Bundle of Joy

Whoa! Wait a sec! Where did I say this Bundle of Joy belongs to us? (We asked if we could have her...but the real mommy and daddy wouldn't part with her for even one night....)

This four day old beauty is our niece. She still needs to be named....any suggestions?

Bohot bohot mubarkan muzna jee… Mashallah …baby is very pretty … Congratulationz to both of u !

fAitH W¡ll MovE mÖunTà¡Ns

That was a quick one:)
Congratulations. She is beautiful.

She is sooooooo cute.
I can’t wait to hold mine.

Why the hell does it have to be such a long process?

I knew that.
all these people thinking she was urs.

about name suggestions..hmm..

larki, kuri, bachi, kaaki, munni, baby.
need more?

reads above to see how many people look stupid including myself

Btw, how people knew it was “she” not “he” (sexist people

). Also, why different names for AnokhaUK as someone is saying Ibrahim and someone Abdullah

She is sooooooo cute.
I can’t wait to hold mine.

Why the hell does it have to be such a long process?

Ohh...mashallah she's such a cutie!!!

Hmmm names...

Afrah = Happiness
Ameera = Leader; Princess
Aneesa = Friendly; of good company
Ameena = Trustworthy; Faithful
Asma = Daughter of Abu Bakr
Faiza = Victorious; Winner
Fareeha = Happy; Joyful
Hanan= Mercy
Huma = A bird which lives in a quiet area and whenever it flies to the city it fills the people with joy
Kawthar = River in Paradise
Leena = Tender
Noor = Light

Ruqaya = Name of the Prophet's daughter
Sakeena = God-inspired peace of mind; Tranquility

*"Labaik, Allahumma Labaik, Labaik La Sharika Laka Labaik, Innal Hamda Wa N'amata Laka Wal Mulk, La Sharika Lak." "Here I am at your service, O Allah, here I am. Here I am at your service and no partners do you have. Verily All Praise and All Bounty belong to you, and Yours alone is The Sovereignty. No partners do you have."

Originally posted by Hinna:
*Kawthar = River in Paradise

very nice list..

i wonder why everyone writes 'say' as 'th' in english. Totally different pronounciations, arent they.

hadeeth?
kauthar?

Yeah, yeah sure, Akif bhai you really knew that.

Muzna baji hehehehe

Well i’m not gonna take any of it back:) A niece is just as precious, right:)

Congratulations to the parents of this beautiful baby. And inshallah one day Muzna and Ibrahim will have a bundle of joy of their own.

[This message has been edited by Malik73 (edited July 17, 2001).]

mashallah well congarts to the parents

))

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

Originally posted by Akif:
**i wonder why everyone writes 'say' as 'th' in english. Totally different pronounciations, arent they.

hadeeth? kauthar?**

ramadhan too rite akif bhaiyya? .. what i have seen is that in english pronounciations, we have a LOT more influence from the gayanese/giyanese way of pronounciations .. . lehaaza kuch cheezain angraezi main buss RACHH BUSS gayee hain u know.. =)

by muzna:
She still needs to be named....any suggestions?

howz sameen = unique =D

tapish soorajj ki hoti hay,
jalna zameen ko parta hay,
qusoor aankhon ka hota hay,
tarapnaa dill ko parta hay...

bohot bohot Mubarak ho to the parents :~)

here you go khan_sahib…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/mithai10kgThumb.gif

Bohot, bohot Mubarak to the parents of the baby and of course to uncle AnokhaUK and aunty Muzna as well.

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

Aap koo bohat mubarak hoo,Masha-Allah bohat payari bachi hei,Is key waldein ko bhee mubarak dey dein, suna hei hei key beti aaney sey doozikh key saat darwazay bhee band hoo jatey hein

A Stranger But Not

I think this is mostly influenced by the arabic pronounciation which is slightly different from the urdu.

My cousin had a daughter and her middle name is Kawthar too. And he pronounces it this way too

Back of every creation, supporting it like an arch, is faith. Enthusiasm is nothing: it comes and goes. But if one believes, then miracles occur.

beautiful babay…as someone said…very calm and peacefull

some girl names…mahjabeen and hafsa …and tooba…

she’s just sooooooo cute

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

life will continue to be a bitch…SO BITE BACK!!!

adooorable

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

congrats

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

*~~Do you think I’m Spooky?~~***FM