Burning Of Quran by Hindus

[This message has been edited by Insaaniat (edited March 07, 2001).]

I read the messages from both sides but hang on a minute.

If afghani's distroying the budha's statues then why Hindu's in India Jumping UP and Down??? I far as I know these statues are not part of their religion. Why Hindu's are burning Quran???

"Away from Eyes......Close to Heart"

[This message has been edited by Insaaniat (edited March 07, 2001).]

Let this thread continue, (sans some posts).

Any of you have any other problem, email me

Originally posted by Anchal:
*YoungBrat, I hope the reason you got mad is because I dont exactly hold Islam on that pedestal as you do
You are a good sensible person .... i hope there was no love lost amongst all this too too main main

Its OK Anchal, I don’t want to continue this further. What ever you said in the past and the way others and I took it because you yourself intended it that way. Don’t point at me when you yourself put the image in our head.

btw, you know who the real pervert is. But forget it, it’s all good.

Salaam and take care.

Ps. There was nothing sexual or perverted in my reply. I wonder why you took it that way……..

[This message has been edited by yOuNgBrAt (edited March 07, 2001).]

May Allah bury these Hindus in another 10.0 earthquake. Ameen.

Sorry, have nothing better to say about those people who do not respect my religion.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

So, The indo-pak partition was not right..
who says.. Can anyone dare this in Pakistan,
Only a stable and strong Pakistan can stop
this stupidity in India that happens every
so often. Also, by doing this 'jahalat'
they've proved that indians are no different
then illeterate and poor Afghanis. Instead
of setting up a good example they are
showing that indians are as bad as afghanis
when it come to extremism.

-May God bless the Land of Pure- PAKISTAN

Dear Death Mongerers (and other ill-minded Guppies),

I respect that you are all perfectly entitled to your own views, whatever they may be. However, I can't help feeling upset, frustrated and sick to my stomach when people begin to wish death upon on one another, in the manner we've seen here.

Considering how desperate you all are to get at each others throats, please understand that I'd dearly love to put you out of your misery. To this end, I humbly suggest we put all the Hindu-haters together with all the Muslim-haters on a desert island. Then you can fight it out amongst yourselves, to your heart's content.

Please feel free to call on the God of your choosing to bring as much mayhem, death and destruction as you wish. I for one, will have no objection to you burning holy books and smashing statues until the cows come home. After which, you are welcome to burn the cows (and perhaps each other) too. In fact, I would actively encourage you to do all of this, in the hope that you may eventually work this stupidity out of your system. Once you reach an amicable agreement or annihilate each other (which ever occurs first) I'm sure the world will be much nicer place for those of us that have managed to hold on to our sanity. Then, we might finally be able to carry on the debate without having some so called 'religious' zealot calling for the death of people they are to ignorant (and arrogant) to comprehend.

As usual, this is merely my humble opinion. I await your retorts, flames and inevitable name-calling with all the excited anticipation of a bakra awaiting Eid. I think you guys deserve each other perfectly. It'd all be rather comical if it wasn't so tragic.

Humbly yours,

An Upset Guppy.

[This message has been edited by Pilot25 (edited March 07, 2001).]

What I really dont get is how can a person question the Prophet(PBUH)'s decision..?

Also, how can you stop yourself from being angry when you see someone burning your Holy Book..? Are you all dead from the inside..? Zameer mar chuka hai..? And then you question the Prophet(PBUH)'s decision..? How can you not feel anger over this..?

Kuch logoun koe uss waqt tuk hosh naheen aata jub tuk aag unkay 'Anchal' tuk naan puhanch jaey!

What the Taliban did was wrong (IMO).. Islam is supposed to reside peacefully with all other religions. But what these frikkin Indians did is also wrong..? Why dont we see the world making an issue out of this..? Afterall this is a universal insult to all muslims.. we ourselves dont feel much anger over it.. so why would anyone else bother..? They call us 'Terrorists and Jahil'.. I wonder what happens when someone else acts in a similar nature.

And no reason to go for someone's throat, Allah SWT will deal with them. If we really want to do something then we should leave those Indians alone and look at our own frikkin hypocritical selves... I doubt many of us can say that we do our basic Islamic duties so well that we are all itching to wage Jihad against Quran-burning Indians.

[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited March 07, 2001).]

I am ready for JIHAD against these vege eating *******s...who is with me.

I for one, will have no objection to you burning holy books and smashing statues until the cows come home. After which, you are welcome to burn the cows (and perhaps each other) too<<<

haha! this was funny!
I think an argument based on beliefs is not an argument in the first place. One can't prove others have idiotic beliefs if their own are nothing more but just a different set of beliefs.

Burning the holly book to retaliate or breaking the statues to prove a point just shows how uncivilized world we are living in(not to mention this thread).

ciao
BoSS

Respect is earned. It cannot be attained through threat. If Muslims need respect, they should earn it. Disrespect earns disrespect. Jihad earns Jihad.

Prayer for earthquake earns a chronic water crisis. Ameen!

[This message has been edited by kumarakn (edited March 07, 2001).]

Originally posted by BoSS:
haha! this was funny!
I think an argument based on beliefs is not an argument in the first place. One can't prove others have idiotic beliefs if their own are nothing more but just a different set of beliefs.
BoSS**

It is a sad truth that most arguments in this site are supported only by beliefs. It is so unfortunate to know that people here think healthy discussion means mutual declarations of belief.

Nobody has proved to me anything in this site ever with logic or example. All they say is, it is the word of their GOD (according to their intrepretation) and nobody should question.

I, with a genuine heart, hope and think that their word of god should only be true and all the bad examples (like Taliban!) I see are improper implementations of their word of God.

if u r ready for jehad then contact me
i have some practical experience in Kashmir
currently living in England, don't know when might go back
but remember its not easy, but your blind faith in Allah and love for Prophet makes it dead simple
Originally posted by kingshah:
I am ready for JIHAD against these vege eating ****s...who is with me.*

Note from the Moderator:
Please follow the rules of this forum. We do not allow rude or abusive language here, against anyone.

but your blind faith in Allah and love for Prophet makes it dead simple ....wah WASIR kya line likhee hai aapnai...mashallah..agar kisse ka iman itna pakka hoga...tu koi aisa mazhab nahee hai joo hmare mazhab sai agaay jaa sakta hai...aur in hinduu...************!!!!

If I had two lives....I would give one to you....and i would give the other one up for you

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 08, 2001).]

Two wrongs don't make a right. One need not belong to any religious background to tell right from wrong. All that is required is a bit of common sense.
And we certainly can not justify a wrong act with another wrong act.

What the Taliban are doing is wrong; what the Hindus have done isn't any better. And what is the solution? More destruction? more disrespect?

One is not better than another because of their religion. It's only because of his/her deeds.

Nitpicking through history and finding examples to justify something wrong today is a pathetic approach. We need to resolve our problems not make 'em worse.

In me, more than me.

Originally posted by yOuNgBrAt:

Asthaqfirullah............

Say: "Do you wait for us (anything) except one of the two best things (martyrdom or victory); while we await for you either that Allâh will afflict you with a punishment from Himself or at our hands. So wait, we too are waiting with you."
(Al-Tauba, ayat 52)

** Of all the things I've lost^^^I miss my MIND the most!**

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 10, 2001).]

Pristine I understand you had to delete my posts to please some minds

No offence taken

Lemme make myself clear however
I wasnt being disrespectful to anybody

I asked a simple question, why is it that His actions were considered Heroic and their actions are being labelled as a Sin

They both did the same thing
disrespect others religion

Madam its totally different…Quran is not only the book of talibans..its the book for humanity and all muslims.

If these *****s has the guts why not take it to the talibans directly rather than going behind their backs by helping the opositions like a bunch of women they are, and then they deny it.

jjj

[This message has been edited by kingshah (edited March 09, 2001).]

Madam ji i wonder if you even care that the holy quran is burnt????

[This message has been edited by kingshah (edited March 09, 2001).]