Bursting Another Bubble

Some of our freinds here made a comment that Sachin cant play class bowlers.

So here is record of sachin vis a vis some great Pakistani players against each team and lets see if sachin cant play class bowler then who can???

********Sachin Javed Inzimam Saeed Anwar
********====== ===== ======= ==========
v Australia 54.07 47.28 37.28 59.06
v Bangladesh 18.00 - 89.00 101.00
v England 80.12 51.11 48.47 38.92
v New Zealand 63.64 79.95 64.42 52.25
v Pakistan 32.91 - - -
v South Africa 37.92 - 32.11 23.25
v Sri Lanka 80.28 41.57 65.65 57.43
v West Indies 52.64 29.87 52.50 57.43
v Zimbabwe 76.50 28.60 40.66 39.92
V India – 67.51 23.25 57.80

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 20, 2002).]

I would gladly appreciate if you can provide some link supporting your so called stats.

go to www.cricininfo.com and look at data for each guys.

You will have to query the data for each guys.

Is this ODI Stats? Can u plz add Afridi's as well.
Thank you.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Originally posted by Ali_R:
**Is this ODI Stats? Can u plz add Afridi's as well.
Thank you.

No.Its test matches.If you want ODI we can have seprate statistics with all players of your choice.

AQ Bhai, Why not give these Pakis some rest and agree that Tendulkar is the worst batsman in the World.

They might get some peace out of it. chalo yaar inke Dil ko Tasalli hone do. Truth is truth.

AK

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 20, 2002).]

Originally posted by Asif_k:
**AQ Bhai, Why not give these Pakis some rest and agree that Tendulkar is the worst batsman in the World.

They might get some peace out of it. chalo yaar inke Dil ko Tasalli hone do. Truth is truth.

ha ha ...point well taken..No more convincing them..

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 20, 2002).]

If you are that desperate then OK, India is better than us, India can beat Pakistan anytime and anywhere in the world and we are the worst and the most pathetic team ever.
We are so bad that we should loose our test status and be prohibited to play any team.
I think we should all go and commit suicide because Indians are better than us.

Here Happy!

You dont need to do that…Just dont be too obsessed with Tendulkar !!! Dont look for every opportunity to proof that he is bad !!!
!!!

Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
** No.Its test matches.If you want ODI we can have seprate statistics with all players of your choice.

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 20, 2002).]**

No it's fine I just wanted to know if its ODI Stats, but as it is no t there is no need for Afridi Stats.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

[This message has been edited by Ali_R (edited May 21, 2002).]

Ok, lets analyze what he just said... Im assuming these stats are correct andha, or ill be really pissed... Keep in mind, im a fan of Sachin and have nothing personal against the little man...

Sachin against australia, a good bowling attack, averaging 54, but then Saeed has 59... Does that mean Saeed is better?

Against Bangladesh, SUPERB BOWLING ATTACK LOL, and tendulkar has 18, whereas inzi and saaed have 101...

England I wouldnt say the best bowling attack, but sachin leads by 80.12...

NZ, Miandad is the man, thought the bowling he faced included a lethal bowler...

Sachin against Pakistan, disspointing

South Africa... out of curiosity, where is Miandads record? Sachin leads... Saeed not too far behind...

Sri Lanka, not the best bowling attack, however they do have Murli... Sachin...

Windies, Saeed all the way, and keep in mind, their bowling attack was and still is pretty impressive...

Zimbabwe, pathetic bowling attack (enough for india i guess) but Sachin has done well...

Against India, miandad tops it all...

Although its not necessarily true that Tendulkar cant face a pace attack, I dont think these stats are a good estimate... For e.g. just becoz sachin has an avg of 18 against bangla, it does not mean he is not a good player...

Originally posted by Spock:
**Ok, lets analyze what he just said... Im assuming these stats are correct andha, or ill be really pissed... Keep in mind, im a fan of Sachin and have nothing personal against the little man...

Sachin against australia, a good bowling attack, averaging 54, but then Saeed has 59... Does that mean Saeed is better?

Against Bangladesh, SUPERB BOWLING ATTACK LOL, and tendulkar has 18, whereas inzi and saaed have 101...

England I wouldnt say the best bowling attack, but sachin leads by 80.12...

NZ, Miandad is the man, thought the bowling he faced included a lethal bowler...

Sachin against Pakistan, disspointing

South Africa... out of curiosity, where is Miandads record? Sachin leads... Saeed not too far behind...

Sri Lanka, not the best bowling attack, however they do have Murli... Sachin...

Windies, Saeed all the way, and keep in mind, their bowling attack was and still is pretty impressive...

Zimbabwe, pathetic bowling attack (enough for india i guess) but Sachin has done well...

Against India, miandad tops it all...

Although its not necessarily true that Tendulkar cant face a pace attack, I dont think these stats are a good estimate... For e.g. just becoz sachin has an avg of 18 against bangla, it does not mean he is not a good player...

Good that you carefully chose to put Sachin again bets of your batsman against each team and tried to make something out of it..

Dontmake anything out of Sachin record against bangladesh becoz he has played only ne Test against them and Statistics are only meaningfull if data is collected over a period of time.

Now What I was trying to proof here is that Question on other threadsaid that Sachin cannot play Class bowlers.If someone wana compare batsmen then look at there records against the class team that all of them played.SO this excludes India and Paksitan since Paki cannot play against paki attack and same for india.

Now that leaves us to compare records againt SA,AUS,ENGLAND and Sri Lankans.

And if you look of sachin against these teams.Becouse if Sachin cant then no one can play class bowlers.And that is the point I tried to prove here.I am not trying to compare his record against individual players.

Talking about Jeved against SA.Well he never played against SA in Test matches I think.

You said ...

No..It means both Are very good.!!!!

Those who make these kinda allegation against Sachin dont understand cricket !!!!

anyway i am not into mud-slinging specially if it comes ot class players which all Javed,Inzimam and Saeed are.But I expect others to behave same way !!!!

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 21, 2002).]

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 21, 2002).]

Let me say - on 'DANKE KI CHOT' Still they are not better than Sachin.

Oh BTW - Heard the news that Sachin has crossed 8000 runs in TEST CRICKET. Congratulations to him. Great player, Greater Human being. Well deserved and badly needed runs.

AK

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 21, 2002).]

It looks like Asif bhai is upset after watching his wonderful team fail.
Its alright it happens to the best of us! (certainly not in this case

As of Tendulkur being better than the rest of them.
Its true rightnow he is better than Inzi and Saeed.
But when you talk about being the best you have to say he is the best in the world of his era, whihch is probably now.
But Miandad was averaging in his career best of 70s on the tour of Westindies in 87 I think.
You have to understand one thing, Tendulkur may be able to maintain his average of 57 for couple years but you never know when it goes up or down, that was the case with Miandad, his test average dropped alot in the end of the career.
Same goes for Sachin, only time will tell.
Just like current Sachin, Miandad was playing his best cricket of his life and him and Richards were compared alot, just like Lara and Sachin rightnow.

So its not fair to say that Sachin is better then these player because you never know what may happen to a player.
Inzi or Saeed can be the best in the world if they can perform consistently their best.

[This message has been edited by UMAIR316 (edited May 21, 2002).]

Agreed.They canbe best IF they can perform consistantly at their best.

The Game Responds:

*The Game has never said that Tendulkar lacks quality.Infact, he is quite brilliant as far as talent is concerned. He, however, is not a match winning batsman. He is not the sort of batsman who a captain will send in to save a match (against stronger teams, ofcourse. He always thrashes Zimbabwe

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

). Brian Lara might be a bit risky, but he is a genuine match winner on his day. Think About It, my Hindustani friends. People, That Is All.*

P.S: Ganguly is more of a “match winner” than Tendulkar in The Game’s opinion.

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

After the first three years, Miandad had the average of something like 65. Then it dropped and remained close to 60 for many years. His averaged latter dropped to 51, but in 87/88 it went back to 57. When he retired his average was 52+.

One more thing. Miandad's average never went below 50 during his entire career.

Tendulkar's averaged never reached 60.

[This message has been edited by oneguy (edited May 21, 2002).]

Umair Bhai, I was not upset, That post was very humourous and If you read that post carefully Sachin was still there at the Crease. About Javed Miandad, well he was a great batsman but I dont think he can be compared to King. Also in first first four years of his career He scored lots of runs but If you see his last 60-70 matches his averages was below 50. Also, Check out his performance and averages in away series.

Oneguy, One major difference is Sachin is going great even after 13 (from 1989) years whereas Miandad was going down after first 4 years. If Miandad's avg is 50+ today then it is because of his Initial performances, whereas Sachin has been performing better and better and has never been out of form (Even in the current series he has scored 300+ runs with 1 Century and 2 half centuries )

The Game - Can you give us an example of one player who has won a match for his team just by his performance ??

AK

Originally posted by Asif_k:
The Game - Can you give us an example of one player who has won a match for his team just by his performance ??

javed Miandad at Sharjah against India with that six. I have watched that video many times, last four overs and Pakistan required 44 runs to win, amd Miandad did it.

Originally posted by ehsan:
** javed Miandad at Sharjah against India with that six. I have watched that video many times, last four overs and Pakistan required 44 runs to win, and Miandad did it.**

Did he play alone ?? or there were other 10 players also in that team ??

As far as I remember There were other performers also like Wasim Akram and Imran Khan who bowled very well and then there was this CAMEO knock of Qadir which really brought pakistan back into the game. Yes Miandad did hit a SIX off last ball and it does require lot of guts to do that. He was in a do or die situation and he got the perfect ball to do so. You know luck favours the brave.

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited May 22, 2002).]