That dress is for 6 lakhs - I got a qoute for it a few months back.
Re: Bunto Kazmi's Designs
Though i prefer gharara's on wedding !! But this girl MA looks like a doll...
^ is urs a lot heavier than the red one?
@lipstick: yes hun its heavy ...
wow thats superr heavy! im sure ur outfit is gonna be amazing
Wow! MashaAllah, thats one heavy dress! You will look stunning!
Any one know how much the famous plum one is for?????
wow, that really is heavy! question though, I dont know much about jhoomars, but in pictures I usually see them on the left side...is that bride wearing it on the wrong side or can you wear them on either side?
also i didn't know Bunto did chunri! I would've guessed this was Menahel and Mehreen...I think I've seen a similar jora from them on Bina Khan's facebook page at some point.
@lipstick: InshAllah hun counting days to see what it looks in real ...
@tabeeha: Thanks hun :) tabeeha the plum one is for 6.50 lacs....
@fasaadi: I am not a big fan of jhoomars hun i dont know where the bride wear em ...I dont want to wear jhoomar to my big day though ...Yes this dress is by Bunto Aunty she quoted 7 lacs for this one ...
now as much as i do like her bridals…this is jst toooo OTT…jst wot i think ![]()
id rather spend 7 lakhs on my jewellery rather than a dress…at least u can cash ur gold if needs be..cant cash a dress i dnt think…
haha
^totally.. to each their own i respect her decision she made for herself..
but to me she is JUST loaded up.. with no sense of proportion, aesthetic or design! The shirt is lost thanks to the neckline and heavy duppatta.. The duppatta is lost due to the super heavy shirt.. ad the lehnga well if only the shirt n dupp would let me get there...
^I agree. Bechari.. i think she looks fat in her dress :S
I sooo don't like that dress, does not scream elegance or class, just ott costume! EEek!
thanks hun! i'd love to have the plum one in deep red and olive.
I felt the same way ![]()
Okay, now you guys ate being ridiculous. It is heavy but still looks like a work of art and couture. You can TELL the kaam on that is amazing. The only thing I don't like on the bride is that she wore her jhoomar on the right side. It looks off. And the nailpolish.
As of late, a LOT of Bunto joras have been looking way OTT. M, the kaam is nice but Bunto joras used to have kaam that was so delicate and intricate, it looked like a print on the fabric. This is absolutely swallowing her! There should be a balance of showing off the fabric and the kaam. I also thought the jora of that designer's bhabhi was too much too...maybe getting a jora closer to starting price is the way to go with her.
Ah ha so it was on the wrong side...I'm not a huge fan of jhoomars either but I knew that didn't look quite right.
^ couldn't agree with you more. Way too much kaam and she seems to be drowning in it.
^ no proportion as i said.. let something stand out!?