http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif
Congratulations and Celebrations
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif
I am glad I am wishing slightly late and avoiding the ‘pitfall’ like da other guppies
May God bless the child and her parents…Best wishes.
very very mubarkan to the parentz & uncle-aunty...
khuda nunni-kaki/nunnay-kakay-mian ko sayhut aur dhairon khushian atta keray..ameen!..
DerVaisH
Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti...Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya...Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]...
system
July 18, 2001, 4:05am
hugs me Tootsie baji jan
HOw about naming her “Moiza” or “Munaza”
SubhanAllah she’s a precious little bundle of joy for sure. Her small wonderous presence says it all
system
July 18, 2001, 6:36am
yeh aap ki bachee hai?
so cutie pie
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif
Home is my station
Love is my occupation
Peace is my vacation
Heaven is my destination
who-me
July 18, 2001, 7:48am
MashaAllah.......Allah lambi umer day.....
Originally posted by khawateen:
*tooba...
tooba????.....why would you name a kid tooba???
ICBM Target Coords: 27.500S, 153.017E
who-me its “tooba” not “tauba”..tooba starts from “toi” in urdu anyways
Muzna your niece is such a cutie pie
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif
congratz
Awwww… cute baby
Originally posted by Akif:
** very nice list..
i wonder why everyone writes ‘say’ as ‘th’ in english. Totally different pronounciations, arent they.
hadeeth?
kauthar?**
Akif, it’s the difference between arabic and persian pronounciation. In arabic the letter is pronounced “th” whereas in persian the same letter is pronounced “s”. Similarly in arabic the word is Ramadan, whereas in persian, despite being spelt the same, it’s Ramazan.
We in Pakistan tend to use the persian pronounciation of letters rather than the arabic pronounciation.
thanks yaar, kuch mangoes ka bhi bandobast karo
Muzna
July 18, 2001, 3:02pm
Thanks everyone for the wishes and for the suggestions for names....
The parents are having a very difficult time selecting their favourite. And we aunties and uncles are making it tougher for them by pointing out which ones we like best.
To her uncle AnokhaUK, she looks like an "Aneesa". Let's see which names wins....
here you go khan_sahib. mangoes.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/mangoes.jpg
…and thats not me selling them…
ND
AnokhaUk and Muzna - uncle and aunty of the cute lil baby - Mubarak ho aap ko
Ok for the names list.
Aneesa is a good name ( what does i mean )
for my 2 cents here - how about -
Anam
Nida
Nadia
Aaliya
Short and sweet names
This user is finally chillin in the **City of Gold !! **
wohooooo - I made a new page - from now on page 3 of this thread will be known as the Krusty Page
Admin can I get moderating rights for this page since I made it ??
This user is finally chillin in the **City of Gold !! **
Adorable kid. Allaaah Naik karey.
Some names that I like:
Afsheen - sunset (?)
Noreen
"I am not playing with a full deck!"
ATA
July 19, 2001, 2:40am
Hellow
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/french.gif
Congratulations to be an aunte,
she is real cute angel unlike you,
names I like are,
Aisha
Khadeeja
Fatima
Marium
and
Nafees
Farheen
Fareeha
Neelam
Kulsom
etc
hey hey hey.. Congrats Muzna..
ur bro’s or ur sis’s.. well convey my congrats further to the parents
When i see such lil bundles of joy.. i feel very sad at the thought of these kids going through pre school then school then high school.. it gets fine by college.. but.. uh me gosh.. poor kids
I think im a pretty much conservative dude, so here r such names aswell:
Shehrzad
Zaineb
Zarbukht
malika
Hira
Alishma
kainat
Samar
Zareen
i hope u like any
azkar
July 19, 2001, 8:18am
Originally posted by naeem_dimple:
here you go khan_sahib. mangoes.
...and thats not me selling them...
jhoota. :)
Anchal
July 24, 2001, 12:07pm
Sorrrrry for the delaaaaaay
Heartiest Congratulations to you all
gosh she is very beautiful
and so clean
considering she is just 4 days old
allah nazr-e-bad say bachai mashallah mashallah
on a side note
Muzna what did you do to yourself?
You look stunning !!!!!
honestly changed your hair? a bit of a healthy tan i can see
your eyes look very beautiful with the eyebrows and all
aMiGo
July 24, 2001, 12:27pm
Muzna & Bhai..congrats..congrats...!!!
~Survival of the smartest~
Muzna
July 24, 2001, 2:47pm
Thanks for the congrats everyone.
Anchal.....tan??? You do mean burn no? Both of us have been burned to a crisp....too much time spent in the pool....apparently water reflects and burns as well as direct sunlight.....oh well. It's been fun so who cares.
Baby is absolutely gorgeous, mashallah. And getting more and more beautiful day by day. Still waiting on a confirmation for the name....looks like Issra is in the final running......
Muzna
October 16, 2001, 8:03pm
Mashallah Issra continues to grow more beautiful by the day.
Look at her now with uncle and phupho:
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Dsc00064a.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Dsc00065a.jpg