Bulbul ko hai phool...parwanai ko charagh bas......

Request to shia brothers and sisters…plz..dont poke your nose …

**The Greatest Man On The Face of Earth After All Prophets **
in the eyes of
**Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) **

if all the virtues were catalogued these would be three sixty in number and Abu Bakr possessed all the three sixty virtues. Among the Companions Abu Bakr was the most virtuous.
Muhammad (pbuh)

Allah will show His glory to the people in a general way, but He will show it to Abu Bakr in a **special way." **
Muhammad (pbuh)

Never has the sun risen or set on a person, except a Prophet, greater than Abu Bakr." Best of human beings. The Holy Prophet said, "Verily, Abu Bakr is the best of human beings, except the Prophets".
Muhammad (pbuh)

Abu Bakr, you were my companion in the **cave **and you will be my companion in Heaven on the spring of Kausar
Muhammad (pbuh)

The **kindliest **of my followers towards the believers in faith is Abu Bakr."
Muhammad (pbuh)

Never did I invite any person to accept Islam who did not doubt and hesitate and express anxiety save only Abu Bakr who embraced it without the slightest hesitation when I spoke to him of the faith."
Muhammad (pbuh)

Never was anything revealed to me that I did not pour in Abu Bakr’s ears."
Muhammad (pbuh)

Abu Bakr, you will be the **first **of my people to enter paradise. "
Muhammad (pbuh)

Almighty God, give, I beseech You, a place to Abu Bakr like that of mine in **paradise **on the Day of Judgment."
Muhammad (pbuh)

There is none whom I owe obligation and I did not repay it except Abu Bakr, for I owe him much for which Allah will compensate him on the Day of Judgment
Muhammad (pbuh)

The love of Abu Bakr and gratitude towards him is incumbent upon** every one of my people**
Muhammad (pbuh)

Re: Bulbul ko hai phool...parwanai ko charagh bas......

The Sermon Of Ali on the Death of Abu Bakr

standing at the **gate **of of abu bakr home at his death....ali gave such a **speech **which is consider as

The best master-piece of Ali intellect and wisdom .......in which he had no parallel....not in islamic history..but in whole human history....just spell bound by the oratory of this one of the greatest sahabi of Prophet(pbuh) ... Ali...the lion of God.....

Dont surprise if you have never come across such beautiful speech in your whole life as these are the words of Abul Hassan..not anyone else. !!!!!

Master of many virtues.....Mercy of God on you, O Abu Bakr. You were an affectionate companion and friend of the Prophet of Allah, a source of joy to him, and one who knew his secrets and enjoyed the privilege of being consulted by him. You were the first person to embrace Islam: you had the purest faith, and your belief in Islam was unshakable. Of all, you feared Allah most, and you were the source of the greatest advantage to His faith.

You had been with the Prophet more than any one else, and your love for Islam was superior to others. A blessing to the companions you were the best of associates. Master of many virtues, excelling others in accomplishments and superior to all in position, you resembled the Holy Prophet more than any other person in the uprightness of character and conduct and in kindness and excellence.

Your rank was noble, your position sublime, and you enjoyed the greatest confidence of the Prophet. May God reward you with goodness on behalf of Islam and the Prophet."

Ali Continued .....

For the Prophet of Allah you were like his very sight and hearing. You corroborated the truth of his message at a time when everybody belied him, and so you were called As-Siddiq (the veracious) by Allah in His revelations. He says, "The one who came with the Truth, and the one who corroborated the Truth. The one who came with the Truth was Muhammad (peace be on him) and one who corroborated the Truth was Abu Bakr.

You supported him when others had deserted him, and you remained firm in helping him in misfortunes when others had withdrawn their support. In the days of hardship you were his best companion. You were "the second of the two", and his companion in theCave.

You were the person on whom God conferred tranquillity of mind. You were the only companion of the Prophet in his** migration to Madina*, and you were his Caliph among his followers and in the religion of Allah. You **discharged the functions of the Khilafat in a most excellent manner* at a moment when people had taken to apostasy, and you exhibited such firmness in enforcing the commands of Allah as had never been exhibited by the Khalifa of any other Prophet."

Ali on Abu Bakr Firmness...

You rose to the occasion when your colleagues showed lassitude, and you became** bold when they were weak*. You retained your adherence to the ways of the Prophet when others **deviated from them. You were his true **Caliph **with **no dispute or difference, although this gave offence to **hypocrites and umbrage to the infidels*, brought grief to those who were jealous and made the rebels wrathful.

You stuck to the commands of Allah when others showed cowardice. You remained firm when** others went astray*. You passed through the **Divine light while they remained behind*. Afterwards they followed you and attained their goal....

Ali on the Dignity of Abu Bakr....

You had the lowest voice but the highest distinction. Your conversation was most exemplary and your reasoning most just; your silence was longest in duration, and your speech was most eloquent. Bravest among men, and well-informed about matters, your action was dignified."

'Father of the Believers, "I swear by Allah, you were the leader of the believers. You came towards the Faith when others were away from it. You followed them when they turned towards it. Indeed you acted like a kind father to the believers till your filial affection made them your children. You bore the heavy burden which they could not and you professed to do what they had omitted. You preserved what they had ruined, and you taught them what they knew not. *You took the risk when they were helpless and you remained firm when they were impatient." *

You redressed the grievances of those who asked for justice; hence they turned to you for guidance and were therefore successful and got through you what they had never dreamt of. For infidels you were a source of terrible punishment and a burning fire, and for the believers kindness, affection and protection

Ali on Virtues of Abu Bakr .....just see the heights of expressions...

You flew in the atmosphere of piety, attained its noble reward and won in superiority. Your argument was never weak, and your judgment was never faulty. You were never guilty of cowardice, and your heart was never crooked or misdirected. You were like a rock which stands firm in the face of hard blows and dashing winds. You were, as the Prophet of Allah has said, the most generous of men in friendship and in giving money.

Again, as he says, you were weak in body, but strong in enforcing the commands of God. You were humble in your manners, but dignified in the estimation of God, great in the eyes of men and commanding respect with them. No one could even as much as wink at you, nor could anyone taunt at you. You were not in a position to excite temptation and you were not partial to anybody. The weak and the humble were strong with you as you secured their rights; and the strong were weak and humble with you, as you made them surrender the rights of others. In this matter those who were far from you were all equal. Those who obeyed and feared Allah most were nearest to you.

Your dignity lay in righteousness, truth, and benevolence; your word was imperative and definite, your command mild and cautious, and your judgment wise and firm. Thus you extirpated evil and made the way for the Truth clear; difficulties were solved, and fires of evil and discord extinguished."

Abul Hassan....saying Good Bye...to Abu Bakr... with such words... unforgetable !!!!!

You brought moderation to faith; strength to belief, firmness to Islam and the Muslims, and triumph to the command of Allah. Although it became a source of grief to infidels, yet I say it on *oath **that you made a great advance in this and placed in great difficulty those who came after you. **Evidently you attained a high position in doing good." *

You are above lamentation; mourning for you is great in Heaven. Your death has broken the backbone of the people and we recite the verse
'From God you came and to God you have returned'.
However we submit to what has been ordained by Allah and are ready to obey His commands.** By Allah, never shall the Muslims suffer, after the death of the Prophet, a calamity greater than your death." **

You were a source of honor, protection and support to the Faith and for the believers you were like a group of men, a stronghold and a place of refuge; while, for the hypocrites you were all strictness and terror. May Allah, in reward for these, take you near to your Prophet, and may He not deprive us of the fruits of your efforts and may He not mislead us after you. We recite once again 'From God you came, and to God you have returned'."

Dawa i dill

Please provide reference with this material.

Re: Bulbul ko hai phool…parwanai ko charagh bas…

^^

The ahadee of prophet(pbuh)
witness-pioneer.org Prophet’s Estimate of Abu Bakr

the sermon of the lion of God …

witness-pioneer.org Oration on the Death of Abu Bakr

it is narrated that

when ali came to deliver this sermon..people were shedding tears quietly over the abu bakr death....when he started his master-piece sermon..all were still to hear this sermon like robots..pin drop silence...and when he completed his sermon....all people bursted into tears and loud voices... they statred weeping like mads....and they said..verily..Abul Hassan..you said the truth.....you said the truth...

**Ali’s Oath of Allegiance to Abu Bakr **

Reports differ about the timing of 'Ali’s oath of allegiance to Abu Bakr.

Hafiz Abu Bakr al-Baihaqi relates on the authority of Abu Sa’eed al-Khudri: 'Abu Bakr ascended the pulpit and cast a glance on the people. He did not find 'Ali among them. So he sent for 'Ali and said,** “O brother and son-in-law of the Prophet, would you like that the unity among Muslims should be torn to pieces ?” 'Ali replied, “I have no grudge or complaint, O Caliph, of the Prophet.” **…He immediately swore allegiance to him. Al-Baihaqi adds that 'Ali uttered these words or this was their purport.

**Ibn Kathir adds **: 'A significant aspect of this affair is that 'Ali took the oath of allegiance on the very first day or the day following the death of the Prophet. This is correct in point of fact since 'Ali never gave up Abu Bakr’s companionship nor he absented himself in any congregational prayer.

It is commonly believed that 'Ali did not initially take the oath of fealty to Abu Bakr in deference to the wishes and sentiments of Fatima.…due to fadak …He took the oath publicly six months later when Fatima had died.

Ibn Kathir and other historians are of the view that the subsequent oath of allegiance by 'Ali was in confirmation of the first one. A number of reports to this effect are on record in the **six **authentic compilationsof the Traditions [Hadiths] and other books.

this paragraph is taken from one of the greatset and most famous scholar of recent timesMaulana Syed Abul Hassan ali Nadwi…
http://72.14.253.104/search?q=cache:2yRnGx5xrukJ:muslim-canada.org/ali_abubakr.html+sermon+ali+abu+bakr+death&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=11&gl=pk&ie=UTF-8

Ali's Delay

Four or six months Ali and some of his relatives did not pledge loyalty to Abu Bakr. That was because of a difference of opinion with the Caliph. The holy Prophet had some land at Medina and Khaibar. His daughter,** Fatima, and his uncle, Abbas**, laid claim to this land.

But Abu Bakr set aside the claim, in the light of what the holy Prophet himself had said.** "We Prophets cannot be inherited," was his saying; "whatever we leave behind is public property." **

infact it was the golden sentence of abu bakr..when fatima came to him for Fadak land..he said.....

A noora-i-chasma-i-batool...aap ka adb-o-ahtram sar ankho par laikin abu quhafa kai baitai mai itni jurrat nahi kai nabi(pbuh) kee zuban sai niklai huai aik lafz sai bal barabar bhi inhiraaf karai ......

Fatima new nothing of this saying of her father. She thought she was perfectly right in her claim. This created a little bitterness in her mind, and the mind of her husband, Ali. The hypocrites were quick to add to the misunderstanding.

But Abu Bakr and Ali were equally unselfish. During Fatima's illness, Abu Bakr himself went to see her and cleared away the misunderstanding. After her death, Ali went to Abu Bakr and said,

** "O Siddiq, we admit your superiority. We do not envy the position Allah has given you. But as relatives of the holy Prophet, we thought Caliphate to be our right. You had taken away this right of ours." **

These words brought tears in Abu Bakr's eyes and he said,** "By Allah, the relatives of the Prophet are dearer to me than my own relatives." **

The assurance satisfied Ali. He went to the mosque and publicly took the pledge of loyalty.

** Fatima Death**

**Imam Malik reports from Jafar Sadiq (who heard it from Zainul Abidin) **

that Fatima died in the evening between maghrib and 'isha prayers. Abu Bakr, 'Umar, Zubayr and 'Abdur Rahman b. 'Auf came to 'All on hearing the news.

**'Ali asked Abu Bakr to lead the funeral prayers. Abu Bakr objected to lead the prayers in his presence, but Ali insisted and he yielded to his desire. **

She was buried in the same night. Ibn S’ad confirms this report in the Tabaqat. He says that Mutrif b. "Abdullah al- Yasari told him on the authority of Abdul 'Ala and Ibrahim that Abu Bakr led the funeral prayer of Fatima with four takbirs.

** 'Abdur Razzaq cites Ibn Juraih who said **

: ‘Fatima was the youngest daughter of the Prophet and also dearest to him.’ Abu Umar says that the four daughters of the Prophet were Zaynab, Ruqaiya, Umm Kulthum and Fatima."

** As Waqidi** reports, she died on the 3rd of Ramadan, 11 A. H / 22 November, 633 A. D. and she was buried the same night. She gave birth to Hasan, Hussain, Muhsin, Umm Kulthum and Zaynab. May God be pleased with her.

http://72.14.253.104/search?q=cache:2yRnGx5xrukJ:muslim-canada.org/ali_abubakr.html+sermon+ali+abu+bakr+death&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=11&gl=pk&ie=UTF-8

Abu Bakr and Umar wisdom at Saqeefa.....that saved the Ummah

Election of Abu Bakr as the Caliph. It was with considerable difficulty and after a good deal of discussion and even exchange of hot words that Abu Bakr ultimately succeeded in persuading the Ansars to let the Quraish have the office of the Caliph. Abu Bakr did not covet the office for himself. He wanted that any one out of Umar or Abu Ubaida alJarrah should be elected. Umar and Abu Ubaida insisted that Abu Bakr should have the office.

Abu Bakr realized that if he hesitated,** the Ansars might change their mind.** Abu Bakr accordingly let the people offer him allegiance. The entire process of election was spontaneous. There was nothing preplanned about it. The things moved in the course they did as ordained by destiny.

Abu Bakr's concept of the Caliphate. In the inaugural address which Abu Bakr delivered at the time of the assumption of power, he declared his concept of the caliphate in unequivocal terms. He held:

*Help me, if I am in the right; set me right, if I am in the wrong;

*The weak among you shall be strong with me till God willing his rights have been vindicated, and the strong among you shall be weak with me till, if the Lord wills, I have taken what is due from him.

*Obey me as long as I obey Allah and His Prophet, when I disobey Him and His Prophet, obey me not.

**Caliphate…simple…but has been made a Dilemma

The Holy Prophet was a spiritual as well as a temporal leader. After his death, revelations ceased, and the new leaders of the Muslim community were to be temporal leaders only. The election of such leaders could be nothing but a political issue, and it was not correct to make it a religious issue. On the occasion of the farewell pilgrimage, Allah declared that He had completed the religion for the Muslims. If the caliphate were to be a religious issue, Allah or the Holy Prophet would have given instructions on the point. The very fact that the Holy Quran as well as the Sunnah are** silent in the matter of caliphate** shows that the matter is explicitly political and not religious in character.

Some sections hold that in becoming the Caliph, Abu Bakr usurped the rights of Ali, and he was therefore a usurper. On the face of the fact that Ali did offer allegiance to Abu Bakr, though after some time, this argument loses its force. Abu Bakr’s avowed policy was to follow in the footsteps of the Holy Prophet and to do things as the Holy Prophet would have done if he were alive. Abu Bakr was very meticulous in carrying out all the commands of the Holy Prophet, in letter as well as in spirit. When all persons around Abu Bakr Holy Prophet him not to dispatch** Usamah’s expedition** to Syria as Madina itself was threatened with danger, Abu Bakr overruled the objection on the ground that the order of the Holy Prophet had to be carried into effect.

When he was asked to appoint someone else as the Commander instead of Usamah, he held that he could not reverse an appointment made by the Holy Prophet.** It is well-known that Abu Bakr did not covet the office for himself.**

This is established by the fact that at the time of his death, he refunded all remuneration that he had drawn from the public treasury as Caliph. Under the circumstances, if there had been any indication that the Holy Prophet wanted Ali to be the Caliph, **Abu Bakr would have been the last man to stand in the way of Ali. **

**Choice of a Leader **

It is well known that the Holy Prophet left no instructions about his successor. Islam is from God, and in whatever way the history of Islam has shaped itself is the unfolding of the** Will of God**. We cannot, therefore, say that if the Holy Prophet did not nominate a successor, it was an omission or an accident. We must hold that such omission to nominate a successor was deliberate, and in accordance with the Will of God. The intention obviously was that the matter being political in nature, the community should in the matter stand on its legs, and choose the leader for itself.

witness-pioneer.org of Abu Bakr as the Caliph

** Claim of Ali…not on merits but inheritance !!! **

Ali’s claim was not based on seniority or merit; it was based on inheritance. The Holy Prophet declared in unequivocal terms that in the case of prophets, there was nothing to be inherited. The Holy Prophet did beget some sons but they did not survive. It appears that there was a set purpose behind that. The Holy Prophet was the last of the prophets, and it was accordingly the Will of God that with his death, there was the end of the prophethood, and there was nothing to be inherited.

The caliphate could not be claimed on the basis of inheritance, it was a political office, and the community was free to choose, whomsoever they liked If for some reason, Ali was not chosen, this could not be made a ground for religious grievance.

Prophet(pbuh) … though not impose … but dfinitely want Abu Bakr …

In passing any judgment on the caliphate of Abu Bakr, two points deserve particular consideration.

**1.**The first point is that we have definite indications that the Holy Prophet wanted Abu Bakr to succeed him.

**2.**The second point is that the caliphate of Abu Bakr must be judged on the basis of its results.

With regard to the first point, the Holy Prophet appointed Abu Bakr as the Imam, and that vested Abu Bakr with the mantle of the leadership of the Muslim community. The Holy Prophet declared that he was under obligation to no one other than Abu Bakr. **The Holy Prophet also declared that all doors opening in the mosque should be closed except the door of the quarter of Abu Bakr. **

As regards the second point it has to be borne in mind that when Abu Bakr was elected as the Caliph, **Islam was confined to Makkah, Madina, and Taif only, and in the rest of Arabia the tribes had risen against Islam. When barely two years later, Abu Bakr died, the whole of Arabia was in the fold of Islam and even Iraq and Syria had come under the domination of Islam. The irresistible conclusion is that such a man could not be a usurper. **

The verdict of history is that Abu Bakr successfully and faithfully carried out the mission of the Holy Prophet, and his policy aimed at securing the integrity and unity of the Muslim community, paid rich dividends.** Nothing succeeds like success, and in view of the outstanding success of the caliphate of Abu Bakr, it should not be made the subject of any sectarian prejudices.**.

witness-pioneer.org of Abu Bakr as the Caliph

JazakAllah
Great thread

Poison of jewess...and mission completed !!!!!!

A short time after returning from the farewell pilgrimage, the Holy Prophet fell sick. The poison which a Jewess had given to him at Khyber had slowly penetrated into his system, and had begun to show its fatal effects. The Holy Prophet felt that having fulfilled his mission, his earthly life was to end, and he was to be summoned to his *Master. *

Moving To Apartment Of Aisha ....

One night the Holy Prophet went to the graveyard and there prayed for the soul of his companions who had fallen in the battle of Uhud. The Holy Prophet felt that he was soon going to meet his dead companions. After the visit to the graveyard the Holy Prophet came home and visited the apartment of his wife** Maimuna*. There the fever became violent. The Holy Prophet assembled all his wives, and told them that on account of his sickness it would not be possible for him to visit the apartment of each wife according to her turn. He wanted their permission to stay in the* apartment of Ayesha** till he recovered. All the wives agreed to the proposal, and the Holy Prophet supported by Ali and Abbas moved to the apartment of Ayesha.

Greatest Pillar Of Islam.....and man chosen was Abu Bakr !!!!!

The Holy Prophet directed Abu Bakr to lead the prayers in the Prophet's mosque during his illness. Ayesha intervened to suggest that her father be not entrusted with this responsibility. She said that her father had a tender heart, and he would burst into tears while reciting the Holy Quran in the course of the prayer.

The Holy Prophet overruled the objection and insisted that Abu Bakr **alone **should lead the prayers.

46 years of friendship....and tears trickling down !!!!!

After shifting to the apartment of** Ayesha** the Holy Prophet felt some relief. A day later he took a bath. Refreshed by the bath, he felt some** relief** and went to the mosque to offer the noon day prayer. At the** conclusion** of the prayer the Holy Prophet took his seat on the pulpit, and addressing the congregation said:

"There is a servant whose Lord has given him the option between this life, and the life in the next world close to the Lord, and the *servant has chosen the latter." *

Out of the congregation, Abu Bakr alone understood the implication of the address. Tears trickled down from his eyes, and with a heavy heart he said,

"Holy Prophet, how can we live without you?"

Thereupon the Holy Prophet continued:

"O people, it has reached me that you are afraid of the approaching death of your Prophet. Has any previous prophet lived forever among those to whom he was sent so that I would live forever among you? Behold, I am about to go to my Lord. You too will go** sooner or later**."