakistan top religious scholar ..was banned and deported from Canada ..while exposing the some " truths" about Feminism..and jewish world control…

need not to tell that ..canda..US..or UK..or europe..all are spinng in the fingers of these people…

**Feminism **

Feminism must be accorded a place, and an important one, in the the profound changes of the 20th and 2lst centuries. The combined effects of increased mechanisation of just about all human endeavours produced a drastic shift in the place of women in the community, exacerbated by the loss of male partners killed in the two great wars, which left many women without the possibility of fulfilling their previous role.

For capitalism to work it is necessary for constant economic growth and the entrance of women into the business world, with their new-found earning and spending power, was a major contribution. With the end result that many women lost entirely the abilities that had been theirs for generations. This meant of course an increase in factory-made products the return from which fed the capitalist machine (compare this with 32nd post of the page 2) !!!

But the most far-reaching result was the fact that many women, now themselves wage earners, were no longer dependent upon the income of a male partner.

Thus, therefore, marriage became no longer an important objective for women and with their new-found freedom came a new morality (or lack of it) and the sexes began to regard each other more as opponents rather than partners.

The outcome has been the breakdown of the family as the central unit in the majority of people’s lives. An increase - an alarming increase - in the number of working mothers with children who would never know their fathers, and worse still the trend for women to remain childless by choice until they are almost beyond the child-bearing age. The result is a shiftless urban proletariat cut off from the land without any cohesive central unit - an ideal slave labour force for the capitalist machine…

http://www.judom.com/

:rollseyes:

solar oceans, you don't agree with dawa-e-pill?

** yawns ** and gets back to *her job...*which earns her bread and butter!

OK ...guls and guys ..dont agree with me...your choice....i ahve written which i think ..is right...ab khoosh...

http://www.newjewishagenda.org/feminism.php

Obviously printing money should be in the public sphere as prescribed by the U.S. Constitution. This anomalous situation is the source of humanity’s woes. It pits the people who control the economy against society as a whole. It is in their interest to destabilize society, foster immorality, internal division (like gay marriage) and war in order to increase debt and distract and control the masses.

The bankers are responsible for social engineering programs such as the (homo) sexual revolution, feminism and multiculturalism, which undermine family and social cohesion. This fundamental antagonism also supports a vast criminal underworld actually run by the elites.
The bankers are responsible for the assassinations of presidents like Lincoln and JFK, and for the attack on the World Trade Center. They own or control the mass media, which legitimizes G.W. Bush, the war in Iraq and the impending attack on Iran. War provides an excuse to introduce the draft and a repressive police state.
Success today is based on a person’s willingness to become an accomplice, witting or unwitting, to the banker fraud. Even rich entrepreneurs are dependent on credit and are unwilling to support genuine change.
As a result of the bankers’ scam, Western society and culture are based on a fraud. We do not have genuine democracy or equal access to the mass media or open and truthful education. Western society is a fraud, run by cowards who know they’re frauds.

http://209.85.135.104/search?q=cache:09mfbaJuGkEJ:www.henrymakow.com/000808.html+jewish+feminism+social+engineering&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=1&gl=pk

and eastern society is just perfect right?

Don't you guys ever get tired of feeding your over-inflated egos?

what..this debate is not prooving eastern society over western...plz...ponder over the link..above..and read the ful sentence..its depicting zionists ..not all western societyy...plz..read the link ..above..and read the site also...regards...

Three decades of feminism have left women with a new version of the quip: If you're so liberated, why aren't you happy?

Women at the advent of the new millennium have higher salaries, more corporate power, and more career choices. We also have more divorces, more custody battles, more childcare crises, and -- if the truth be told -- more conflict about who we really are and what we really want.

We want to be whole. We want it all. We want to be women while actualizing the full range of our potentials. And we should -- we were made to strive for completion

FROM FEMINISM TO CAREERISM TO MASCULISM

"Feminism," as quickly as it gained momentum, lost its calling as a movement to promote women's rights to total self-actualization, and instead rapidly atrophied into "careerism."

What we are left with today is a situation in which, more than ever, women's spiritual contributions to home, family, and others are unrecognized, not only by men, but, more painfully, by women themselves.

An incident revealing disdain for traditional female roles occurred to me personally. Several years ago, the Israeli census taker came to our home. For various reasons I chose not to participate. My children were in school, and the census taker, a woman, found me sitting at the dining room table surrounded by books, looking very professorial. I took time to discuss with her, in Hebrew, my philosophical stance, over a cup of coffee. She was very interested, and left at least respecting my intellectual clarity about my position.

Now, the law requires that anyone refusing to take part in the census must be visited again, so a few weeks later she reappeared. In the meantime, of course, she had interviewed hundreds of people, so she did not recognize me from our previous discussion. This time she saw the Friday morning me. I was surrounded by small children and elbow-deep in challah dough. Surmising my intellectual capacity with a cursory glance at the scene, she pointed at the paper she held and speaking slowly and clearly in beginner's Hebrew said,

"This--is--a--census. A--census--is--when--we--count--people. We--want--to--count--ALL--the- people. Sign--this." To her, being a mother and housewife excluded any possibility of my being an intelligent human being.

The discrediting of women in their traditional roles has lead inevitably to a prejudice against womanhood and in favor of manhood which extends across the board. In the end, many of us have succumbed to the pervasive bias that, simply put, anything men have, do, or are is de facto better and more desirable than what women have, do, or are. Shockingly few of us even pause to question this assumption.

Thus, mainstreamfeminism should really be called, "masculism," because it glorifies everything that pertains to men and seeks to appropriate it for women.

A good example of this glorification of what pertains to men without questioning its value, either for men or for women, is the "feminine cigarette." When Virginia Slims launched itself at the beginning of the feminist movement, its advertising campaign went something like this:
Men have oppressed women by withholding from them the right to smoke, so that women were forced to smoke in secret. Now a woman can prove her liberated status not only by smoking in public, but by smoking specifically feminine cigarettes, made just for her.
The question was never asked: But is smoking good for women? Claiming the right to smoke because men had it, is like claiming the right to be a kamikaze pilot as an equal job opportunity.

Marriage is fine form of rape.....!!!!

The sixties were a period of cultural revolution for much of the West, however one factor seems to stand out as a primary contributor to declining birth rates in the West: gender feminism.
In radical feminist theory, the very concept of "gender" is seen as being simply a social construct formed by patriarchal societies to control and oppress women.

It was this patriarchal dominance, feminists argued, that forced the woman into the role of the mother and wife. As Betty Friedan wrote:
When woman was denied access to satisfaction of those needs in society as a person in her own right, she made home and the family into a vehicle for her power and control, status and self-realisation [which] then became her Frankenstein monster.

This Frankenstein monster is commonly called marriage, and it was a monster that feminist ideologues such as Germaine Greer and Gloria Steinem set out to destroy. By doing so, the feminists hope to free women from the shackles of patriarchic domination.

So intrinsic was the destruction of the idea of marriage to feminist thought, that the much-lauded 1971 Declaration of Feminism stated categorically that, "the end of the institution of marriage is a necessary condition for the liberation of women".

Robin Morgan, who was later to become the editor of the flagship feminist magazine Ms. Magazine, wrote in Sisterhood is Powerful in 1970, that:
*We can't destroy the inequities between men and women until we destroy marriage. *

Many feminists went so far as to liken marriage to a form of enslavement. Sheila Cronin, the leader of the feminist organization NOW, said:
Since marriage constitutes slavery for women, it is clear that the women's movement must concentrate on attacking this institution. Freedom for women cannot be won without the abolition of marriage.
Others likened marriage to prostitution. Sonia Johnson, writing in Taking Our

Eyes Off the Guys, wrote:
Women have been seasoned as slaves and prostitutes...But no matter how we're seasoned -- as prostitute or as wife, which is the same thing -- we're seasoned in the patriarchal family almost exclusively to serve sexual functions.

Andrea Dworkin, author of Pornography: Men possessing Women, claimed that marriage was nothing more than a refined form of rape:
Marriage as an institution developed from rape as a practice. Rape, originally defined as abduction, became marriage by capture. Marriage meant the taking was to extend in time, to be not only use of but possession of, or ownership.
Writing in WOMEN: A Journal of Liberation, in Fall, 1969, Linda Gordon elucidated clearly the object of the feminist struggle and the reasons:

The nuclear family must be destroyed, and people must find better ways of living together. ... Whatever its ultimate meaning, the break-up of families now is an objectively revolutionary process. ... "Families have supported oppression by separating people into small, isolated units, unable to join together to fight for common interests. ...

Families make possible the super-exploitation of women by training them to look upon their work outside the home as peripheral to their 'true' role. ... No woman should have to deny herself any opportunities because of her special responsibilities to her children. ... Families will be finally destroyed only when a revolutionary social and economic organization permits people's needs for love and security to be met in ways that do not impose divisions of labor, or any external roles, at all.

As Gordon notes, one means by which the women could free herself from the 'oppression' of the family, was to enter the workplace on a full-time basis. The en masse movement of women into the workplace could not occur, however, without significant social and structural change, which the feminists worked to bring about. Men would have to assume some responsibilities for the domestic tasks. "Affirmative action" programs would need to be established to facilitate the escape to the workforce.